Sevco v The Champions, Sun 4th May, 12 noon kick off

Gary67

Live on Sky Sports Football

Ref - Walsh. VAR - Dallas

We have lost 3 goals in each of the last 3 games against them, they have lost at least 2 goals in 8 of the 11 games under Ferguson. 0-0 a cert then;)

Sinisalo
AJ CCV Scales Taylor
Engels McGregor Hatate
Kuhn Idah Maeda
Subs Bain Ralston Trusty McCowan Bernardo Schlupp Forrest Kenny Yang (if fit)

Our midfield is the key to the game. They turn up (they haven't in the last 3 games) we will win, and win comfortably. We need Hatate to continue his good recent form and not disappear as he has a tendency to do in these games, and Brendan needs to treat it as a European game and get Engels playing a bit deeper beside McGregor.

My head is saying a draw but we should really be winning this game by a couple.

Before yesterday I would have said get a good few of the B team in the squad, but perhaps not..

So again not a lot of head scratching selection wise for Brendan..

Does Greg stay in?? or Jeffry, whose strength in the wings could be useful.. Other than that its as follows imho

Sin the Finn..

AJ CCV Scales Taylor..

Arne Cal and Reo..

Khun Adam Daizen..

With the " tedious" task of winning the league over, I fully expect us to be relaxed and looking to put a marker down for the mythical summer Cup and to win this one 4 v 2 I've always liked that score.... 😂

Goals from Adam x2 and Daizen x2..

Also look out for a record number of cards flashed and my wee prediction is for the hun team to finish with 9 on the park and at least one of their dugout gremlins getting a red also.. So just the usual visit to the victorian lavvy then..

This game will all be about them, their takeover, how there isn't that much of a gap and how positive and exciting everything hun related is this week. Despite the real pain we know they are in..

If we turn up we can hammer home exactly where they are and let the new sugar diddies know who are the daddies in Scotland.

If we perform like we have in the last 3 against them then we know how insufferable their diatribe will be promoted to the fullest.
We have to change something in this game ...if we apply the same approach we will get the same outcome simples.

Ferguson knows his time is up so he will be telling them to lay a few early notices on us and will have them kicking everyone anyone in a green & white jersey.

I'm naw in the dead rubber camp.

Will the champions please stand up....I really hope so ??

SEVCO vs The Champions... oooft! Picking up the baton of contempt from Luke McCowan (after his comments about guards of honour) there Gary67.

I'm happy to pick that baton up and run with it by declaring that I'm starting to see this fixture as just another one versus an SPL team that made it to the split in the upper but half can't hold a light to us over a full season. They won't see it that way because they are one eyed and obsessed, but that's their problem.

What I do see it as is a fixture against a team we have lost to twice, albeit in games that were dead rubbers. We need to put that right. Some players might be in the 'shop window', some might be want to stay but BR might be thinking of moving them on if they can't handle these games.

This team needs to stand up...

Sin the Finn..

AJ CCV Scales Taylor

Arne Cal and Reo..

Khun Idah Daizen..

Subs Bain Ralston Trusty McCowan Bernardo Schlupp Forrest Kenny Yang

I could have gone with Daizen up the middle and Forrest on the wing, but I want TavPen to have a very bad nights sleep on Saturday and Adam seems to like taking them on...

...and we are going to have to 'take them on' as they will be 100% in thug mode with Wee Bawwy the Fud egging them on! I'm with 50 SoG - there are red cards in this match - no question.

I'm going for a brutal 0 - 1 win. We can do our own guard of honour at the end to get under the skin of the few 100 odd of the Hun who haven't scuttled back under their rocks.

SEVCO vs The Champions... oooft! Picking up the baton of contempt from Luke McCowan (after his comments about guards of honour) there Gary67.

I'm happy to pick that baton up and run with it by declaring that I'm starting to see this fixture as just another one versus an SPL team that made it to the split in the upper but half can't hold a light to us over a full season. They won't see it that way because they are one eyed and obsessed, but that's their problem.

What I do see it as is a fixture against a team we have lost to twice, albeit in games that were dead rubbers. We need to put that right. Some players might be in the 'shop window', some might be want to stay but BR might be thinking of moving them on if they can't handle these games.

This team needs to stand up...

Sin the Finn..

AJ CCV Scales Taylor

Arne Cal and Reo..

Khun Idah Daizen..

Subs Bain Ralston Trusty McCowan Bernardo Schlupp Forrest Kenny Yang

I could have gone with Daizen up the middle and Forrest on the wing, but I want TavPen to have a very bad nights sleep on Saturday and Adam seems to like taking them on...

...and we are going to have to 'take them on' as they will be 100% in thug mode with Wee Bawwy the Fud egging them on! I'm with 50 SoG - there are red cards in this match - no question.

I'm going for a brutal 0 - 1 win. We can do our own guard of honour at the end to get under the skin of the few 100 odd of the Hun who haven't scuttled back under their rocks.
Heres an Idea, Brendan and the rest of the coaching staff give the players a guard of Honour onto the field just to wind the huns up.

Apparently Daizen was away back to Japan for the birth of his child. If he leaves tomorrow he could run back in time for the game🏃‍♂️
Our club should have a policy that all player's children MUST be born locally. That way if the child grows up to be a great player then he will be eligible to play for Scotland! In 20 years time, young Maeda might be a brilliant athlete and win gold medals in the 100m and Marathon at the Olympics!