Sparta Prague v Celtic - Thursday 26 November, kick-off 5.55pm live on BT Sport 3

Dumbest question of the year.
A player properly coached by a focused, organised professional manager can only improve if the basic talent is there. Barkas, like a lot of our players, has the talent. The problem is he’s been allowed to regress because our idiot manager hasn’t a clue how to help him build on his strengths. The Rat, for all his failures, got players performing to the max of their potential. Lennon teaches to be the worst they can be. He leads by example on that score.
talk me through the figures

A player properly coached by a focused, organised professional manager can only improve if the basic talent is there. Barkas, like a lot of our players, has the talent. The problem is he’s been allowed to regress because our idiot manager hasn’t a clue how to help him build on his strengths. The Rat, for all his failures, got players performing to the max of their potential. Lennon teaches players to be the worst they can be. He leads by example on that score.
improve means you need sell or pay him more?

you planning on selling your best players now?

you think rodgers spent money wisely?

a players cost is directly related to his wage plus premium if club can afford to hold onto him?

So rodgers may have made Deila players more valuable but the players he bought were generally rank rotten and mostly made a massive loss taking wages and bonuses into consideration

so ronny the cheap option bought the good players

expensive rodgers made ronny players better but didn't manage to add a dot of value to club with his own signings other than dembele which was a cross border steal

Tierney got start under ronny the cheap option

which young players did rodgers bring through the team?

he trebled the wage bill nullifying any of the money he earned club

but selling values of our players are limited to the wages we can offer

and if we offer more wages his selling price declines as you reach point you need sell to get your club balanced

but if you have horde of players getting more than club can afford the spiral is death unless you have unlimited resources

A player properly coached by a focused, organised professional manager can only improve if the basic talent is there. Barkas, like a lot of our players, has the talent. The problem is he’s been allowed to regress because our idiot manager hasn’t a clue how to help him build on his strengths. The Rat, for all his failures, got players performing to the max of their potential. Lennon teaches players to be the worst they can be. He leads by example on that score.
just cut to the chase what wage should next manager get

what wage budget for players and how much warchest

and who do you recommend to fit your accounting

Honestly mate Gie it up , who really cares ffs I watched and been involved is some shitey threads oan here you are bringing it tae a new level ffs let it fuckin lie

talk me through your theory of a organised professional manager only making players more valuable

how many of them did he take to Leicester having made them much better?

hard bit is like the players we buy

need to be able to adapt and evolve against diff opps

And thats pretty hard if you never had that our unique brand of high pressure

we demand fancy football with attacking flair mostly

but imo we dont have enough top grade players to pull that off in europe

And its very difficult to practise the counter style unless you have good attacking unit opps

So its always tough for even best coaches in our weird wee country with 2 huge clubs

DR jo was world class coach

no really suited to demands here

but his level of understanding and ability was top drawer

its a hard one at best of times

and money isn't the answer

guys connected to club are cut bit more slack in hard times

trouble is the hysteria side this season doesn't help

we really aren't a poor team

we have resources like never before

we have good players for this country

we have many mentally tough players and a manager who been through more than most could handle

he does need replaced imo

but im not sure anybody could do better result wise without upgrade in finances

simply because playing defensive football is anathema in scotland for us

And in europe we play better strength teams used to countering and because we dont get tested often enough with good counter teams we are very weak when we play good teams in one off

I have not been impressed with lennon tactics

or his press conference up and downs

but if battle hardened lenny loved by support finding the pressure hot

next guy needs to be prepared to handle pressure cooker with guys he didn't sign

tough ask

and I cant imagine many wanting it this season anyway

not unless he getting massive warchest

but from where

and how long can you hold onto big wage players before you fold

even with extra 50 million every season it doesn't add the quality needed imo to make dent in europe

And it still runs the same pressure cooker getting into europe with these guys maybe even more pressure

imo we need to cut cloth and develop our own but that means risking losing league even more

so its rock and hard place

we need get balance right

we aren't really in a hole yet.

But we need form and now

And new manager cant guarantee that.

Might even make us worse in short term.

I would prefer a new manager anyway, but its no guarantee he get any more points than lenny weird system
i've been saying for a while TET, the idea a new manager comes in and it all goes great guns is a theory, not a fact, still the same players

If Christie takes corners tomorrow then we’ll know without a shadow of doubt that Lennon is making it up as he goes along.
Set-pieces should be returning us 15-20 goals per season. We have good targets to hit, all we have to do is swing it into the right areas.

If we haven't realised that RC can't deliver even semi-consistently, then someone is sleeping on the job. Even from the perspective that RC should be loitering about the 'D' at corners to get a shot off if it breaks out, then that is another avenue we're failing to exploit to it's full potential.

Set-pieces should be returning us 15-20 goals per season. We have good targets to hit, all we have to do is swing it into the right areas.

If we haven't realised that RC can't deliver even semi-consistently, then someone is sleeping on the job. Even from the perspective that RC should be loitering about the 'D' at corners to get a shot off if it breaks out, then that is another avenue we're failing to exploit to it's full potential.
christie tries which is more than you can say for many, but his decision making is awful
he is a major part of the problem in that too often in possession he turns it over or makes the wrong pass
he shouldn't be allowed near a dead ball IMO

Happy to reboot. But I’m pretty sure I was called a hun for simply daring to suggest that Lennon’s appearance and demeanour was reflected in the team.
I am not hun. I grew up in a part of the world where not being being a hun made me a ‘legitimate target’ for loyalist murder gangs. I spent my youth thinking it was entirely normal to bolt when a car slowed down beside me - because it might be a gang of loyalist killers. Billy Wright and his vermin pals stalked my streets.
I despise Sevco and the animalistic loyalist filth that follow them.
I remember exactly where I was when we stopped the 10 (with a girl who had no interest in football and with whom I was trying to pretend I was interested whilst trying to hear the radio). I remember the sick feeling of helicopter Sunday.
I remember the elation when the orcs went bust. I still chuckle about Mr Custard. The banter years.
Our club is bigger than Neil Lennon’s ego, but right now Lennon is damaging our club so badly I fear we will be looking at a decade of setback.
So, fuck those of you who call me a hun. You sound like the worst paranoid bigots on Rangers Media.
Been a Celt all my life. Have been physically attacked because of it. Lennon is a fucking disaster right now. We are facing oblivion.
What a pile a dung. As if you were ever with a girl in your life!

Potential sums us up right now🙁

talk me through your theory of a organised professional manager only making players more valuable

Why is the Sun still doing Celtic porn for the orcs surely even the huns do not buy the Sun rag, surely slippy does not read or speak to the Sun like Klopp and the Liverpool family. After all it sold the fans out re the incidents that costs lives.

thats from years ago mate

just popped it up to look at the superior quality of the rodgers signings except they were pretty gash