That other team ,ower there

As things stand at the moment I would agree that we don't have enough to win the league.
We don't have the squad depth in general, but more worrying is we don't have the quality in the forward areas that we usually rely on to outscore teams.
I'm pretty sure we will get KO'd in CL qualifier, we will then make enough signings, probably mainly loan deals, to help us get to January still in contention then hope a returning Jota and another loan deal or two will get us over the line.
The pause button has been pressed at the club. No idea why, possibly because the manager won't sign a new deal (petty and short sighted but that's what you'd expect from a board who didn't want him back), but most likely we are run by old men who lack the drive, energy, passion to move the club forward and are happy to sit back in their own wee complacent, arrogant, self congratulatory world and hope the huns (and maybe even Hearts) don't get their act together.
Your sure we will get knocked out of CL ??

I fully expect the usual late panicky flurry of transfer activity in the last couple of days when we spend £20m on a few players (despite taking in much more by that stage) and the happy clappers will slag off us bedwetters as they knew the board would "spend big" (ignoring that we nearly always make a profit). The problem us bedwetters have (well, apart from sleeping in our pishy sheets) is that it doesn't always have to be this way - it is much better to get these better quality players in much earlier.

And as for the myth that you can get bargains late on, when was the last late signing we secured who we managed to secure for less than the stated price the sellers reportedly wanted weeks earlier? During which time we have played important league matches and crucial European qualifiers. And the new signings tend not to join us until after the early September international break only to plunge straight into two matches per week for the next 4 months while trying to learn a new playing style, and get used to new colleagues and tempo/aggression of Scottish fitba.

It's our only hope of getting any players in by the looks of things ....which sounds ridiculous but beginning to think this has zero to do BR signing a contract or not ....there's more to this as it simply doesn't make any sense.

The shareholders want their pay out. They have guaranteed money in the bank. Kuhn money, Frimpong money, Kyogo money. Its all there already. Champions league is not guaranteed. We could spend £50 million and still not be guaranteed. Couple of bad games and we are out. Our board dont gamble.

And I still cant believe people dont see the threat from Sevco!! So they drew with Motherwell. We were 3 minutes away from drawing with St Mirren. We have signed players who are unfit or not up to speed or cant even got on the bench. They have signed players who have already contributed, massively, to their season and they are still getting up to speed. I hope im wrong and I hope my comments on this thread from the start of the season are used to rip the piss out me at the end.....but I swear a lot of Celtic fans are starting to sound delusional!

"Aye, it disnae matter if we are shite....the huns will PROBABLY be shite to"......that's fucking insane!!! Especially when we see the huns actively working to improve and we just aren't. Same boring system with lesser players. Nuts man.

Been saying it for years..stop buying merchandise and food at the games..its mingin anyway..gee them ( the board especially liewell) dogs abuse every home game for as long as it takes..its no rocket science but it never happens...a hate that liewell cunt wae a passion..saw through him efter 2012..the man us scum

The shareholders want their pay out. They have guaranteed money in the bank. Kuhn money, Frimpong money, Kyogo money. Its all there already. Champions league is not guaranteed. We could spend £50 million and still not be guaranteed. Couple of bad games and we are out. Our board dont gamble.

And I still cant believe people dont see the threat from Sevco!! So they drew with Motherwell. We were 3 minutes away from drawing with St Mirren. We have signed players who are unfit or not up to speed or cant even got on the bench. They have signed players who have already contributed, massively, to their season and they are still getting up to speed. I hope im wrong and I hope my comments on this thread from the start of the season are used to rip the piss out me at the end.....but I swear a lot of Celtic fans are starting to sound delusional!

"Aye, it disnae matter if we are shite....the huns will PROBABLY be shite to"......that's fucking insane!!! Especially when we see the huns actively working to improve and we just aren't. Same boring system with lesser players. Nuts man.

I hate to say it Lubo but I think you're on the money mate! Personally I think the huns will be a different animal this time around and we'll see a serious and sustained challenge from them this season.

We're no longer dealing with the Sevco of the last 13 years, people need to wake up and take heed of that fact. We can mock and bury our heads in the sand all we like but they now have capable people with an actual thought out strategy occupying their boardroom, this is not the old brogue brigade we're dealing with anymore.

They've restructured making some key personnel appointments behind the scenes and they've made some interesting signings that look to have given them a good balance between physicality and pace that could pose a serious threat to us retaining our crown IF Martin can get them to gel.

This is why I find it utterly bewildering that our board has chosen this moment.... the very moment the hun operation has got it's act together, the moment where they look to have finally become a genuine threat....to withhold the necessary funding in order to see off that threat and assert our domestic dominance!

It would be an act of extreme folly not to take the new regime across the city seriously! There is no room for hubris or complacency when dealing with a new unfamiliar threat, we need to show intent and meet that threat head on because casually dismissing them and banking on them making the same old mistakes will be our undoing!

It's time to flex that financial muscle!

Well nothing lasts forever..maybe them getting their act together will bring a bit of excitement to our league instead a 1 horse race every season .Our boards lack of action in the transfer market is bewildering and none of us really know the reason for that.Maybe the Green Brigade should dig out the old sleeping at the wheel tifo!

Agree completely with your post young Lubo. I have a feeling that this year we will win nothing. Not with the squad we've got. It's not enough to hope that we have just enough to beat the hun. We have imo got to beat them by at least 10 points every year. Can't see it this season. I know I'm all doom and gloom but it's the way I see it.

Any failures this season and it’s the boards fault. Do they really think this squad will do well this season? Money from Kuhn and Frimpong and it’s still sitting in the bank. And what do we get from the board? Complete silence.
You only hear from them when they want our money.
Note- OUR MONEY.
It’s got to stop.

Any failures this season and it’s the boards fault. Do they really think this squad will do well this season? Money from Kuhn and Frimpong and it’s still sitting in the bank. And what do we get from the board? Complete silence.
You only hear from them when they want our money.
Note- OUR MONEY.
It’s got to stop.

But it wont. Someone will be along in 5 minutes to call us bed wetters and explain how we hit the bar 3 times. St Mirren deployed a system that almost paid off. They are a lesser team than Hearts, Hibs and Aberdeen who will likely deploy the same system with better players and players capable of actually scoring. Im not saying they will win the league but what they will do is prevent us taking the points that we need to win the league.
Im hearing that all these clubs have actually started taking tranfer and scouting seriously with analytics. If thats true, we are actually falling behind in that sense, where our scouting network still appears to go as far as Mark Lawwells city group phone book.

Sorry bhoys Ano it’s frustrating as fuck us no buying players,infact it’s fuckin criminal but a don’t think we’re as bad as we’re portraying on here🤷‍♂️..the hunz are fuckin rank,they’ve played no one of any significance,,Motherwell shoulda beat them easily?.the smelly luck they seem to carry in Europe over the past 10-15 years shows no sign of running out….we need “A STRIKER”…someone to put away half chances if that happens we can pass any team to death…it’s when we don’t the fans and the players come under pressure!!!!but ffs talk of the hunz winning the league after losing by 17 points last season are laughable….one game played three points in the bag,lets calm the fuck doon….buy me a striker and al be a happy clapper😎🙄

The frustration for me is the lack of information. I've said a few times now that I try as best I can to switch off from the crazy nonsense otherwise known as the transfer window. I just can't be bothered trying to read between the lines for instance when BR is interviewed. It goes without saying I also find the clickbait nonsense a complete and total pain in the backside, as well as being an insult to my intelligence.

However, while I concede that I may well be falling into line with the general discontent, and yes, probably anger, too, I'm also asking myself why our board are reluctant to address our very obvious, but fixable concerns?

Forget the remainder of time the window stays open. If we don't see any meaningful recruitment in the next eight or nine days, then, I fear we have to assume there's some kind of underlying issue?

I hope to goodness I'm wrong.

Sorry bhoys Ano it’s frustrating as fuck us no buying players,infact it’s fuckin criminal but a don’t think we’re as bad as we’re portraying on here🤷‍♂️..the hunz are fuckin rank,they’ve played no one of any significance,,Motherwell shoulda beat them easily?.the smelly luck they seem to carry in Europe over the past 10-15 years shows no sign of running out….we need “A STRIKER”…someone to put away half chances if that happens we can pass any team to death…it’s when we don’t the fans and the players come under pressure!!!!but ffs talk of the hunz winning the league after losing by 17 points last season are laughable….one game played three points in the bag,lets calm the fuck doon….buy me a striker and al be a happy clapper😎🙄

How much points did we lose the Covid League by? And we went on to win the next season. Would you fear coming up against Idah, Yang or a 1.5 million pound midfielder from the Norwegian league?? We are so weak is frightening.. No offence Esp....but our board absolutely loves fans like you 🤣🤣

A Striker? Are we going to go through the season without any injuries? Because the squad is a lot weaker.
Once again are we going to wait to see if we qualify for the CL before we buy any players.
Then if we only qualify for the EL, we’ll buy £1m players instead of buying £2m for the CL.
The board are a joke.

How much points did we lose the Covid League by? And we went on to win the next season. Would you fear coming up against Idah, Yang or a 1.5 million pound midfielder from the Norwegian league?? We are so weak is frightening.. No offence Esp....but our board absolutely loves fans like you 🤣🤣
They absolutely wouldn’t like me Lubo!!!..I hate the bastards with a passion,I’m not in the slightest clapping happily along,??like your self mate I know the weakness of our team and where we need to address ,,ma point is about the noise?it’s getting a dodd oota hawn way predictions about season being over and other outlandish crap…..I stated on here last week and I think a was the one and only noiser?that I would prefer we didn’t qualify for champions league as it allows the boardroom and that tashy cunt to swan around like king pins,pocketing huge bonuses that it might shake them out there self induced coma and grab the steering wheel before we crash!!!..talking about shite players in our team “is” acceptable in my book!talking about were we need players for is acceptable!!but game one talking about league possibly being over is fuckin non Celtic-ish…..

A Striker? Are we going to go through the season without any injuries? Because the squad is a lot weaker.
Once again are we going to wait to see if we qualify for the CL before we buy any players.
Then if we only qualify for the EL, we’ll buy £1m players instead of buying £2m for the CL.
The board are a joke.
Mate we could buy ten strikers I only want one that can put chances away therefore taking untold pressure off the whole team!!!…a would’ve went back for Kyogo a proven goal machine!!!

The frustration for me is the lack of information. I've said a few times now that I try as best I can to switch off from the crazy nonsense otherwise known as the transfer window. I just can't be bothered trying to read between the lines for instance when BR is interviewed. It goes without saying I also find the clickbait nonsense a complete and total pain in the backside, as well as being an insult to my intelligence.

However, while I concede that I may well be falling into line with the general discontent, and yes, probably anger, too, I'm also asking myself why our board are reluctant to address our very obvious, but fixable concerns?

Forget the remainder of time the window stays open. If we don't see any meaningful recruitment in the next eight or nine days, then, I fear we have to assume there's some kind of underlying issue?

I hope to goodness I'm wrong.
100% there’s a underlying issue frank….its name is lawell plain and simple…from the day he fucked up the mcginn deal he’s been a useless cunt in transfer negotiations him and his seed!!!the amount of money wasted on players by these two would make your eyes water….him and Brendan seem to be playing some sort of macho game at our teams expense ,think tashy needs to put his bat n baw doon and fucking deal with it as per!!!