The Celtic Exchange.

Hugh and Murdo have been pals for over 40 years, and that's why Murdo asked Hugh to write his biography. Was important that he was there for the recording.

I wouldn't agree with many of the stances Hugh takes on the radio but can only take him on my own dealings with him and he's been first class tbh.

A very decent guy, a very kind guy, and quite different in many ways from the character we hear on the radio.

I just read your comment as I was about to write my next comment....and it ties in perfectly....

I don't begrudge guys like Tommy Burns and Murdo from being great friends with Hugh. I have lots of mates who have nothing nice to say about Celtic. Doesn't make them horrible people at all.

My issue with Keevins is his constant negativity about Celtic and the fans, when in most cases, it feels uncalled for.

Ange had a rocky start and keevins was all over him, meanwhile, Clement has a worse record than Beale and keevins pen has remained dry.

I guarantee, over the next few weeks, every single thing Celtic do will be criticised by this guy, while the signing of the next Real Madrid player and every other player who walks up the marble staircase will be praised as the next.....well Real Madrid player. Old Shug will then, again, tip Sevco to win the league based on nothing but his apparent dislike of Celtic.

I absolutely love what The Celtic Exchange are doing. I think it's miles and miles ahead of any football podcast out there at the moment. And I know it's not your place to take on the negative MSM but I'd love for you to ask Keevins if he is aware of the Jock Brown "huddle" and if he thinks that still goes on!! 🤣 I'm not sure keevins would give you an honest answer.

I just read your comment as I was about to write my next comment....and it ties in perfectly....

I don't begrudge guys like Tommy Burns and Murdo from being great friends with Hugh. I have lots of mates who have nothing nice to say about Celtic. Doesn't make them horrible people at all.

My issue with Keevins is his constant negativity about Celtic and the fans, when in most cases, it feels uncalled for.

Ange had a rocky start and keevins was all over him, meanwhile, Clement has a worse record than Beale and keevins pen has remained dry.

I guarantee, over the next few weeks, every single thing Celtic do will be criticised by this guy, while the signing of the next Real Madrid player and every other player who walks up the marble staircase will be praised as the next.....well Real Madrid player. Old Shug will then, again, tip Sevco to win the league based on nothing but his apparent dislike of Celtic.

I absolutely love what The Celtic Exchange are doing. I think it's miles and miles ahead of any football podcast out there at the moment. And I know it's not your place to take on the negative MSM but I'd love for you to ask Keevins if he is aware of the Jock Brown "huddle" and if he thinks that still goes on!! 🤣 I'm not sure keevins would give you an honest answer.
It sounded to me like he was dying for "Clomontttt" to win the league this season.Can't stand Keevins and some of the utter shite he spouts on a daily basis!Hes an embarassment.

Its obvious keevins comes from a Celtic family. He's been happy to discuss it on both the Podcasts he's featured on.
I'd love to know his motivation.

Did Celtic upset him in the distant past and he's held a grudge ever since?

Is he just a massive uber Celtic fan and he is only ever critical of them because he wants them to be better, as he feels they could be??

Or, as Tino alludes to, is it all a show for his paymasters? The guy off the mic and away from the pen is actually a really nice guy who creates this anti-Celtic persona to fill the media quota of Celtic haters?

I mean, guys like Tommy Burns considered him a good friend afterall.

Just finished watching the second podcast with David Low. I again have to say it was just brilliant. Quite apart from the riveting insight into the dealings and manoeuvres involved in the takeover itself, I get the distinct impression that he feels, like most of us, that the board at present is culpable in their lack of ambition to take the club back to something like the European status we enjoyed in past times. David actually said beating our Southside rivals four times a season isn't that big a deal for him. I agree.

And yes, Fergus absolutely deserves some kind of tangible recognition around the stadium.

Its obvious keevins comes from a Celtic family. He's been happy to discuss it on both the Podcasts he's featured on.
I'd love to know his motivation.

Did Celtic upset him in the distant past and he's held a grudge ever since?

Is he just a massive uber Celtic fan and he is only ever critical of them because he wants them to be better, as he feels they could be??

Or, as Tino alludes to, is it all a show for his paymasters? The guy off the mic and away from the pen is actually a really nice guy who creates this anti-Celtic persona to fill the media quota of Celtic haters?

I mean, guys like Tommy Burns considered him a good friend afterall.
Clearly Keevins is/was a Celtic fan.
He got barred many moons ago from CP. not sure if he’s bitter.
I can’t go the old time anymore, he gets almost everything wrong
But my take is whoever is winning, he’s there to do a job on them.
And to be frank, we’ve been winning everything so it seems like hatchet job on us.
My old man almost every time I see will at some point say ‘you hear that clown Keevins on the radio’.
Whatever he’s saying it clearly works

Clearly Keevins is/was a Celtic fan.
He got barred many moons ago from CP. not sure if he’s bitter.
I can’t go the old time anymore, he gets almost everything wrong
But my take is whoever is winning, he’s there to do a job on them.
And to be frank, we’ve been winning everything so it seems like hatchet job on us.
My old man almost every time I see will at some point say ‘you hear that clown Keevins on the radio’.
Whatever he’s saying it clearly works

I usually always wrong when it comes to Celtic. Its actually got to the point that as soon as I slag a player, they go out and have the game of their lives 🤣🤣.
Maybe Keevins has realised this. They guy has been consistently wrong about everything's he's said about anyone involved with Celtic. Maybe he's doing it on purpose. It's possibly all part of his ritual to ensure Celtic win!! 🤣

Four watched, and thoroughly enjoyed. A big decision awaits, though. You see, it's wee Shug up next, and I find him absolutely obnoxious. It's not his opinions, that I find irritating, no, it's his arrogance. Decisions, decisions. To watch or not to watch?
You have to watch it Frank. It is as excellent as the rest. You will be shocked at how well he comes across.

I have never watched or listened to him before - apart from in shared hilarious/infuriating snippets on social media where he makes an arse of himself - so I did not have the same level of annoyance as those of you from the Clyde area.

Also, don't be put off by the Jock Brown one either. He wasn't so much of a twat as our lovely media made him out to be (admittedly, this is his side of the story, but I for one believe him for the most part, as subsequent history has shown).

You have to watch it Frank. It is as excellent as the rest. You will be shocked at how well he comes across.

I have never watched or listened to him before - apart from in shared hilarious/infuriating snippets on social media where he makes an arse of himself - so I did not have the same level of annoyance as those of you from the Clyde area.

Also, don't be put off by the Jock Brown one either. He wasn't so much of a twat as our lovely media made him out to be (admittedly, this is his side of the story, but I for one believe him for the most part, as subsequent history has shown).

As someone who knew nothing of Jock Brown before the Exchange, am appalled at all you old Tim's and your treatment of the man. 🤣🤣
I said this to my dad, who hasn't yet listened to the exchange and is very much old school...who's first response was "he was a fucking hun" 🤣🤣🤣

I will watch it BB; my post was only tongue-in-cheek. Tino and the others involved with this have done terrific job. Out of respect for them, I'll watch all of them.

As for Hugh, well, he's not the kind of person I like to be around. As always, though, he's entitled to his opinions.

Bless me Noisers, for I have sinned. I've deserted my principles. Ignored my inner guiding voice. I've crossed the Rubicon...... I've just spent an hour or so listening to... I'm struggling to type the words.....Hugh Keevins!

Strange isn't it? If we can look beyond our perceptions, and maybe even our prejudice, we can see a different picture. You see; I actually REALLY enjoyed that podcast. Not that I haven't enjoyed them all; I have, lapped them up in fact. Every one so far has held my attention, brought to life again that period in our clubs history. My brothers and myself going up to Paradise and buying a tiny dodd of Celtic. Despair, followed by hope, followed by unimaginable euphoria.

For some reason, though, this particular one with Hugh Keevins had me riveted to my desktop. I thought he came across very well. Mibbe it's something in the watter down Clydebank way when he's on Clyde that induces his arrogant manner. No matter, though, this was just a truly terrific hour or so listening to his account of that historic time when we almost lost our club.

Will I be listening to Super Scoreboard again?.....Naw, that's a step too far.

As someone who knew nothing of Jock Brown before the Exchange, am appalled at all you old Tim's and your treatment of the man. 🤣🤣
I said this to my dad, who hasn't yet listened to the exchange and is very much old school...who's first response was "he was a fucking hun" 🤣🤣🤣
Too many Celts back then bought into the media narrative that constantly bad mouthed Fergus McCann and Jock Brown and everything they did. The booing of Fergus was a direct result of constant negativity from the Scottish media.
It was either Wim Jansen or Dr Joe who said they had never worked anywhere where there was open hostility from the local media to a local team.
The Scottish media lying anti Celtic bastards then and still anti Celtic lying bastards 30 years later. Twas ever thus!!

Four watched, and thoroughly enjoyed. A big decision awaits, though. You see, it's wee Shug up next, and I find him absolutely obnoxious. It's not his opinions, that I find irritating, no, it's his arrogance. Decisions, decisions. To watch or not to watch?
I might be doing Keevins a disservice here but I always thought he says what he says on Clyde to keep the cheques coming in. Let’s face it, there is no money to be made in the Scottish media for a journalist bigging up Celtic. However, there’s always a £ for those willing to do Celtic down. Twas ever thus!!

Many moons ago when I had the stomach for listening to snyde radio sports show auld shuggie used to joke that his chatter helped pay for his daughters wedding, well maybe he wisnae joking after all.. 😱

Bless me Noisers, for I have sinned. I've deserted my principles. Ignored my inner guiding voice. I've crossed the Rubicon...... I've just spent an hour or so listening to... I'm struggling to type the words.....Hugh Keevins!

Strange isn't it? If we can look beyond our perceptions, and maybe even our prejudice, we can see a different picture. You see; I actually REALLY enjoyed that podcast. Not that I haven't enjoyed them all; I have, lapped them up in fact. Every one so far has held my attention, brought to life again that period in our clubs history. My brothers and myself going up to Paradise and buying a tiny dodd of Celtic. Despair, followed by hope, followed by unimaginable euphoria.

For some reason, though, this particular one with Hugh Keevins had me riveted to my desktop. I thought he came across very well. Mibbe it's something in the watter down Clydebank way when he's on Clyde that induces his arrogant manner. No matter, though, this was just a truly terrific hour or so listening to his account of that historic time when we almost lost our club.

Will I be listening to Super Scoreboard again?.....Naw, that's a step too far.

Just to realign your senses, Frank, listen to the Murdo McLeod podcast at some point. There you will find auld shug at his best/worst while talking about the media's treatment of Wim and comparing it to their treatment of Ange....like he wasn't involved. Now I don't know if Hugh was part of the "huddle" that Jock speaks off (you'll hear about that in the Jock Brown podcast) but he was certainly front and centre of the negativity created around Ange. But he brings it up and discusses it like he had nothing to do with it.

New part of the Battle to Save Celtic.

Not sure how to take this one. My understanding of the Celtic View during the reign of the old board is that it was their propaganda machine. Is that right?
Did the view contain pieces attacking the fan groups at the time? I think the man being interviewed sort of skirted around the fan groups protesting about the board.

Also, he makes quite an incredible claim that it wasn't the fan groups that forced change..but the poor results and lack of trophies. By just listening to this amazing series, where I've learned so much about the club that I didn't know, I've come to the belief that it was the protests and the eventual boycott that forced the board out. I believe they would have carried on until Celtic no longer existed.

Yet again though, another fascinating listen.

New part of the Battle to Save Celtic.

Not sure how to take this one. My understanding of the Celtic View during the reign of the old board is that it was their propaganda machine. Is that right?
Did the view contain pieces attacking the fan groups at the time? I think the man being interviewed sort of skirted around the fan groups protesting about the board.

Also, he makes quite an incredible claim that it wasn't the fan groups that forced change..but the poor results and lack of trophies. By just listening to this amazing series, where I've learned so much about the club that I didn't know, I've come to the belief that it was the protests and the eventual boycott that forced the board out. I believe they would have carried on until Celtic no longer existed.

Yet again though, another fascinating listen.
We called the Celtic View Pravda in those days. Just like the old USSR, propaganda for the board .