The EGM Vote

Helium guy,"see ma ragers,ah love ma ragers,aw they bastaarts that voted against us the the day,they're gettin boycotted,put oot ae business,mibbe smash a few windaes,and batter a couple ae them,we're no' toleratin bullyin in Scottish fitba
Whit happened tae sportin integrity?we've always played fair n' square,but they aw conspired against us,we had a phuqin dossier,
"whits a dossier Helium guy?
"eh,it's like wan ae they book things,but wi' evidence n stuff"
evidence ae whit helium guy?
"corruption man,we've always played fair, but them,they've been gettin stuff awarded tae them fur years,nine in a phuqin row again! it's no fair, we coulda caught them,it's no right,we won oors fair and square, on the park,so we did"
"Are ye know clutchin at straws,helium guy?"
"Straws?,are you a tim? Defoe said we're gonnae beat them,apart fae a couple ae games in January,we wurr catchin them, we wurr gaun fur 55,it's jist no fair"
"so whit ye gonnae dae noo Helium guy?"
"well,ah'm gaun tae the bristol bar furra swally,wi' the rest ae the brethren,and decide the future ae Scottish fitba,wurr gonnae bring back honesty and sportin integrity back,they cannae be allowed tae keep winnin everythin aw the time,ma ragers are comin"
"but yer ragers played shite after the winter break,helium guy,yer players wurr sayin they couldnae handle the pressure"
"See! a phuqin knew it, yer a tim!,knew it when ah seen ye,wi' yer trackie oan, we wear suits, expensive suits by the way,we dignified as well as being staunch"
Why are ye wearin an england top and trackie bottoms helium guy?"
"ah signed oan the day,but 27 against 13?, we still won,we're gaun tae court,wurr gonnae get the spfl board sacked,wurr gonnae get a null and void,wurr gonnae get clubs bankrupted,we won't tolerate bullyin and coersion in scottish fitba,for god and ulster,we arra peepo!"
wee bit ae bad news fur ye helium guy,united Ireland on the way, and Peter Lawwell tells god whit tae dae!
"aw get tae phuq you"!

Drink has been taken! 9 in a pheqin row....AGAIN! 🍺 🥳

Helium guy,"see ma ragers,ah love ma ragers,aw they bastaarts that voted against us the the day,they're gettin boycotted,put oot ae business,mibbe smash a few windaes,and batter a couple ae them,we're no' toleratin bullyin in Scottish fitba
Whit happened tae sportin integrity?we've always played fair n' square,but they aw conspired against us,we had a phuqin dossier,
"whits a dossier Helium guy?
"eh,it's like wan ae they book things,but wi' evidence n stuff"
evidence ae whit helium guy?
"corruption man,we've always played fair, but them,they've been gettin stuff awarded tae them fur years,nine in a phuqin row again! it's no fair, we coulda caught them,it's no right,we won oors fair and square, on the park,so we did"
"Are ye know clutchin at straws,helium guy?"
"Straws?,are you a tim? Defoe said we're gonnae beat them,apart fae a couple ae games in January,we wurr catchin them, we wurr gaun fur 55,it's jist no fair"
"so whit ye gonnae dae noo Helium guy?"
"well,ah'm gaun tae the bristol bar furra swally,wi' the rest ae the brethren,and decide the future ae Scottish fitba,wurr gonnae bring back honesty and sportin integrity back,they cannae be allowed tae keep winnin everythin aw the time,ma ragers are comin"
"but yer ragers played shite after the winter break,helium guy,yer players wurr sayin they couldnae handle the pressure"
"See! a phuqin knew it, yer a tim!,knew it when ah seen ye,wi' yer trackie oan, we wear suits, expensive suits by the way,we dignified as well as being staunch"
Why are ye wearin an england top and trackie bottoms helium guy?"
"ah signed oan the day,but 27 against 13?, we still won,we're gaun tae court,wurr gonnae get the spfl board sacked,wurr gonnae get a null and void,wurr gonnae get clubs bankrupted,we won't tolerate bullyin and coersion in scottish fitba,for god and ulster,we arra peepo!"
wee bit ae bad news fur ye helium guy,united Ireland on the way, and Peter Lawwell tells god whit tae dae!
"aw get tae phuq you"!

Drink has been taken! 9 in a pheqin row....AGAIN! 🍺 🥳
Champions again as you know!🥳🍻

It’s Statement O’Clock.....they’ve even got it in for Status Quo.....with a wee bit of Masonic parlance at the end...

Tuesday, 12 May 2020, 17:45
by Rangers Football Club

WE note the result of the vote taken at this morning’s General Meeting and wish to thank all clubs for listening to our concerns, giving up their time to read our report and for voting.

We also wish to place on record our thanks to our fellow requisitioners, who showed courage and acted with dignity throughout. Furthermore, to those clubs who voted in favour of the resolution, we appreciate your support and recognise your desire for increased accountability at the top of our national sport.

Today’s vote has erased the false narrative of this issue simply being a conflict between one club and the SPFL. All we sought was urgently required scrutiny, respect for all member clubs, fairness and transparency.

Significantly, support for the Hearts, Stranraer and Rangers requisition spanned the four professional divisions. Member clubs, recognising the need for Scottish football to improve its governance and professionalism, have moved beyond sporting rivalries and it would be unwise to regard this result as any kind of endorsement of the SPFL executive.

A light has been shone on the SPFL’s governance and regardless of the attempts to debunk our report, there is widespread acknowledgment that it highlighted serious issues and failings which remain to be addressed.
A management culture which not only fears accountability and scrutiny, but which actively campaigns against it, is unhealthy and breeds continued mistrust. This culture, so deeply embedded, must be addressed if Scottish football is to flourish.

It is clear that many members have lost confidence in the SPFL leadership and the need for change will not diminish.

The status quo cannot hold

It’s Statement O’Clock.....they’ve even got it in for Status Quo.....with a wee bit of Masonic parlance at the end...

Tuesday, 12 May 2020, 17:45
by Rangers Football Club

WE note the result of the vote taken at this morning’s General Meeting and wish to thank all clubs for listening to our concerns, giving up their time to read our report and for voting.

We also wish to place on record our thanks to our fellow requisitioners, who showed courage and acted with dignity throughout. Furthermore, to those clubs who voted in favour of the resolution, we appreciate your support and recognise your desire for increased accountability at the top of our national sport.

Today’s vote has erased the false narrative of this issue simply being a conflict between one club and the SPFL. All we sought was urgently required scrutiny, respect for all member clubs, fairness and transparency.

Significantly, support for the Hearts, Stranraer and Rangers requisition spanned the four professional divisions. Member clubs, recognising the need for Scottish football to improve its governance and professionalism, have moved beyond sporting rivalries and it would be unwise to regard this result as any kind of endorsement of the SPFL executive.

A light has been shone on the SPFL’s governance and regardless of the attempts to debunk our report, there is widespread acknowledgment that it highlighted serious issues and failings which remain to be addressed.
A management culture which not only fears accountability and scrutiny, but which actively campaigns against it, is unhealthy and breeds continued mistrust. This culture, so deeply embedded, must be addressed if Scottish football is to flourish.

It is clear that many members have lost confidence in the SPFL leadership and the need for change will not diminish.

The status quo cannot hold
Full of spin and din,the clubs that voted with them are now been shoved to the front of the line,when the mugs read there will be a lot of head nodding and fist shaking,Park needs to keep the pot boiling and is making use of the votes,,,look it's not only us that feel this way,, the wheels are spinning,of course he could be mugging his 12 votes to pay for the promised court case??

All we wanted was a hand out and null and void not our arses handed to us if people dont listen to stranraer what chances they will listen to sevco. Newco Humiliation #? Theres too many to remember