Tangent alertAye but seems isn't the same as means.
The missus is brilliant with seems , though it seems its the other seams.
Mrs winter's quite good at picking lotto numbers as well , she does the set for life lotto and won £250 quid ...excellent, then I found out she'd got 4 numbers and a bonus ball ( 5 in total from 6 or summit) and was only one away from winning £10k per month for a year, ( type into Google " elation to deflation in 30 seconds" ) for my reaction.
Ach just kidding canny mumble at winning 2½ton , still 5 balls £250 seems/seams like it should be more plus she was one digit away from the 10kper month for a year.
What a year that wouldve been
£120k pyr ? Oh aye
Most I've ever won on any lotto is a tenner I think. Not quite the same level but not to be sneered at , tenners a tenner for aw that n that
Tangent alert too/two'Slightly off topic' Now there's a novelty. I have 3 different friends who in the past 30 years or so, have won the jackpot on our Lottery, from $1 Million, to $2.2 Million. My boy won $1000 when the Set for Life first came out, and the best story is when we were merged with another company, they decided that many of our company's management guys (all good guys by the way) were surplus to requirement,s so they were given their 'Dundy' money and of course, the place went to shit, so to speak, as the managers now running the show thought they knew better than the guys on the shop floor, who had been keeping things running smoothly for decades (Me included) I left after another 18 months (after 30 years of seniority) saying, "Sorry, I can't get my head, that far up my arse"...anyway, a mate went into management just before the merger, a great guy, well liked by all his peers, but soon found out that it was a mistake as he lost all his seniority and had no real say in how things should be run. One day he was called into the office and told that they were 'sharpening their pencil' so he was going to be let go in a month. Two weeks later, he wins the Set for Life jackpot $1000 a week for 25 years. He took a lump sum of around $700,000 and started enjoying his 'retirement' almost immediately. Life eh ? Now, back to the predictor. YNWA.

I know LMC , tournament should have stopped after week oneDisappointing to see my early co leader Mik falling back.
Congrats BB.
BB now emphasise who's in the running who's shite and who's chucked it using font sizeCongratulations to Lmcbhoy and BB for sharing the yellow bunnet. Miktim adds to his widden cutlery collection. Gary is slowly closing in on Mr Scrabblehighscore at the top.
View attachment 27183View attachment 27184
View attachment 27187
View attachment 27185View attachment 27186
Did it land where it wiz chuckedtedI’ve been mince this season and am total pish. I’ve chucked it Mag 7.
I’ve been mince this season and am total pish. I’ve chucked it Mag 7.
Ave no chucked it but that's what's worse I'm even more pishDid it land where it wiz chuckedted
Askin fur Mag7
HH![]()
Done guv’norCup final weekend folks. But dont forget there are 4 games still to predict over the weekend... Get picking.![]()
Don't we all.I needed the spoon anyway.![]()
Well done shammy yi kin hit silently wi itI needed the spoon anyway.![]()