The Noise and it's members...

Shammy said she had a mutual social media friend who knew Bill. Larry was posting a few days ago. SP posted after we got beat by sevco but hasn't been on since so I hope all is well with him.

As if it isn't bad enough worrying about the health and welfare of family I also have to worry about folks on here who I've never even met before! At least kelly returned safe and sound and crabbit as ever (we did miss you, pal - especially Hoopy 😉).
You went missin anaw fur a while ;)

Shammy said she had a mutual social media friend who knew Bill. Larry was posting a few days ago. SP posted after we got beat by sevco but hasn't been on since so I hope all is well with him.

As if it isn't bad enough worrying about the health and welfare of family I also have to worry about folks on here who I've never even met before! At least kelly returned safe and sound and crabbit as ever (we did miss you, pal - especially Hoopy 😉).
Naw we didnae.

On the thread subject of the noise and its members. Must say a big thank you to all , admin and members. Since lockdown began last march the noise has been my go to last thing at night and first thing in the morning and often most of the day in between. I'm pretty sure that without it I'd have gone completely stir crazy, more so than my normal stir. So for keeping me interested, laughing, raging and entertained through all of this bad times I just want to say a heartfelt thank you for accepting me into this circle , where I feel I've made friends and feel I belong, and is as if I really know some of you now. It's been a great distraction from the daily bombardment of bad news , but most important to me is how I've been accepted whether people agree with me or not , I'm unsure of how the last year especially wouldve been without this outlet for me. So without banginging on too much thank you all for being a constant source of banter , friendship and debate love you guys God bless you and yours all HH 🙏💚
Great message Winter, a male oriented football (not to forget our Shammy/Rose) site has all the bravado and bluster thats expected, so it's always great to hear people open up slightly and speak from the heart. And positively too.
In amongst the negativity of life as a celtic supporter on here, this gave me a wee lift to read, a kindred spirit you are, a summer day in winter. You've reminded me of why i keep coming back for more (outside of Hoppys patter).
This site has become my go to not just for the fitba, but in these times when i'm bored, frustrated, lonely, sad, overcome, happy, emotional etc. Like the Greenock weather, i can experience them all in a day.
I often let my alter ego mr jack d from good ole tennessee get the better of me and blow out a load of shite, the stuff we daren't share and next day the fear of the keyboard warrior of the night before hits before the hangover.
But then i read the nice folk and messages in reply. People react, dont judge, understand, some feel you and empathise with the pie you've made of yourself. That fear subsides although the grammar can leave a lot...
It's that kinda place, it's different things for different people, it's what we all need it to be, some just do the fitba, some socialise and some just need an outlet, but wherever you fall, theres a kindred spirit in here somewhere.