The Noise and it's members...

Dinna eat anything that has MRM on the label. It is mechanically reclaimed meat. Supermarket sausages and Lorne are packed with it.
The cartilage and ligaments and other parts like intestines are blasted aff the bone using high pressure water. It is then turned into a pink sludge like blancmange.
Three kinds, Beef-Pork and chicken.
My mate Ron the Hun was a butcher and slaughterman before suffering a stroke.
I would tell you the whole story about the carcasses in a skip and the cloud of flies that came aff it when the MRM firm came to pick it up but it would put ye aff sausages and Lorne for life.
If your sausages fluff up or have wee pink things in them then it's MRM.
MRM or Reclaimed meat....get it tae fuck.
It used to be used for pet food but it was passed fit for human consumption about 20 years ago.
Sorry if ye are scunnered.

Dinna eat anything that has MRM on the label. It is mechanically reclaimed meat. Supermarket sausages and Lorne are packed with it.
The cartilage and ligaments and other parts like intestines are blasted aff the bone using high pressure water. It is then turned into a pink sludge like blancmange.
I would tell you the whole story about the carcasses in a skip and the cloud of flies that came aff it when the MRM firm came to pick it up but it would put ye aff sausages and Lorne for life.
It used to be used for pet food but it was passed fit for human consumption about 20 years ago.
Cheers for that Richy. Fairly looking forward to my roll with sausage and onions when I get home from work this morning!

Everything shrinks the older we get Shammy... oh wait :rolleyes:
Mars bars etc, jeez bought a multi packet of crisps other day, it was like a quarter of each bag with crisps. My old packet o crisps meant opening 3 of the new sizes. It's a joke nowadays, lets no put price up, we'll just give em less...
Still everything getting smaller suits Hoopy.....
They are talking the piss everything is getting smaller but I’m still getting fatter whits that about ? Or it’s coz all our threads are made in Chinese sizes now and Ive gone fae medium tae XL or mibbes I’m just a greedy bastard

Here’s how it should be done I’ve no tried it yet but I’ll get round tae it

Shower of gits, stop going on about deep fried stuff ,square sausages, rolls n bacon and bloody king ribs. Some of us aint allowed awe that stuff 😡😡😡.

I used to love a king rib supper until one time, I bit into all nice and crispy it was, but there was a bunch of hair that I hope was human, never stopped vomiting for 2 days and never had one since and that was 35 years ago. But you lot enjoy them dont let me put you off 🤢🤮🤭

Great message Winter, a male oriented football (not to forget our Shammy/Rose) site has all the bravado and bluster thats expected, so it's always great to hear people open up slightly and speak from the heart. And positively too.
In amongst the negativity of life as a celtic supporter on here, this gave me a wee lift to read, a kindred spirit you are, a summer day in winter. You've reminded me of why i keep coming back for more (outside of Hoppys patter).
This site has become my go to not just for the fitba, but in these times when i'm bored, frustrated, lonely, sad, overcome, happy, emotional etc. Like the Greenock weather, i can experience them all in a day.
I often let my alter ego mr jack d from good ole tennessee get the better of me and blow out a load of shite, the stuff we daren't share and next day the fear of the keyboard warrior of the night before hits before the hangover.
But then i read the nice folk and messages in reply. People react, dont judge, understand, some feel you and empathise with the pie you've made of yourself. That fear subsides although the grammar can leave a lot...
It's that kinda place, it's different things for different people, it's what we all need it to be, some just do the fitba, some socialise and some just need an outlet, but wherever you fall, theres a kindred spirit in here somewhere.
Shammy rose and the other gals are some of the guys I was meaning if you get my meaning 🙂 I just used guys as the collective word for the group and nothing sexist was intended I use the word guys a lot but thanks for pointing that out and hope that's cleared up ✌☘

Get it fae the butchers Shammy. Very few of them use MRM according to Ron the Hun butcher. Get yer bacon fae butchers tae, what a difference between butchers bacon and pre packed water laden supermarket bacon. A wee bit dearer but worth it.
I always buy my sausages from a butcher but my favourite square sausage is from a butcher in Troon. I don't get them too often! I'm a naughty one with the bacon though. I always buy from the supermarket and only buy the smoked stuff so doubly dangerous and I eat a lot of bacon. Apparently you can buy something called Naked Bacon which doesn't contain the Nitrates that are bad for us. 😋🥓🤷‍♀️

So shammy your naughty with the bacon, does that mean your a fan of streaky?

Naw, can't abide streaky. Why pay for fat that tastes of bacon instead of buying bacon? I usually buy the medallions so that there's no fat on them.
We use the term rashers more so as when you mention bacon the cabbage and spuds are never to far behind.
The older generation can still be a bit partial to the belly of bacon , talk about fat, never been brave enough to try it myself