The Scotland world cup thread

Aye, not long now Tae the W💵💵💵D C💵P, I'm not a fan of friendly games, usually give them a miss. But against my better judgement, I was led astray by Winglass, Niece & Nephew.

A wee pre-match session(Steaming) in Glasgow, so we wur in the toon fur 11am & by11.02am was on the way tae gettinfuckinmadwaeit😎 Thought the game was shite, as a fan I learned fuck all about what tactic SC was playing, imo it diddny work, we were dominated by a good Japan team or the players were just treating it as training game.

Winglass, Niece & Nephew are down in Scouse land for the match tomorrow, I would've joined them on what would be a day that will go down in history. The 1st International in Everton's new stadium or 3 days with MrsTT & the hoose tae ourselves. 🥳🥳🥳

Mibbie watch the game, mibbie not

Italy, Poland and Denmark all get knocked out. It is the third World Cup in a row the Italians have failed to qualify for. Incredible for such a football mad powerhouse.
That those 3 heavy hitters are all out , the Danes by our own game and we have qualified as group winners then in our next game at home we have some supporters booing the team off the field shows the incredible ignorance of football many ' supporters' have here in Scotland.

We get the entitled slur thrown at us a lot but we're champions more often than not and that brings a certain level of expectancy, so where that Scotland sentiment comes from is a puzzle beyond being plain ignorance or pished. Dont think weve won a friendly in a thousand years either.

Im starting to look forward to the world cup but have to question the whole qualification process when Sweden are there.
Sweden 3-2 Poland other night , Sweden came 4th and last with 2pts in their world cup group ( Switzerland 14 Kosovo 11, Slovenia 4) but topped their nations league Group C with 16pts ( Slovakia 13, Estonia 4, Azerbaijan 1 pt).
Poland finished 2nd on 17pts group G , 3 behind Holland 20, Finland 10, Malta 5, Lithuania 3.
Poland finished bottom of their nations league Groups 'A' group 1 on 4pts behind Portugal 14, Croatia 8 and Scotland 7.
The world cup stands alone for importance compared to the continental association tourneys imo, im not in favour of sides being able to parachute in like this into the biggest football finals ever.

Theres always going to be ' flaws' in the draw especially when its rigged in favour of some but idt Poland shouldve been facing Sweden at all in a world cup play off, congrats to the Swedes commiserations to the Poles, we loved it, Scotland, when it was us winning in the nations league and it saw us qualify for a play off.
Still thats a sore one for Poland.
The play offs were good to watch a few surprises around the world, Iraq and DR Congo qualified just hope the increase in numbers of participating nations makes it stronger and better and doesnt dilute the quality.

Anyone coming to the States must be aware of the potential dangers dealing with US Customs on arrival. They may check your phones and laptops etc, for social media posts that fly in the face of the orange idiot in the White House. This is no joke. We have friends who crossed the border last year, they were asked by the officer when they were going to become the 51st State. Nice people, the wife said "Oh no, we are proud Canadians, we wouldn't like that..." Several weeks later they got a letter from the US Govt...'Banned from the US for five years' This is no joke. You have been warned.

Trump said the US could not guarantee the safety of the Iranian football team. So they pleaded with FIFA to change their matches to Canada or Mexico.. FIFA told them to feck off.

I must admit, there isn't any groups that are very exciting in my opinion. Groups F, H & J are probably the toughest. Group D looks fairly even so it might be a problem for USA, USA, USA, to qualify.

View attachment 30145

View attachment 30149

View attachment 30150
View attachment 30151
The World Cup has became a bit of a farce mate especially with 8 of the 3rd places will qualify to next round so 1 win is more than likely to be enough but I’m not going to complain tho as it could benefit Scotland 😂

O Tommy we'll find a way to fek it up mate...thats just the way we are....

Was listening to amazon music the other day....Soccer anthems was the theme....We're on the march with Allys Army came on and gave me the shivers....so skipped it then I could hear the start of Dirty Old Town and I thought thats better only to hear some scouse twat singing about Virgil Van Dycke 😵😵😵 and him being something called a "centaur af"...yeah they don’t steal our songs 🤫🤫...

But wait it got worse
..next up was the hun ditty about 4 lads having a dream ffs the more I think about it it might not have been Soccer Anthems it might have been Sucker Anthems🧌🧟🧟‍♀️🧟‍♂️..

So that's the last time I let Amazon music pick "songs you might like " Fuck you Bezzo's 🤯...

Anyhoo Happy Easter everyone unless your a big hun wee hun or thieving scouser on the prowl...

Bad news for you awe folks, I've been banished to my room for the weekend by Mrs and Wee Shades due to running a fever and damn near passing out after my bath last night...so I might be on a bit more with my warped views of all things this weekend...you have been warned ⚠️ 😅

Now were did we land on the flat earth thing 😳 🤔 😐

Trump said the US could not guarantee the safety of the Iranian football team. So they pleaded with FIFA to change their matches to Canada or Mexico.. FIFA told them to feck off.
Yeah that would kinda make a mockery of fifa giving the Orange Bastard a peace prize...😳😲😳

Ps it's awrite im not going to the tournament...so i can call him anything I fucking like...🤡

O Tommy we'll find a way to fek it up mate...thats just the way we are....

Was listening to amazon music the other day....Soccer anthems was the theme....We're on the march with Allys Army came on and gave me the shivers....so skipped it then I could hear the start of Dirty Old Town and I thought thats better only to hear some scouse twat singing about Virgil Van Dycke 😵😵😵 and him being something called a "centaur af"...yeah they don’t steal our songs 🤫🤫...

But wait it got worse
..next up was the hun ditty about 4 lads having a dream ffs the more I think about it it might not have been Soccer Anthems it might have been Sucker Anthems🧌🧟🧟‍♀️🧟‍♂️..

So that's the last time I let Amazon music pick "songs you might like " Fuck you Bezzo's 🤯...

Anyhoo Happy Easter everyone unless your a big hun wee hun or thieving scouser on the prowl...

Bad news for you awe folks, I've been banished to my room for the weekend by Mrs and Wee Shades due to running a fever and damn near passing out after my bath last night...so I might be on a bit more with my warped views of all things this weekend...you have been warned ⚠️ 😅

Now were did we land on the flat earth thing 😳 🤔 😐
Get well soon 50 lad ...maybe better avoiding watching the Celts......not the best for health. 🤒🤢

Fly Aer Lingus. At Dublin Airport there is US customs and immigration. You are through in 10 minutes and your flight is now classed as an internal US flight. When ye get to SFO ye get your luggage and go….no customs no immigration.
The first couple o times I went I flew via Heathrow or Amsterdam. I stood at immigration in SFO for over 4 hours. With my back issues this was awful….standing up and standing still extremely painful for me.
On the way back you don’t go through any customs at Dublin because you are getting a flight to Edinburgh. When ye get to Edinburgh there is a special lane for ROI, Isle of Man and Channel Islands, no customs or immigration for this lane at Edinburgh.

Amazing how something that once so great, has been hijacked by a bloated orange narcissist, who knows fuck all about football. ICE agents are apparently coming to Canadian airports to work...why ? We are capable of handling any problem that shows up. I hope many of them are banned from entering our beautiful country. The local police, security and RCMP can take care of anyone who steps out of line. FDT

Tbh Dill idk whos the most deranged, trump , Hegseth , vance ( hes been keeping a low profile of late it appears)
Theyre all fookn psycho and if trump bombs those power plants thats a war criminals act .
Oops whitmadain? Talking politics doh 🙄

I've followed Scotland to 4 WC & 3 EURO CHAMPS. But this one to America is just getting more expensive as the days go by.

Seems the transport authorities in Boston have decided to up the prices to the Gillette Stadium to £60 for a 50min train journey 😡

This wee fuckin jolly is gonnie be the dearest WC ever, fuckin tickets for the games is fuckin eye watering nearly £2.2k for match tickets(6) SFA got less 4,000 tkts per game & 25,000 in supporters club, yet reports of 40,000+ going.

If I hadn't promised my daughter that I'd take her to a WC if Scotland qualified,, after us failing to qualify for 2010 . I would be watching this one from behind from behind the couch.

I've followed Scotland to 4 WC & 3 EURO CHAMPS. But this one to America is just getting more expensive as the days go by.

Seems the transport authorities in Boston have decided to up the prices to the Gillette Stadium to £60 for a 50min train journey 😡

This wee fuckin jolly is gonnie be the dearest WC ever, fuckin tickets for the games is fuckin eye watering nearly £2.2k for match tickets(6) SFA got less 4,000 tkts per game & 25,000 in supporters club, yet reports of 40,000+ going.

If I hadn't promised my daughter that I'd take her to a WC if Scotland qualified,, after us failing to qualify for 2010 . I would be watching this one from behind from behind the couch.
I read some stadiums are charging $170 just to park your car during the games.

Parking lots outside the stadium are raising prices from $25 to $100 during games. Turkey v Australia on June 13th, tickets start at around $350 and go up to over $1500. A Bargoon !! The stadium is right in the heart of the city and traffic is always a hassle, imagine the chaos for people who work in the area every day. Buses and trains will be choc-a-block. Hotels in the city are expensive at the best of times, and the city are moving 'those who live outdoors' from a 2 mile radius before the tournament starts, plus they're removing graffiti from the area, so as everything looks hunky dory during this farcical event. ICE agents will be on hand at Canadian airports (a fucking joke) but...apparently they won't have their guns. Local police and the RCMP must be choked at that wisdom. I would laugh my balls off if Iran won it. HH