Transfer Window - Summer 2025

He said: "My joining of the national team was delayed, and I had been talking to Celtic until the last day, but it didn't work out.

"I had received an offer, and I had been telling the club that I wanted to take the next step, but Celtic hadn't been able to make any good reinforcements, so in the end they told me they couldn't let me leave."

Maeda is keen to move on with his career, but insists he won't let the failed exit affect his performances in Scotland this season.

He said: "There were some things that I had agreed to personally, so I wanted to take on the challenge.

I think he's been told he will be the main striker, which he always wanted....which will have probably kept him happy..

He said: "My joining of the national team was delayed, and I had been talking to Celtic until the last day, but it didn't work out.

"I had received an offer, and I had been telling the club that I wanted to take the next step, but Celtic hadn't been able to make any good reinforcements, so in the end they told me they couldn't let me leave."

Maeda is keen to move on with his career, but insists he won't let the failed exit affect his performances in Scotland this season.

He said: "There were some things that I had agreed to personally, so I wanted to take on the challenge.

I think he's been told he will be the main striker, which he always wanted....which will have probably kept him happy..
Time will tell if that was the issue
He's been one of, if not our best player for the past few seasons ,but obviously something has changed, and it's affected his mindset/confidence
I still think Kyogo leaving affected our Japanese bhoys, to some extent
It's tough to come to a place where the language, never mind the accent, is difficult to grasp, and the culture is not what you're used to
Hopefully, after the break, he is back to his best and if he does leave in January, I for one will thanks him, as he's given us so many great memories while playing for the hoops

I'm hoping Maeda gets himself sorted in his head and can go full tilt again once he returns. It might be just until January, but we need him fully committed to the cause.

Apparently Celtic had a private jet on standby ready to bring Dolberg to Glasgow. But we fannied about with an initial derisory £4m offer which peed off the sellers and didn't endear us to anyone. Then when we decided to match their £8.5m asking price, Ajax had stepped in with the same bid and Dolberg was only ever going to go back to there.

I'm hoping Maeda gets himself sorted in his head and can go full tilt again once he returns. It might be just until January, but we need him fully committed to the cause.

Apparently Celtic had a private jet on standby ready to bring Dolberg to Glasgow. But we fannied about with an initial derisory £4m offer which peed off the sellers and didn't endear us to anyone. Then when we decided to match their £8.5m asking price, Ajax had stepped in with the same bid and Dolberg was only ever going to go back to there.
I don’t blame the boy picking bigger league bigger club etc but as you said it was the messing about that Celtic did that fucked it
Celtic are soo annoying at times
We do need changes from transfers to ticket exchange to selling kids adult prices and loads of other things
I don’t like the boycott thing but the fans do need to do something tho but I have no idea what tho

I don’t blame the boy picking bigger league bigger club etc but as you said it was the messing about that Celtic did that fucked it
Celtic are soo annoying at times
We do need changes from transfers to ticket exchange to selling kids adult prices and loads of other things
I don’t like the boycott thing but the fans do need to do something tho but I have no idea what tho
The thing is we were planning on selling Idah, Maeda and Yang but only have 1 striker come in. There was clearly no backup for Dolberg otherwise we could have switched our attention to him instead. But it is so bloody late we had no time to fax anyone else to see if they maybe would consider coming to Scotland.

We knew these people were desperate to leave us and the thought of maybe picking up a bargain Miovski never entered their heads. Yes, he is a risk but much less than Shin who cost £1m less.

Although we are enjoying the most incredublr period of sustained success by any club there are so many areas of our club that need modernised;
  • Total revision of the youth system and how we can better develop young players.
  • Scouting and recruitment. Reinvest more of the profits into the playing squad to strengthen the team much earlier.
  • Refurbishment and upgrade of the stadium, and improvement in facilities & food in and around the ground.
  • Update ticketing system to allow resales of unused season tickets.
  • More openness between the club and fans to reduce the toxicity of this failing relationship.
  • Etc

FFS .....the international break and we are still going over who we didnae sign.
So now that we know the window is shut and we can't strengthen the squad let's create some more negative stories and start talking about who else wanted away .....can someone please just close this thread on the CLOSED transfer window and gie us awe peace until January when we can slaughter every man and his dug including the new signings the auld signings and the signings we cannie get......🤪😂🙃

Jesus wept

The thing is we were planning on selling Idah, Maeda and Yang but only have 1 striker come in. There was clearly no backup for Dolberg otherwise we could have switched our attention to him instead. But it is so bloody late we had no time to fax anyone else to see if they maybe would consider coming to Scotland.

We knew these people were desperate to leave us and the thought of maybe picking up a bargain Miovski never entered their heads. Yes, he is a risk but much less than Shin who cost £1m less.

Although we are enjoying the most incredublr period of sustained success by any club there are so many areas of our club that need modernised;
  • Total revision of the youth system and how we can better develop young players.
  • Scouting and recruitment. Reinvest more of the profits into the playing squad to strengthen the team much earlier.
  • Refurbishment and upgrade of the stadium, and improvement in facilities & food in and around the ground.
  • More openness between the club and fans to reduce the toxicity of this failing relationship.
  • Etc
All great points and I know I sound on here like a penny pincher on here but I’m absolutely not 😂 but the charging of kids 13 to 16 adult prices annoys me to fuck even tho it doesn’t actually affect me
Barber round the corner from me now charges 13 years and over £17 for hair cut so it’s much more than Celtic and I get that but we shouldn’t be greedy like other businesses (kid prices up too the age of 16)
This has to stop in Scotland as it’s shit for mums and dads especially this day and age when everyone is just trying to survive with prices of everything going up

I think your comments are going right over their head. Whoosh 💨

Let me endeavour to unwhoosh things.

The Modus Operandi of the SMSM and their Hun acolytes is patently obvious.

It is to fuel the current anger towards the Celtic Board to create maximum unrest and division amongst the Support, which if allowed to manifest, will most certainly detrimentally affect the team, and by extension our results. That’s what these Hun cretins are all working towards.

As for the Noise, If you care to look back at the consistently repetitive and obsessively negative posts, (albeit subtle at times) on here, it tells a tale.

Some folk on here are understandably and justifiably angry at present, to think of anything other than venting their anger. Some are genuinely concerned, and I share those concerns.

Others are at it, and have been for some time.

I intend to make my feelings known directly to the Celtic Board through the Celtic SLO. Maybe some folk will feel strongly enough to do that or something similar.

Better imo for us to find constructive ways to channel our collective anger towards the Board, in ways that doesn’t impact on the team, and fall in to the trap of feeding the Hun agenda…

Let me endeavour to unwhoosh things.

The Modus Operandi of the SMSM and their Hun acolytes is patently obvious.

It is to fuel the current anger towards the Celtic Board to create maximum unrest and division amongst the Support, which if allowed to manifest, will most certainly detrimentally affect the team, and by extension our results. That’s what these Hun cretins are all working towards.

As for the Noise, If you care to look back at the consistently repetitive and obsessively negative posts, (albeit subtle at times) on here, it tells a tale.

Some folk on here are understandably and justifiably angry at present, to think of anything other than venting their anger. Some are genuinely concerned, and I share those concerns.

Others are at it, and have been for some time.

I intend to make my feelings known directly to the Celtic Board through the Celtic SLO. Maybe some folk will feel strongly enough to do that or something similar.

Better imo for us to find constructive ways to channel our collective anger towards the Board, in ways that doesn’t impact on the team, and fall in to the trap of feeding the Hun agenda…
Surely the SMSM and those of an anti-Celtic bent are more inclined not to be critical at present and indeed highlight how lucky (and entitled) we are. The last thing they want is those pesky fans getting their way like they did 30 years ago given our domination since.
As I said in earlier post, a hark back to simpler times,
Back The Team, Sack The Board

• E
👍