Transfer Window - Summer 2025

Celtic have been told they need to be more like rivals Rangers in the way they conduct their transfer business.
Go Ahead Eagles chairman Jan Willem van Dop says he has dealt with both Glasgow clubs in recent weeks and found a stark difference between them.
Van Dop said at the end of July that the club would only sell one of wingers Oliver Antman and Jakob Breum this summer. Rangers were linked with Antman, while he said Celtic had made contact about Breum.
Since then, Antman has completed a move to Ibrox and made his debut, and an instant impact, in the Champions League qualifier against Viktoria Plzen.
Breum remains a Go Ahead player, while Celtic have been criticised for their lack of major signings in the transfer window so far.
The Dutch club’s chairman says Celtic’s offer was nowhere near Go Ahead’s valuation of Breum, and advised the club to up their game if they want to land their targets.
“Celtic showed some interest in Jakob Breum, but we felt that the gap between us was too wide,” Van Dop told Algemeen Dagblad.
“Things moved very quickly with Oliver Antman and Glasgow Rangers. Celtic could have taken a leaf out of Rangers’ book, haha.”
How embarrassing, getting mocked off go ahead eagles and told we are amateurish. That we should conduct our business dealings lioe sevco.
Maybe thats the kick up the arse the board need

Am daein that thing again; talkin' tae the dug, ( it's no oors, we're dug sitting for a couple of weeks ) about all things Celtic. Just the two of us out here in the country estate. If I'm being honest, she disnae really say much. Unlike Aphrodite.

Thing is though, it's quite therapeutic, mibbe even empowering. Am bein' listened tae! I almost posted a whole load of guano on here about what kind of atmosphere we can expect in Paradise this season if our power brokers don't get their fingers out of their backside?

You lot can relax though: Bella, ( a beautiful wee spaniel ) saved you from havin' tae read my paranoid, and hopefully miss-placed musings.

When the fatcats take their seats, suitably cordoned off from us plebs, well, it'll be interesting to say the least.

Haud oan, I think Bella is trying to bark something about the probable atmosphere.....sounds like...... malignant.

Am daein that thing again; talkin' tae the dug, ( it's no oors, we're dug sitting for a couple of weeks ) about all things Celtic. Just the two of us out here in the country estate. If I'm being honest, she disnae really say much. Unlike Aphrodite.

Thing is though, it's quite therapeutic, mibbe even empowering. Am bein' listened tae! I almost posted a whole load of guano on here about what kind of atmosphere we can expect in Paradise this season if our power brokers don't get their fingers out of their backside?

You lot can relax though: Bella, ( a beautiful wee spaniel ) saved you from havin' tae read my paranoid, and hopefully miss-placed musings.

When the fatcats take their seats, suitably cordoned off from us plebs, well, it'll be interesting to say the least.

Haud oan, I think Bella is trying to bark something about the probable atmosphere.....sounds like...... malignant.
Am still talkin tae ma dug and he died 20 years ago ;)

It was good to see our saviour back at Paradise wasn't it? Fergus: just to hear the name evokes feelings of eternal gratitude. A name that deserves a place alongside Walfrid, Maley, Stein, McGrory etc.
It was also interesting to note that he travelled on public transport. A man of the people? Or a man of frugal habit?
"Not one thin dime" comes to mind.

So, I can't help but wonder what Fergus would make of the utter madness that has wreaked havoc with the once beautiful game.

Would he splash the cash?
Fergus I think is the only guy to 'take over' a football club, put in a new stand and a new team, and still walk away with a profit. He did more for the club than a lot of people realise. Would he have done all that if he knew he wouldn't make a profit!!! Who knows...

Meanwhile another £54 for us to stump up this week for Falkirk cup tie and the qualifier they're not that bothered about
Ridiculous. No wonder we're the laughing stock of Europe ATM. We will see who they bring in over the rest of the transfer window. They say DD is passionate about our club !! He has a weird way of showing it. Id say to him sick with the club you know best you're driver 🏌️‍♂️