transfer window

Brendan Rodgers has been given a boost after the disappointment of the latest transfer window.
AI has voted him the best looking SPFL manager with Clement receiving the ugliest fcuker award.......I kid you not 😂

BR stated he is delighted the stress of dealing with the board during these transfer windows has not affected his looks.

If Peter Lawwell is the non executive chairman and takes nothing to do with the day to day running of the club and has nothing to do with transfers. Why was he on the plane with Rodgers & Nicholson to London yesterday to do transfer business?
Cmon man, he wiz there tae serve the Coffee ‘n kitkats, just like he diz it Celtic Board meetins. Throat evirywan knu thiz
Ectually he’s the invisible and silent CEO’s Guardian. Nicholson never goes anywhere or says anything without Don Pedro’s ‘Si Paisan’,That’s why he never talks to the Scoaitish meedja. Can you imagine it, keef jackov and Tam Englander walk into a pressroom at Parkheid and there’s Mikey Boy sitting on Pedro’s fat lap while the Chairman hiz his huge money grabbin haunds up Nicho’s ’ erse gaun ‘gottle a geer’ Ffs the prezziies widnae
know where tae look. Thaur again they might jist want tae join in. Ye kno whit them masons are like wae thir foandnis fir goats and wearin aprons.
If Peter Lawwell is the non executive chairman and takes nothing to do with the day to day running of the club and has nothing to do with transfers. Why was he on the plane with Rodgers & Nicholson to London yesterday to do transfer business?

Brilliant performance from the team last night. Even from the ones that didn’t score. Get Greg Taylor signed up again.
Would love to keep GT, but I don't think that's happening.

We've spent out 'first team LB' money on KT. Greg probably feels he is worth more than we will be offering ('squad LB' money). I think he's probably right.

The club is banking on KT being better than GT on a consistent basis, and staying fit the majority of the time - not doubt about the first, some considerable doubt about the second. The club have nailed their colours to the mast, so I'm hoping KT works out!

I suspect GT will join a club who will pay him more money than we can spend on backup, and be their first choice LB.

To GT's credit, he's playing really well at the moment, despite not really having any competition now Valle has left, and despite his time at the club potentially coming to an end. A model professional and a credit to himself. There's probably an element of the 'shop window' effect going on too?

I'm a big GT fan - whatever happens with him, if he goes, then he goes with my utmost respect.

We've spent out 'first team LB' money on KT. Greg probably feels he is worth more than we will be offering ('squad LB' money). I think he's probably right.

The club is banking on KT being better than GT on a consistent basis, and staying fit the majority of the time - not doubt about the first, some considerable doubt about the second. The club have nailed their colours to the mast, so I'm hoping KT works out!

I suspect GT will join a club who will pay him more money than we can spend on backup, and be their first choice LB.

To GT's credit, he's playing really well at the moment, despite not really having any competition now Valle has left, and despite his time at the club potentially coming to an end. A model professional and a credit to himself. There's probably an element of the 'shop window' effect going on too?

I'm a big GT fan - whatever happens with him, if he goes, then he goes with my utmost respect.
And where GT needs a break, I suspect we will get 'show window' effort from Jeffrey Schlupp too? Would be quite nice to have Schlupp signed as a utility/LB player, along side a slightly brittle KT? Probably can't afford him either though!

So the LB issue (...and a general issue with the club on an ongoing basis), is that we won't have a LB in the summer who has been part of the squad in the previous season. That is an issue for early UCL/League games, and is another example of the clubs poor forward planning.

And where GT needs a break, I suspect we will get 'show window' effort from Jeffrey Schlupp too? Would be quite nice to have Schlupp signed as a utility/LB player, along side a slightly brittle KT? Probably can't afford him either though!

So the LB issue (...and a general issue with the club on an ongoing basis), is that we won't have a LB in the summer who has been part of the squad in the previous season. That is an issue for early UCL/League games, and is another example of the clubs poor forward planning.
Does this guy just read the forums, then steal our ideas? Is he making money out of it?

I'm a published journalist in the field of Personal Finance, but if there is money to be made from Football Blogs, I can easily steal ideas and articulate my ideas as well as this? 🤨