transfer window

But he’s right in his opinion we needed a Wanyama type in midfield and a left back
The only positions we did nothing to fix
The manager wanted power in the Team we got projects.
Even if you take the fact that Jota And Mooy were the only two who went out we had nearly 3 months to fix the two problem areas and didn’t.
The manager again wanted power and the powers that be didn’t provide.
Same auld Celtic always Lawwell ing

HH 🙄
Says a lot about the manger then
As for the guy who coined the infamous In B we trust pish maybe he can ask him at the next fan media

And it may be their lackies appear on site to stir up discord before big matches.

We have good players

could do with more upgrades for sure. but like you said we are streets ahead of most spfl teams in our squad and thats where we earn the chance to play CL

We are champions we signed some new players cut loose some deadwood and maybe just maybe some upgrades have arrived but who knows time will tell?

You’re not the first one to think that ma mhan…

OK so thats the summer transfer windae slammed shut (unless your a Saudi Despot)... So a big round of applause to oor Gary who kept us up to date with the ins n oots awe summer long be they real or imaginary 🤣🤣.

Go have a wee lie doon in a dark room mate, and get ready for the January transfer stories that start on Monday... 🤣🤣🤣

👏👏👏👏👏👏

3 free left backs on the transfer market
Yanis Hamache 24,Pedro Ammaral 26,Yairo Moreno 28
3 Keepers Jerome Prior 28,Tino Horn 30,Ziga Frelih 25
All free available but don’t think it’ll happen
And in Fairness I Ken feck aw.
But the above took 8 minutes

HH 🙄

It’s not my job to pick/recruit players never mind actually know their wages. I’m a supporter with a job, it’s their job to do it

But there’s a 6 million quid player out there that wouldn’t cost the sun and would walk into the team. In fact there’s tons of them all over the world. You just need to do the job your paid for and look.

But every signing we’re making is of an age and a value that tells anybody with eyes they ain’t looking for 6 million players

They’re bringing in skinny chickens to fatten up and sell on at a profit
It’s not about improving the team to them, it’s about making money

All Supporters ask is for the best possible team we can get on a park each game and are more than happy to live within our means.

But unfortunately the board view Lennoxtown as their key performance measure not what’s on display at paradise for their customers
thats true imo

But they wage bottleneck remains the same. And imo the 6 million players are still projects. And projects with higher risk potential.

and signing the new project with higher price kinda means he needs to play even if he isnt better value. And the guys who won league last year are out of team despite earning shot at CL

its not quite so simple as its their job to make me happy with their signings

most of dudes we just released for fraction of their cost were waste of money, but they were older and before they were signed mostly suppose to upgrade team quickly.

some do some dont.

they signed 9

I have no idea if they are good enough or first team

But they were signed by club to win league so i assume somebody rates them.

this cop out of not good enough but not even remotely propsing a single better player than guys they signed is bizarre.

put it this way

if club had paid 15 million for each of these same dudes would you be more excited for future despite paying 100million more than what we actually paid which might in some cases already be too much.

Name 1 player you think club can afford that you have seen at any club you watched

And do you think he wants to come play here on calmacs level of wage?

But he’s right in his opinion we needed a Wanyama type in midfield and a left back
The only positions we did nothing to fix
The manager wanted power in the Team we got projects.
Even if you take the fact that Jota And Mooy were the only two who went out we had nearly 3 months to fix the two problem areas and didn’t.
The manager again wanted power and the powers that be didn’t provide.
Same auld Celtic always Lawwell ing

HH 🙄
how much does this wanyama type want as wage?

does he make team better?

whats his name.

im pretty sure if he was available this mystery better player for fee we could add value to value and actually adds value to team then magic.

is it possible we did sign this guy in the large new influx?

in fact wanyama was a project if im not mistaken when he was signed left a better player on wages we cant afford

Was ccv no a project
was abada no a project
were the japanese players definately gonna be upgrades?

im pretty sure they were all regarded as no good enough but now we shouldnt sell them?

what bout new influx maybe some of them are champions league strength players?

but its all doom and gloom right before big match against a team of rag tag missfits whose only chance is we play well below or best

play well win game if we can dont lose and hope new signings are worth the strip

We have signed too many "prospects" in my opinion.
How much game time can they all have in order for us to assess their worth?
Look at our signings last January window. Most have played " bit parts". How can we form any judgement? Most of the guys we we've just signed will be in the same boat. They will end up punted again or loaned. Absolute pish.
We needed proven players to be included in 1st 11. Underwhelmed but early days.

Skky tv have pit a stranglehold on all clubs not in their circles

the arab clubs are adding to wage inflations for non oil rich clubs

It will only get worse

player wages will mean celtic can only buy second tier projects. coz if they arent and they willing to play at our wage levels they probably aint motivated or worse not good enough.

it will come in next 10 years that all non sky leagues will need to play their own developed players who will up and leave when the big wage offers come in. if its not already here. no scottish clubs have any player than can currently add value to our squad.

that telss you how bad scottish football is when the best team who are miles better than rest are miles behind the lowest paid sky clubs in wages

blame lawell though

its his fault

whats his name.

im pretty sure if he was available this mystery better player for fee we could add value to value and actually adds value to team then magic.

in fact wanyama was a project if im not mistaken when he was signed left a better player on wages we cant afford
But as we did nothing it’s a moot point TET
We couldn’t get anyone in. Our Transfer guru was again signing Wingers.
Goalkeeper needed
CDM needed.
Got nun

whats his name.

TET - we understand that your background is in accountancy but the reality is that most of us do not give a shite about player's wages. As long as we invest in the club in a sustainable way then I only care about enjoying watching the best side in the Hoops possible.

No-one is suggesting that we go down the Deadco or sevco route of suicidal over-spending but there is a huge range between our model of continually making large profits each year and not investing it all to improve the team and their way of financially destroying your club.

None of us on here have the time, experience or contacts to provide player transfer fees & wages in the details you ask for. We pay a team of scouts to do this and to be fair to then, on the whole they are very successful.

But when we can see very obvious weaknesses in our playing side and then we ignore these in the transfer window, then no wonder we express our frustrations.

There are no guarantees that buying 3 players at £6m each will prove to be more successful than 6 or 7 players at ~£3m each. But more often than not, players that cost more are often better than cheaper ones - notice how previously shite clubs like Chelsea, Man City, Deadco, PSG, etc all became more successful when they spent more (not suggesting we spend their sort of unaffordable cash).

After all, you can only field 11 players at a time so it is better to have less, but generally better, players in your squad.