Truth or Dare ??

We'll never know if he really downed tools or if it was a loss of form, and ffs, what happened to playing the game for the sheer enjoyment, and a wage that we can only dream about.
A brilliant player, but only in glimpses, as someone posted earlier, maybe better off on the continent with more time on the ball and a lot less brutality, it would even give the impression that he looked interested in playing football again, maybe with a smile on his face
I genuinely believe he was demoralised by the speed of Moussas departure ( maybe a best mate thing or something ). We (or certainly me ) tend to forget that they are just boys trying to settle in a foreign ( and because of who we are hostile country). I have no doubt he will be a real player in the right environment

That's a pretty definitive statement, Doc, and not one I'm sure I subscribe too.

There are obvious examples of people who have enormous reserves of self-esteem who wouldn't recognise adversity if it oopsed them upside the head.

Even allowing for someone like Donald Trump, for instance.

Trump's failings as a businessman are well documented, yet how can he be the master of adversity when he has a $400 million safety-net from his father's estate and an infinite capacity to fuck other people over?

That's the modern standard for mastering adversity and I'd rather have self-esteem based on my efforts at helping others, rather than by screwing people over.

Surely as a psychotherapist, positive reinforcement is a tool that you must use to rebuild a shattered psyche?

Trumps failure as a businessman are you serious?
do you mean failure like when George best was lying in bed with miss world wondering where it all went wrong kind of failure?

As one of the richest most powerful men in the world whatever you think of him he's certainly not a failure.

Trumps failure as a businessman are you serious?
do you mean failure like when George best was lying in bed with miss world wondering where it all went wrong kind of failure?

As one of the richest most powerful men in the world whatever you think of him he's certainly not a failure.
Aye, that'll be the Jeffrey Epstein type of humanity failure, Timbo.

That'll be the failure to pay his bills and to depend on old Daddy Drumpf to stop him from slipping through the drain.

That'll be the failure who has made posturing to the worst despots in the world for a bit of financial modification to fund his illegal enterprise.

That'll be the failure, whom upon leaving office will be indicted on numerous charges of obstruction of justice and tax evasion.

That'll be the failure who has currently been accused of 15 counts of sexual assault (including rape)

That'll be the failure who has been fact-checked as lying over 10,000 times whilst in office.

If that's your measure for success, then you're welcome to it, pal..........thanks, but no thanks.

By the way, if you're looking for a further psychological deficit........just look to the family!

Only in some kind of fevered state can anyone look upon that thing as a success, mate. That says more about your mindset that any amount of other shite you've peddled regarding David Turnbull recently.

Can't wait for your ringing endorsement of BoJo and Tommy Robinson, Timbo. That'll be worth a giggle or two.

Aye, that'll be the Jeffrey Epstein type of humanity failure, Timbo.

That'll be the failure to pay his bills and to depend on old Daddy Drumpf to stop him from slipping through the drain.

That'll be the failure who has made posturing to the worst despots in the world for a bit of financial modification to fund his illegal enterprise.

That'll be the failure, whom upon leaving office will be indicted on numerous charges of obstruction of justice and tax evasion.

That'll be the failure who has currently been accused of 15 counts of sexual assault (including rape)

That'll be the failure who has been fact-checked as lying over 10,000 times whilst in office.

If that's your measure for success, then you're welcome to it, pal..........thanks, but no thanks.

By the way, if you're looking for a further psychological deficit........just look to the family!

Only in some kind of fevered state can anyone look upon that thing as a success, mate. That says more about your mindset that any amount of other shite you've peddled regarding David Turnbull recently.

Can't wait for your ringing endorsement of BoJo and Tommy Robinson, Timbo. That'll be worth a giggle or two.
think that covers it SP! and when he starts bombin Iran and his best mates bojo and farage endorse it we're aw phuqed, Iraq, weapons of mass destruction (which the USA sold to them!) iran enriching nuclear materials,yep the clues are all there,last wan tae leave the buildin,turn the light's oot!

But hey, it's ok, Michael.......

He's made a bit of money by screwing folk over and selling condos to oligarchs, Saudi imperialists and by making reality TV shows.

Did I mention the emoluments clause? Can't wait to see what the feds say about his finances when he's dumped out of Pennsylvania Avenue.

Still, I guess he'll have Ivanka to change his man-nappy when he's pissing himself in sing-sing.

But hey, it's ok, Michael.......

He's made a bit of money by screwing folk over and selling condos to oligarchs, Saudi imperialists and by making reality TV shows.

Did I mention the emoluments clause? Can't wait to see what the feds say about his finances when he's dumped out of Pennsylvania Avenue.

Still, I guess he'll have Ivanka to change his man-nappy when he's pissing himself in sing-sing.
You've been supplied a narrative SP I'm so disappointed you are not fully engaged.
Could someone please get this man another dose of spin please his thought medication is clearly not effective.
Intensive imagery via sensory bombardment of Fox News on a loop will deal with the immediate issue of independent thought. Take a seat Mr Planet. The one with the straps please. Tell the family you may be some time.

You've been supplied a narrative SP I'm so disappointed you are not fully engaged.
Could someone please get this man another dose of spin please his thought medication is clearly not effective.
Intensive imagery via sensory bombardment of Fox News on a loop will deal with the immediate issue of independent thought. Take a seat Mr Planet. The one with the straps please. Tell the family you may be some time.
I'd have to change my name to Tucker and buy some extra white sheets, hoods and Confederate flags first, Niall.

After that, I'd have to go in for the frontal lobotomy and the soul extraction before rounding it off with an oversized red baseball cap with some acronym on it.

Lastly, I'd have to shed all basis of neutrality and engage my inner misogynist, strap on my neo-con fascist suit, boot up my false economic capitalist values and worship the false icons of Hannity, Ingraham and the ghost of Bill O'Reilly.

It would make an interesting study in seeing how the spirit saps in real-time (estimated time of full spiritual collapse, approximately 1 hour of Carlson).

I'd have to change my name to Tucker and buy some extra white sheets, hoods and Confederate flags first, Niall.

After that, I'd have to go in for the frontal lobotomy and the soul extraction before rounding it off with an oversized red baseball cap with some acronym on it.

Lastly, I'd have to shed all basis of neutrality and engage my inner misogynist, strap on my neo-con fascist suit, boot up my false economic capitalist values and worship the false icons of Hannity, Ingraham and the ghost of Bill O'Reilly.

It would make an interesting study in seeing how the spirit saps in real-time (estimated time of full spiritual collapse, approximately 1 hour of Carlson).
Pop something incriminating on this man's hard drive and alert the authorities. We can't have insubordinates roaming freely communicating with the masses. tsk tsk

I'm sure Julian Assange might be hacking my server right now from one of the many Trump Towers convict suites.

He'll have to wade through 35,000 emails containing images of AOC and Tulsi Gabbard looking explicitly progressively socialist, but I'm sure that eventually he'll find something relating to my unwillingness to pay the poll tax and the time I got huckled for pissing on the midden.

I'm sure Julian Assange might be hacking my server right now from one of the many Trump Towers convict suites.

He'll have to wade through 35,000 emails containing images of AOC and Tulsi Gabbard looking explicitly progressively socialist, but I'm sure that eventually he'll find something relating to my unwillingness to pay the poll tax and the time I got huckled for pissing on the midden.
:ROFLMAO: Never change SP

That’s so wrong. Depression is not some random problem caused by low serotonin. The low serotonin is caused by what we think and how we think. That’s why medication alone is insufficient. You are completely wrong in your estimation of me. Depression occurs in people with pessimistic attributional styles. That’s a key discovery. People with depression don’t know how to think optimistically but they can learn. It’s a skill. Depression is not so much about what we know as about what we don’t know. You will not meet a person with more compassion than me. Best of luck with your problem.

Funny how my head dr says thats shite.

Sorry doc but i was always optimistic before a specific life event that floored me into depression.

Never known a head dr to generalise a one fits all estimation.

With respect of course

Funny how my head dr says thats shite.

Sorry doc but i was always optimistic before a specific life event that floored me into depression.

Never known a head dr to generalise a one fits all estimation.

With respect of course
Sorry to disappoint you but you were never an optimist. You were a successful pessimist with a core of pessimism but a veneer of optimism that comes off when you feel overwhelmed or out of control. That allows the core of pessimism to erupt. That explains why we tend to show depression only when faced with no control despite apparently seemingly optimistic.

Haha, i’ll take my own docs word on it.

Funny how never ever any problems at all since one life event.

Must have hid all my pessimism well ????

How does optimism relate to wealth doc? I would imagine it is much easier to have that feeling when there is a cushion of wealth to catch you when you fall and help bounce you back up again. I understand depression stemming from a feeling of losing control but finance is a very useful tool to have in the box when you see that control you once had ebbing away.

Surprisingly wealth does not equate to happiness nor poverty to misery. Here’s a question to test pessimism. Let’s assume you are an 8 yr old and a child in your class is having a birthday party and invites every child in the class to the party but you don’t receive an invitation. No explanation is given. How do you feel? What is your explanationof why you do not have an invitation.?

Think the bottom line is he just doesn’t have the mental toughness to cut it at a top club like Celtic where the pressure to win every game is enormous. Certain players rise to it like Henrik, Broony & Caesar & other players, no less talented, can’t handle it.
I must admit I like him as a player but he’s not tough enough mentally to play for Celtic. Cut our losses & say thank you & good luck elsewhere & let the rest of our squad make history.
10 in a row here we go! ?

Surprisingly wealth does not equate to happiness nor poverty to misery. Here’s a question to test pessimism. Let’s assume you are an 8 yr old and a child in your class is having a birthday party and invites every child in the class to the party but you don’t receive an invitation. No explanation is given. How do you feel? What is your explanationof why you do not have an invitation.?
I was pointing out that it is easier to feel optImistic when your financial safety net allows mistakes to be made in the knowledge that you can continually try again until you get the desired result. I was not equating wealth with happiness. Your question - go on, you answer first. How would you feel?