Two weegie missionaries spreading the word in Embra.

Frank Owen

Goin' through to our magnificent capital city for a wee break with Aphrodite. A night of musical history and celebration at The Playhouse, ( at least that's what the jargon says ) as we enjoy watching Moulin Rouge.

Also managed to secure a mortgage
so that we can 'enjoy a succulent meal' at The Witchery Restaurant.

Back in time for the title party.

Hail Hail.

Goin' through to our magnificent capital city for a wee break with Aphrodite. A night of musical history and celebration at The Playhouse, ( at least that's what the jargon says ) as we enjoy watching Moulin Rouge.

Hail Hail.
How the other half live,enjoy Frank have a great break just jealous

Hail Hail.
There you go Frank. Looks real good...

Hail Hail.
Huv a grand auld Roullie Mouge Frank hope you both have a great weekend break
Mind it’s brooonie Sauce through here

HH 👏

Well, that was that, then. It has been said, at least a million times, that there should be something we do at least once in our lives... I think we've just done that.
Was it good ? Absolutely top notch; couldn't even begin to fault it.

Just imagine two common everyday weegies, transported from our natural habitat, ( Wetherspoons ) to this other worldly kind of through the looking glass place where cost is irrelevant, a place where, for a fleeting time, money is not even a consideration.

A snotty nosed, torn-assed Govanite, dining by candlelight with his heaven sent goddess, ( Aphrodite ) in what can only be described as trancelike wonderment.

Or to put it more colloquially; grub was brilliant, service was excellent, atmosphere was the dawdles.......Cost? Feckin' outrageous ! Value for money.?..Nae chance.

I think I now know the meaning of 'toffs are careless'.

Well, that was that, then. It has been said, at least a million times, that there should be something we do at least once in our lives... I think we've just done that.
Was it good ? Absolutely top notch; couldn't even begin to fault it.

Just imagine two common everyday weegies, transported from our natural habitat, ( Wetherspoons ) to this other worldly kind of through the looking glass place where cost is irrelevant, a place where, for a fleeting time, money is not even a consideration.

A snotty nosed, torn-assed Govanite, dining by candlelight with his heaven sent goddess, ( Aphrodite ) in what can only be described as trancelike wonderment.

Or to put it more colloquially; grub was brilliant, service was excellent, atmosphere was the dawdles.......Cost? Feckin' outrageous ! Value for money.?..Nae chance.

I think I now know the meaning of 'toffs are careless'.
Weclome ti ma world torn breeks
One does one’s best we use hankies through the east.
Hope all was grand Frank and Aphrodite had a good time in the Burgh
But the chippies through here ur expensive

HH👏😉