VAR & Refereeing in Scotland

Got it Frank but I never laughed at them but did throw descriptive words in thier direction when Wheaton was the Ref he laughed at the trips and kicks and waved them away totally disliked Him and Davidson both of the same anti Celtic mold just like the sods we have today
Those dark days from the late fifties to the mid sixties only serve to make the present time all the sweeter, DIGGER..
I will never take success for granted.

We eventually got to a stage of being more than good enough to overcome ALL obstacles put in our way.

I could never have entertained the idea of such prolonged success as we've experienced - apart from the financial dopping of sevco's cheating years- as we now enjoy.

Those dark days from the late fifties to the mid sixties only serve to make the present time all the sweeter, DIGGER..
I will never take success for granted.

We eventually got to a stage of being more than good enough to overcome ALL obstacles put in our way.

I could never have entertained the idea of such prolonged success as we've experienced - apart from the financial dopping of sevco's cheating years- as we now enjoy.
What happened in the past was nothing compared to the EBT cheating of the 90s an early 00s imho Frank.
It's over now and we have had, and are still having revenge for that blatant cheating.
We cannot change the past.
However, they should have been stripped of titles. That's the one thing that annoys me.

Got it Frank but I never laughed at them but did throw descriptive words in thier direction when Wheaton was the Ref he laughed at the trips and kicks and waved them away totally disliked Him and Davidson both of the same anti Celtic mold just like the sods we have today
The one I detested the most was the bigoted git J. Gordon... It was always an uphill battle against that cheat..

Fair comment, Imatim. The best of luck to anybody who has the energy to even attempt to turn the tide of suspicion, animosity, and maybe even hatred....no, make that certainly even hatred, embedded in centuries of Scottish society, and which manifests itself in our daily lives and pursuits, including the beautiful game.

We’ve come a long way pal, Rosa Parks are us…😉

Not sure.. But I know the Jungle always belted out "Gordon is a moron" in full voice

Him and Davidson and later on McGinlay... Make today's refs look like mensa candidates..
The Rev. Mike McCurry was the one that I always hated - he was so blatant with his biasedness and yet it took Craig Levine of all people to finally lose it completely and say it outright in public.

The one in Glasgow Frank?
Aye, it is, TTQ; at least that's the plan as things stand. There's also an Historic event taking place tomorrow which I feel duty bound to attend. You see, the lost souls of Glasgow's west end have at last been presented with a glorious opportunity to cross their own Rubicon, ( the Clyde ) and find enlightenment. The new footbridge leading them to a new horizon, ( Partick tae Govan ) opens this weekend.

They can now take a wee dauner and find themselves walking amongst poets, wise men, and philosophers. A place where they'll find the sacred burial ground of ancient Kings. ( That bit is actually true ). A place where folk know the difference between value and cost. A place where every man's neighbour is his friend. A place....wait a minute, whit was Ah talking' aboot ? Oh aye, the anti fascist thing. Yes, I hope to make it a double dunt, and attend that, too.

Aye, it is, TTQ; at least that's the plan as things stand. There's also an Historic event taking place tomorrow which I feel duty bound to attend. You see, the lost souls of Glasgow's west end have at last been presented with a glorious opportunity to cross their own Rubicon, ( the Clyde ) and find enlightenment. The new footbridge leading them to a new horizon, ( Partick tae Govan ) opens this weekend.

They can now take a wee dauner and find themselves walking amongst poets, wise men, and philosophers. A place where they'll find the sacred burial ground of ancient Kings. ( That bit is actually true ). A place where folk know the difference between value and cost. A place where every man's neighbour is his friend. A place....wait a minute, whit was Ah talking' aboot ? Oh aye, the anti fascist thing. Yes, I hope to make it a double dunt, and attend that, too.
That was literally our plan for tomorrow Frank, the youngest rugby has been changed though, so we’re now strategising how to be good parents and citizens 😬

I understand your take on things pal…..but…..”When good men do nothing ………..”
Ally McMoist wants there names published.
Good men can move mountains good men can do incredible things to help there fellow humans.
In Scotia it’s whit skill did yi go tae to.
Embellish badly
You can take away ma freedom but yill never beat the Scoattish establishment or lodges.
Ps
Is Bridies pal called Billy the Kid baah

HH😉