Well Being

Great to hear Dill. Did you have to mention walk at this time of year.🤣🤣

It's great being home and just relaxing after my recent stint in hospital
I took my first shower since getting home in Friday as I had to make sure the plug in my femoral artery wasn't bleeding and it's all good 👍😁
Hope your weekend is going great, and your week turns out a good one
Georgia has hardly left my side since I have been home
I joined her and Kerry on their walk last night, nothing too strenuous, but. I felt a bit knackered when we got home, so nice n easy does it, from here on in
May your God bless you, and thanks for all the support and messages from you, much appreciated.
Having to slow down is how I have to roll now
No more lifting, carrying exertions, I don't need to prove anything to anyone
The wee yin's camping this weekend but we'll see her tomorrow
Right, that's you updated...now back to our studio 😆
So pleased that you are back home with your beautiful family. You my friend have came through a helluva lot. I for one salut your bravery and your great constitution. Dill you are one great human being. To call me through everything that you have done s an great inspiration to all of us. Enyo your life with your family God Bless you 🙏

Cheers Amigo
Lots of us have challenges but we rise to them
There's many far worse off healthwise but appreciate your kind words

Here dil saw this and automatically thought it was right up your street……
Christ ! That avenue of 'pleasure' will never be in my portfolio ;-) don't know if you've ever seen the pepper eating contests they have in the States, but there's no way I'd ever do that. We used to go to a Thai restaurant downtown, and the family that ran it were lovely people, food was authentic and lots of it. A mate of mine said he wanted his food 'hot' as he liked spicy food (a Gallus Glasgwegian of course) so the owner asked if he'd like to try a few peppers on their own first to see if any of them 'tickled his fancy' or other parts...He brought out several kinds and the smaller the hotter, was what he said. He said "This one is spicy, this one is very spicy, and this one, is call the Fire Dept..." My mate goes for the smallest and spiciest one, and as soon as it touched his toungue he was reaching for the jug of cold water...lesson learned... no way was I getting involved with that stuff. It's medium for this Bhoy.

Well being by fuck....
I paid about 800 for my 2 lassies to go away with the cubs this week.
The build up was them sobbing cos they've a never been away 7 days fae maw and dad.
Cub trip. No phones, tablets, fuck all.
I haven't a fucking clue what they're doing, can't contact them.... I told them that they'll come back big girls and its a life lesson. A lesson that's harder for me than them.
There maws not cut out for much other than stellar head and just being a cunt in general.
But they fucking love her. She's been missing them terribly, so i said to come over tonight and we can help each other through this difficult time 🙄
I thought to myself last week, the first I've had a weekend to myself in 10 years. I've dreamed about this moment for a decade. All the times I've put my kids before myself. Proudly thinking, ill never give up a minute of them for anything. In reality, im sitting fucking in the midst of my worst fucking weekend in 10 years. It's a good thing they can't contact us.... im fucking lost. They're living it up, now its Friday when I usually pick them up, I'm fucking hating tonight.
I have the means and fortunately the friends to do WTF i want. But what I thought for years i was missing out on, sacrificing for the greater good, I can't see far enough. I'm such a fucking great father, I chose to sit and fucking mope. It's the truth and its fucking shite but I'd rather be doing this than pretending otherwise. I fucking love my weekends with them. I thought the buzz was being there for them week after week. Giving up weekend after weekend for them.
Nah, the buzz in reality is not what I 'give them'. Truth is, they love being with me and i will never again think anything other than im spending time with my favourite people.
They listen to me. Really listen. They laugh with me and at me. They trust in me to be consistent, they know that they can laugh with me. They know that I'd rather laugh with them than scold them. They know that they can talk to me, they can grow without the fear I had, no clue and no-one to talk to. I tell them my simple rules, they can ask me anything and ill answer honestly whatever the answer is. But they must respect everyone, even those they don't.
Thats what I realise many years later about my dad. Worked 6 days a week, but like Jesus, was always there every fucking Sunday without fail. I love every minute with my wee fuckers. They're naive, childish, polar opposites and fucking hilarious. They're just wee people that are mini versions of us but unpredictable as fuck. I've learned more about humanity watching them grow than the other 39 years on earth.
You never get 2 the same, and its a joy to watch. Truth be told im fucking lost without them.
My folks were teens, no money, very genuine, hid from the provi woman over £2 a week but they tried to mold us into kids in their image. They didn't have a fucking clue they were so young, but trying to be what they thought were good folks caused them problems. You can't impose yourself, even on your kids. You have them, you nurture them, but at some point, they just outgrow you. One day they just do what they want regardless.
I'm not sure what relevance this is to anything other than what i need to unload but fuck it......Oh its wellbeing.
Well truth be told, it's feel fucking 'awesome' enough to rant this pish.
I'm in a great place and this is the place that I can spout this pish.
Life ain't about me, its much more than that....
Beautiful words, straight from the heart. And yet probably still inadequate at truly describing the shear love and joy you feel for your lassies - and them for you.

You are providing them with so much support, guidance, love and fun, and these vital life lessons will set them up for the rest of their lives. And they will pass this onto their children too if, and when, they have that pleasure. 💚

Well being by fuck....
The build up was them sobbing cos they've a never been away 7 days fae maw and dad.
I haven't a fucking clue what they're doing, can't contact them.... I told them that they'll come back big girls and its a life lesson. A lesson that's harder for me than them.
There maws not cut out for much other than stellar head and just being a cunt in general.
But they fucking love her. She's been missing them terribly, so i said to come over tonight and we can help each other through this difficult time 🙄
I thought to myself last week, the first I've had a weekend to myself in 10 years. I've dreamed about this moment for a decade. All the times I've put my kids before myself. Proudly thinking, ill never give up a minute of them for anything. In reality, im sitting fucking in the midst of my worst fucking weekend in 10 years. It's a good thing they can't contact us.... im fucking lost. They're living it up, now its Friday when I usually pick them up, I'm fucking hating tonight.
I have the means and fortunately the friends to do WTF i want. But what I thought for years i was missing out on, sacrificing for the greater good, I can't see far enough. I'm such a fucking great father, I chose to sit and fucking mope. It's the truth and its fucking shite but I'd rather be doing this than pretending otherwise. I fucking love my weekends with them. I thought the buzz was being there for them week after week. Giving up weekend after weekend for them.
Nah, the buzz in reality is not what I 'give them'. Truth is, they love being with me and i will never again think anything other than im spending time with my favourite people.
They listen to me. Really listen. They laugh with me and at me. They trust in me to be consistent, they know that they can laugh with me. They know that I'd rather laugh with them than scold them. They know that they can talk to me, they can grow without the fear I had, no clue and no-one to talk to. I tell them my simple rules, they can ask me anything and ill answer honestly whatever the answer is. But they must respect everyone, even those they don't.
Thats what I realise many years later about my dad. Worked 6 days a week, but like Jesus, was always there every fucking Sunday without fail. I love every minute with my wee fuckers. They're naive, childish, polar opposites and fucking hilarious. They're just wee people that are mini versions of us but unpredictable as fuck. I've learned more about humanity watching them grow than the other 39 years on earth.
You never get 2 the same, and its a joy to watch. Truth be told im fucking lost without them.
My folks were teens, no money, very genuine, hid from the provi woman over £2 a week but they tried to mold us into kids in their image. They didn't have a fucking clue they were so young, but trying to be what they thought were good folks caused them problems. You can't impose yourself, even on your kids. You have them, you nurture them, but at some point, they just outgrow you. One day they just do what they want regardless.
I'm not sure what relevance this is to anything other than what i need to unload but fuck it......Oh its wellbeing.
One thing for certain, they girls have got a great loving dad 👍💚

Well being by fuck....
Wonder what I got up tae last night...
That pissed i canni remember 🫣
Back tae bed

Well being by fuck....
Remember our boys going away camping with some youth organisation of another for a fortnight ,this was well before mobile phones etc ,they came back like something out the Lord of the flies, didn't think they'd washed for the 2 weeks and the youngest had a sheep's skull in the bottom of his rucksack.,character building it certainly was 🤔

Well being by fuck....
Life ain't about me, it’s much more than that....
Great read rant and a wee bit STG drama. And a huge amount of Love for the only things that truly matter oor kids.
You’re a good dad they’re lucky that you listen to them.
👏STG👏

HH💚