Well Being

Thanks for the lovely comment @TTQtKK⚠️ And everyone else and i genuinely did not do it for recognition (think that’s the right word😂) anyway the real hero is Anne for been a fighter 👏and also having to do deal with @TTQtKK⚠️ 😂
I know my posts annoy some folk but they are maybe not read the way I’m meaning 😂
Anyway tomorrow remember not to celebrate when the team in green with the shamrock badge score tomorrow (think of the bigger picture) 😂😂😂😂😂😂
That’s enough of the sentiment. Fuck the huns in all their forms and hope they get pumped every time they step on a football pitch 😬😂🍀

P.S. especially by teams wearing green and white and shamrocks 🍀

Radiotherapy now completed for my girl, a couple of weeks ago, and starting to return to normal.

A big part in that normality was our very own noisers ticketmaster @tommybhoy8881 sorting us with 2 briefs for Saturdays game against the geordie horde. Cracking day out and even caught up with some of our York CSC buddies.

Thanks to all of you for your support on here, it’s been greatly appreciated by the scrabble family. 💚

Special thanks to the Ticketmaster, who’s been keeping in touch offline and was just waiting to pounce to treat us to a wee trip to our paradise. 💚
Fantastic news TT just brilliant HH

Radiotherapy now completed for my girl, a couple of weeks ago, and starting to return to normal.

A big part in that normality was our very own noisers ticketmaster @tommybhoy8881 sorting us with 2 briefs for Saturdays game against the geordie horde. Cracking day out and even caught up with some of our York CSC buddies.

Thanks to all of you for your support on here, it’s been greatly appreciated by the scrabble family. 💚

Special thanks to the Ticketmaster, who’s been keeping in touch offline and was just waiting to pounce to treat us to a wee trip to our paradise. 💚
Bit late to the party TTQTKK, glad to hear a nice story for a change.
And the Tommybhoy's a true gent, he done me a favour and i could tell he was besides himself trying to do it properly. He even scolded me for trying to return it ....... a true gem like the may on here, which is why its such a treasure.

HH all you noisers facing up to life's challenges, you truly will never be alone, as long as there's the noise, and the good people therein
had a few 'surprise' phone calls about appointments this past week, but all good, just follow ups, one from the hospital as to my most recent cardiac event, seeing the doctor who helped me recover, tomorrow
End of the month, it's one with my own cardiac specialist, sees me once a year, and that's not a bad thing as it's a 3 hour commute round trip
September first week, an MRI on my back, as my Sciatica at times, has me crippled when it comes on, fortunately, not all the time, but you pay for the sins of your youth in your 'Golden Years'
Whoever called them that needs his chookies booted imho
I walk every day and Georgia has been a God's end after losing our Beau, 5 years ago
We walk at least 2-3 miles every day, and that helps keep my joints moving
My troubles are small compared to some of yours, and I send my most sincere positive thoughts for any of you going through the shit that life throws at us from time to time
And of September, I have an appointment for a cognitive test...FFS...me ?? An urbane, erudite, individual, who has scaled the very heights of a high school education as a Bhoy...aye...OK, 'O levels'
Those French and Latin lessons stood me in good stead after school..."Amo, Amas, Amatum..."Aye awrite son, staun over there, and wear yer goggles in case the welder gives you a flash and you end up with a guide dug..." Yes, the yards were not a place for the faint of heart ;-)
I know a word of twelve, swearies are my favourite, because I come by them honestly, as many of us do, and when they tested me last time (here's five words to remember...we'll ask you later to repeat them..."
Two hours in..."OK, what were the five words you were to recall ?"
Me: "Eh...erm...umm...oh right..."
Reeled off four in quick succession...only one I missed...
CHURCH !!!
Ha Ha Ha Ha...turned out OK though, no cognitive decline...all good, so hopefully the same result this time around...think they just keep you on the conveyor belt on a yearly basis, so they can collect the Govt grants ;-)
Right, so...where was I ? Who the fuck are you ?...
Onward, and upwards Amigos
Keep on keeping on and again, Best to you and yours
Cheers
Yours Truly
'Mental as anything'

HH all you noisers facing up to life's challenges, you truly will never be alone, as long as there's the noise, and the good people therein
had a few 'surprise' phone calls about appointments this past week, but all good, just follow ups, one from the hospital as to my most recent cardiac event, seeing the doctor who helped me recover, tomorrow
End of the month, it's one with my own cardiac specialist, sees me once a year, and that's not a bad thing as it's a 3 hour commute round trip
September first week, an MRI on my back, as my Sciatica at times, has me crippled when it comes on, fortunately, not all the time, but you pay for the sins of your youth in your 'Golden Years'
I walk every day and Georgia has been a God's end after losing our Beau, 5 years ago
My troubles are small compared to some of yours, and I send my most sincere positive thoughts for any of you going through the shit that life throws at us from time to time
And of September, I have an appointment for a cognitive test...FFS...me ?? An urbane, erudite, individual, who has scaled the very heights of a high school education as a Bhoy...aye...OK, 'O levels'
Those French and Latin lessons stood me in good stead after school..."Amo, Amas, Amatum..."Aye awrite son, staun over there, and wear yer goggles in case the welder gives you a flash and you end up with a guide dug..." Yes, the yards were not a place for the faint of heart ;-)
I know a word of twelve, swearies are my favourite, because I come by them honestly, as many of us do, and when they tested me last time (here's five words to remember...we'll ask you later to repeat them..."
CHURCH !!!
Ha Ha Ha Ha...turned out OK though, no cognitive decline...all good, so hopefully the same result this time around...think they just keep you on the conveyor belt on a yearly basis, so they can collect the Govt grants ;-)
Cheers
Yours Truly
'Mental as anything'
Hoping your improvements continue. Take care.

Bit late to the party TTQTKK, glad to hear a nice story for a change.
And the Tommybhoy's a true gent, he done me a favour and i could tell he was besides himself trying to do it properly. He even scolded me for trying to return it ....... a true gem like the may on here, which is why its such a treasure.
Always appreciated Stg. Aye he’s no a bad sort 😂

CHURCH !!!
Cheers
Yours Truly
'Mental as anything'
Awe the best mate,👍hope all goes well mate…

CHURCH !!!
Cheers
Yours Truly
'Mental as anything'
Hope all goes well Dill 💚

HH👏

Wishing you all the best Dill, how could the scrabble man not want anything but good for such an eloquent auld fart.

you do have a way with words that has caused me to spray, water, coffee and Diet Coke on occasion. This one ‘Golden Years. Whoever called them that needs his chookies booted imho’ was worthy of a beer blast 😂

You’re some man. Keep on trucking 🙌

Days like today, remind me that it's only a game of fitba, and we;ll get over it after much high blood pressure and the 'gnashing of wallies' We've got the wee yin for a few days and she's loving it, and we're loving having her because she makes our hearts sing ;-) After the game which I got to watch on the firestick, as she had her tablet, and our laptops as back up, to watch her kids shows, We drove down to the seaside, and took her to her favourite store...then it was ice cream for the princely sum of $26 for 3 :oops: but hey it's only money and she had a great day. Then we walked on the beach and she got to go for a paddle, as I got to wear my new Real Madrid jersey. She did the video chat with her Mum, who is in Europe for 10 days, so she's a happy girl. They'll talk again tomorrow, and we'll go to the pool for a swim. She's doing great at her Jiu-Jitsu, and is entering another contest this September, so as long as she's having fun, life is grand. I've got some more tests to get though, my lungs are Donald Ducked, but fingers crossed it's just a residual thing that they can clear up with antibiotics, speaking to the specialist tomorrow. Then next week it's an MRI on my spine and possibly going for another colonoscopy, just so as the world can fall out of my arse once more :rolleyes: Anyway, hope everyone is doing ok and not stressing out about the fucking money men who are running our club into the ground, on the park, if not financially. Look after yourselves and remember, nobody knows your body like you, if something isn't right, get it checked, and stay safe. Best to you all. Fuck the Board, but most of all Fuck the Huns. D.1000004650.jpg

Frank messaged me to say that he had asked W.C. to delete him. I messaged back because he didn't say why he didn't want to be on the Noise anymore. He didn't get back to me so I have no idea why. Maybe I'll bump into his sister and find out if everything is ok with him.

It's very unusual for Winter to be gone so long.

Frank messaged me to say that he had asked W.C. to delete him. I messaged back because he didn't say why he didn't want to be on the Noise anymore. He didn't get back to me so I have no idea why. Maybe I'll bump into his sister and find out if everything is ok with him.

It's very unusual for Winter to be gone so long.
Ach thats a shame about Frank, enjoyed his musings, cant have enough genuine Celtic fans on here IMHO..Haste ye Back Franky bhoy...

And you anaw Winter, get back on mate..