Well Being

Having survived Greenock which was a privilege and a dawdle ....I can never understand the negativity towards it......its this an that and the stats will tell you horrible stuff....well ...this and that are talking shite.

I was born there lived there for 30 years and was privileged to do so .....most of my family still live there.
I'm now 33 years in Glasgow but will always drive down the coast to my hometown and the journey from Gourock to Largs is always a joy and brings back so many memories....STG and Dill know exactly what I'm talking about.....so fcuk the modern youtube assassinations of Greenock and the myth that its horrible ....its the path to tranquility sun sea and sand....and gives me well being when I need it most. Mon the Inverclyde 😂💚🇮🇪😊

Having survived Greenock which was a privilege and a dawdle ....I can never understand the negativity towards it......its this an that and the stats will tell you horrible stuff....well ...this and that are talking shite.

I was born there lived there for 30 years and was privileged to do so .....most of my family still live there.
I'm now 33 years in Glasgow but will always drive down the coast to my hometown and the journey from Gourock to Largs is always a joy and brings back so many memories....STG and Dill know exactly what I'm talking about.....so fcuk the modern youtube assassinations of Greenock and the myth that its horrible ....its the path to tranquility sun sea and sand....and gives me well being when I need it most. Mon the Inverclyde 😂💚🇮🇪😊
Greenocks misunderstood even by its own.
There's bumpers in every corner of the world and we have our share too. But its a stunning part 9f the world.
There's no place like home... click click
Weather's shite right enough 🤨

I have always preferred port glasgow to Greenock tbh 😂😂😂joking
I worked way a lot of painters from that area all good guys from both places
A guy called Rab he was mental forget what place he was from but I think it was the port he was great lost contact way him then years later I meet him at the turnstiles at Celtic park a few year back

I have always preferred port glasgow to Greenock tbh 😂😂😂joking
I worked way a lot of painters from that area all good guys from both places
A guy called Rab he was mental forget what place he was from but I think it was the port he was great lost contact way him then years later I meet him at the turnstiles at Celtic park a few year back
I've had more nights out in Detroit than Port Glasgow which tells its own story.
I know a Rab fae Port Glasgow ..... 🤣

I've had more nights out in Detroit than Port Glasgow which tells its own story.
I know a Rab fae Port Glasgow ..... 🤣
Never been to a night oot in the Port...too many bampots.

I ran a fitba team played and managed at the same time ....We were called St Vincent's..sponsored by none other than St.Vincent De Paul at the time.

The strip we played in was like the Blackburn Rovers one all be it ours was Green & White with Gold shorts .....this attracted attention from many especially the huns who were not so complimentary from the side lines.
At the time the Port Star were the top team until we came on the scene and they hated us simply because we played in our colours and had the name St Vincent's.
Irony was most of our team were not of the tim persuasion.
Was always good beating these fcukers all the same .....the Port was painted as a Tim toon but trust me their was plenty of haters.

I am glad I lived in, and was brought up in Greenock
The toon always had a great vibe back when I was growing up, full of characters, and everyone knew, and cared about each other
Like everywhere else, it's had it's good points and bad, and the fact that we lost 250 years of shipbuilding history during the Milk snatcher decade was a major reason for it's decline
When I was a young boy, all the men had jobs, they all liked a drink, a good bucket in many cases, but they all worked to maintain their families
When the shipyards, factories, engineering works, sugarhouses went, the drink, and in later years, drugs killed the place, people lost hope, and many places around the country fell on hard times
It's a beautiful spot as you look at the river, the rolling hills surrounding it, and hopefully it returns to it's former glory
While I took the opportunity to emigrate, I've never regretted that decision, but although I left Scotland, Scotland has never left me
Our daughter and the wee yin were over for a visit today, we had a great day together, and: know what I made for dinner ?
Mince n tatties 😁 verdict was that it was delicious by the way 👍😁👍
We may slag the place, and have a laugh at the weather, but it's where we're from, and it helped to make us who we are today
Mon the Greenock

I am glad I lived in, and was brought up in Greenock
The toon always had a great vibe back when I was growing. up, full of characters, and everyone ne knew, and cared about each other
Like everywhere else, it's had it's good points and bad, and the fact that we lost 250 years of shipbuilding history during the Milk snatcher decade was the reason for it's decline
When I was a young boy, all the men had jobs, they all liked a drink, a good bucket in many cases, but they all worked to maintain their families
When the shipyards, factories, engineering works, sugarhouses went, the drink and in later years, drugs killed the place
It's a beautiful spot as you look at the river, the rolling hills surrounding it, and hopefully it returns to it's former glory
While I took the opportunity to emigrate, I've never regretted that decision, but although I left Scotland, Scotland has never left me
Our daughter and the wee yin were over for a visit today, we had a great day together, and: know what I made for dinner ?
Mince n tatties 😁 verdict was that it was delicious by the way 👍😁👍
We may slag the place, and have a laugh at the weather, but it's where we're from, and it helped to make us who we are today
Mon the Greenock
Love that post 🍀🍀🍀

Nice wan mate,heartfelt👍…it’s still a shite hole right enuff,no a patch on glesga🍀🍀😂😂😂
You cunts think you live in a leafy suburb cos yer wifes bought a plastic plant in B&m ffs
This place is like the riviera in comparison.
Glesga reminds me of the trench on this plump fucking ginger bird i went with years ago. It's big and ghastly but its alright for a wee visit, though yi might catch something while there :rolleyes:

You cunts think you live in a leafy suburb cos yer wifes bought a plastic plant in B&m ffs
This place is like the riviera in comparison.
Glesga reminds me of the trench on this plump fucking ginger bird i went with years ago. It's big and ghastly but its alright for a wee visit, though yi might catch something while there :rolleyes:
Like a wet riviera???maybe shit hole was a bit strong…how about dampish hole….??…noo there’s a lot to be said about a dampish hole!!