Well Being

After all the positive feed back and Good wishes about my Cancer ,
I thought it might be a Good idea to have a well being thread that Bhoys and Ghirls can talk about any health issues
That may be worrying them or get reassurance by someone who maybe had gone through something similar .
I will kick off.
As some of you may know I was diagnosed with prostate Cancer 4 years ago and have undergone chemotherapy, radiotherapy ,
Radioactive implants and hormone treatment because I wasn't diagnosed quick enough
I would advise men over 50 to see their doctor and get a test ,initially it is a blood test then if the PSA number is High
Its a digital examination (nothing to do with technology )a Good old fashioned finger .
Don't be shy guys even if you have no symptoms its only 5 minutes .
Great idea pal. I myself have Autism, ADHD and Dyslexia. Fully diagnosed, not one of those self diagnosed, social media bio versions of Neurodiversity that make life a nightmare for people like me and my daughter.

The Grandson is on the Autism Spectrum and so feel your pain to see anyone with Autism they look in the eyes of others a normal person which they are not as I ! Understand it thier Brain is wired differently from the Norm, he is at present in his second year at university studying Computer Science?? Don’t know where he got that from my lot were all miners including my Maw who tipped the bogies our turn too for tech if it goes wrong this is all well in good but try to get him out of bed is hard work he could sleep for Britain all part of his Autism you and yours know how hard it can be at times being honest most people haven’t a clue about it so have little or no understanding and the problems it can cause wish you and you’re daughter well for the future

Same with my grandson mate....He's 12 now, and really struggling with school, crowds and allsorts
I struggled in primary school 47 out of 50 only because the other 2 were in bostal, things changed when I went to secondary school ( Lourds).
They gave us 15 periods of PE because they didn't know what else to do with us.
I think the theory was if we tired ourselves out @ PE it would stop fighting in class.us
I actually came 1st in the last year only because I could spell my own name, I was so disappointed when I went up on stage to receive my prise not only wasn't it the Beanoooo this book didn't have any pictures in it.
However after I left school (in Oz) I went to night school where things started to fall into place. It allowed me to serve a apprenticeship as a toolmaker, maintenance fitter at J&J, elected a fulltime union organiser, a financial planner for union members.
My biggest buzz was conducting a retirement seminar for teachers (Teachers Federation) I thot if my primary teachers could see my now :)
The moral of my story is maybe normal education is not what works for ALL kids and if they are happy in who they are thats the most important. HH

I read an article recently by an Autistic guy who worked in computer coding. He said that it when it came to work his Autism acted like a Superpower. He becomes “laser focused” on whatever he is doing. He is also the most productive person in his team.
I know there are different levels of autism and some find things harder than others. The guy said the trick was to find something you are good at and enjoy coupled with a teacher/employer who understands your needs and leaves you alone to work your own way. If you can get that then your Autism can work to your advantage.
It was an interesting read. It was in The Guardian I think.

I am glad I lived in, and was brought up in Greenock
The toon always had a great vibe back when I was growing. up, full of characters, and everyone ne knew, and cared about each other
Like everywhere else, it's had it's good points and bad, and the fact that we lost 250 years of shipbuilding history during the Milk snatcher decade was the reason for it's decline
When I was a young boy, all the men had jobs, they all liked a drink, a good bucket in many cases, but they all worked to maintain their families
When the shipyards, factories, engineering works, sugarhouses went, the drink and in later years, drugs killed the place
It's a beautiful spot as you look at the river, the rolling hills surrounding it, and hopefully it returns to it's former glory
While I took the opportunity to emigrate, I've never regretted that decision, but although I left Scotland, Scotland has never left me
Our daughter and the wee yin were over for a visit today, we had a great day together, and: know what I made for dinner ?
Mince n tatties 😁 verdict was that it was delicious by the way 👍😁👍
We may slag the place, and have a laugh at the weather, but it's where we're from, and it helped to make us who we are today
Mon the Greenock
That’s a grand auld Story Dill. pretty much will sum up everyone whae lives or lived in Scotia or whatever part of the wurld yi come from.
And especially if you had to work hard through lean times the Milk snatcher was really tough for all working class families.
I keep telling my butler how tuff it wiz in ma dayz. Never knew where ma next thermadore was coming frae.
Mince an totties yum yum
Washed doon wi Irn bru
Mon the Noisers

HH💚

That’s a grand auld Story Dill. pretty much will sum up everyone whae lives or lived in Scotia or whatever part of the wurld yi come from.
And especially if you had to work hard through lean times the Milk snatcher was really tough for all working class families.
I keep telling my butler how tuff it wiz in ma dayz. Never knew where ma next thermadore was coming frae.
Mince an totties yum yum
Washed doon wi Irn bru
Mon the Noisers

HH💚
Mince an totties? Fucking luxury.

Just a heads up, I heard from Frank, who is taking a break from the noise
He asked me to pass this on

'Could you tell the Noisers I wish them all the best of good fortune, and that I am sure The Noise will go from strength to strength'

Everybody needs a break now and again, and who knows maybe he'll make a return down the road

Just a heads up, I heard from Frank, who is taking a break from the noise
He asked me to pass this on

'Could you tell the Noisers I wish them all the best of good fortune, and that I am sure The Noise will go from strength to strength'

Everybody needs a break now and again, and who knows maybe he'll make a return down the road
Cheers Dill, good to know...if your back in touch with him tell him to get himself back on here...us taxi drivers are taking a pounding and wee need Hauners..🤣🤣

Well that's been a stressful 2 weeks. Not only with the transfer saga but aff moved hoose. Got myself a wee cottage oot in the wilds. Settled in noo. Braw wee log fire gawn :) Since I was diagnosed with Giant Cell Arteritis a couple of years ago its changed my life. I still feel ok, but can't too anything too strenuous. I moved from a flat on the top floor, which was 3 storeys up. Some days I was getting weak after walking up the stairs, and that's what made me move.

The good news is I've set up some feeders in the gairden, so the birds are coming to me noo..I dinny have to hunt fur them ;) Theres a wee burn running aboot 10 mins away. Had a walk there yesterday and spotted a Kingfisher. So that will be anither set up project.

Broadband was crap...Got myself a mobile router, which works perfect. Firestick etc all good. (y)

Well that's been a stressful 2 weeks. Not only with the transfer saga but aff moved hoose. Got myself a wee cottage oot in the wilds. Settled in noo. Braw wee log fire gawn :) Since I was diagnosed with Giant Cell Arteritis a couple of years ago its changed my life. I still feel ok, but can't too anything too strenuous. I moved from a flat on the top floor, which was 3 storeys up. Some days I was getting weak after walking up the stairs, and that's what made me move.

The good news is I've set up some feeders in the gairden, so the birds are coming to me noo..I dinny have to hunt fur them ;) Theres a wee burn running aboot 10 mins away. Had a walk there yesterday and spotted a Kingfisher. So that will be anither set up project.

Broadband was crap...Got myself a mobile router, which works perfect. Firestick etc all good. (y)
I would love a wee hoose in the wild. Just being among nature is good for yer mental health tae.
My mate moved fae top floor in close to a semi sheltered ground floor flat. What a difference it has made to his life. The stairs in the close kept him prisoner in the hoose.
Canna wait to see your photos noo.

That is good you've moved. Hopefully that makes life easier for you.

You might find you have another visitor if you attract so many birds to your cottage.

burds(1).jpg

Best move you'll have made mate
Good for your health, and your mental health
Looking forward to seeing your next batch of photos
Stay well Amigo

Sounds like an ideal move lennono. If you're ever renting out your spare room for holidays.........

All the best to you and yours

Glad you’re all settled in to the new place mate. When’s the hoosewaarming?! 👀

That's fab Lennono.

Nature is a great cure for our wellbeing...you'll be like a Disney princess with awe the birds aboot you now...

Stairs eh killers for us grey brigade members a wee flat is just the business...looking forward to seeing your wee kingfisher pal, beautiful wee birds..

You’re making Us all jealous enjoy you’re new hoose and the wildlife