The Cycle of Life.Thanks guys, much appreciated
Great to hear bud I’m sure your quality of life will bring the best out of you.Well that's been a stressful 2 weeks. Not only with the transfer saga but aff moved hoose. Got myself a wee cottage oot in the wilds. Settled in noo. Braw wee log fire gawnSince I was diagnosed with Giant Cell Arteritis a couple of years ago its changed my life. I still feel ok, but can't too anything too strenuous. I moved from a flat on the top floor, which was 3 storeys up. Some days I was getting weak after walking up the stairs, and that's what made me move.
The good news is I've set up some feeders in the gairden, so the birds are coming to me noo..I dinny have to hunt fur themTheres a wee burn running aboot 10 mins away. Had a walk there yesterday and spotted a Kingfisher. So that will be anither set up project.
Broadband was crap...Got myself a mobile router, which works perfect. Firestick etc all good.![]()
Enjoy the tranquillity of the country side , relax and watch the clouds and at night enjoy the dark clear sky's with the millions of stars.Well that's been a stressful 2 weeks. Not only with the transfer saga but aff moved hoose. Got myself a wee cottage oot in the wilds. Settled in noo. Braw wee log fire gawnSince I was diagnosed with Giant Cell Arteritis a couple of years ago its changed my life. I still feel ok, but can't too anything too strenuous. I moved from a flat on the top floor, which was 3 storeys up. Some days I was getting weak after walking up the stairs, and that's what made me move.
The good news is I've set up some feeders in the gairden, so the birds are coming to me noo..I dinny have to hunt fur themTheres a wee burn running aboot 10 mins away. Had a walk there yesterday and spotted a Kingfisher. So that will be anither set up project.
Broadband was crap...Got myself a mobile router, which works perfect. Firestick etc all good.![]()
Enjoy yourself Marky. That will be a fantastic trip for you (the Italy one, not the one to hospital for your new bionic leg). It is a shame they don't have any internet in Italy so you can make us all jealous with your updates...Got the date for my hip replacement , pre- op 1st of October and the operation on the 21st .
On another note will be missing in action for the rest of September as I'm off to the warmer climes of sunny Italy this evening .
WHAT? They have Internet in Italy, wait till I see that wife of mineEnjoy yourself Marky. That will be a fantastic trip for you (the Italy one, not the one to hospital for your new bionic leg). It is a shame they don't have any internet in Italy so you can make us all jealous with your updates...
Take care and enjoy the gelato e gelatine.![]()
That is sad news SD. Sending best wishes to you and the family.Sad news for the family my Uncle Johnny and his Son Michael lost his beloved wife and mother yesterday.
Oor Roseanna now at peace
A Better couple is hard to find.
So my deepest dearest condolences to both.
RIP Roseanna
HH![]()
Condolences Jammy.Sad news for the family my Uncle Johnny and his Son Michael lost his beloved wife and mother yesterday.
Oor Roseanna now at peace
A Better couple is hard to find.
So my deepest dearest condolences to both.
RIP Roseanna
HH![]()
The Sons of the Fathers are in Musselburgh today. Mussy v Dunbar it’s our way of celebrating the life’s of the above a wee get together small amount of food and rivers of drink.
We will be raising a glass to Roseanna and to Uncle Johnny and his boy Michael.
HH![]()
I'm glad you had a fine day with the family.Wee update and a gracious thanks to all my cuz Mark kept the secret but My Uncle John turned up today urged on by his family to appear. I was amazed so amazed when he walked through the door. I knocked and smashed my pint over just to give him a hug yes there was tears some of sorrow but joy at his appearance. he had a great day with us as we had with him. He also thanked the noise for there kind remarks. Musselburgh won 2-1
Again thanks for the kind words folks.
HH![]()
Back from a very relaxing time in Italy,weather was wonderful and had a day in Monaco to see how the 1% live , cheapest coffee we could find 10 euros ,needless to say it's still in the coffee pot .
Great time was had and Mrs Marky is as Brown as a berry (is this PC ).
On the way home got a phone call from the hospital they had had a cancellation so my hip replacement takes place tomorrow .