50 Shades of Green
Condolences to all the family and friends of the Hartsons...Didn't know where to post this but condolences to John Hartson who sadly lost his brother 53. RIP James Hartson.
Rest in Peace James
Condolences to all the family and friends of the Hartsons...Didn't know where to post this but condolences to John Hartson who sadly lost his brother 53. RIP James Hartson.
I've never had the pleasure of seeing my young ones in the world, mate. Therefore, I cannot imagine the absolute torture you've just went through.Its taken me a few days to get myself together
When one of my kids ain't well, i take them to mines. If theyre not going to school ill have them.
The other night youngest appears. I have to carry her upstairs and within minutes I dont like her breathing.
Takes her to nearest hospital.
After a 20 minute wait, nurse plugs wee one in.
Within another minute there's 5 or 6.
Once they saw the stats, it was serious.
The wean has asthma, she did PE at 2pm that day but by 7 she was limp and struggling to breath.
A life threatening asthmatic episode they called it, caused by covid.
While they were panicking, my wee girl was looking straight at me. I knew this and laughed and joked away.
The dr said to me every problem wasnt something you can see. Oxygen levels, blood pressure, sats, heartrate.
They were awesome, everything they did worked. 2 days later sitting in QE, she sits up, after sleeping for maybe 40 hours..
Dad, did you bring my tablet ...
She just woke up and went back to everyday shit, clueless.
Me im coming to some sort of terms with it all.
I remember at one point just watching her sleeping, gub open and big drool patch.
We take the simplest things for granted, assume they'll all be there tomorrow.
We shouldn't
You're a great dad SP.I've never had the pleasure of seeing my young ones in the world, mate. Therefore, I cannot imagine the absolute torture you've just went through.
If there's one good thing to come out of that though, then it's now that know the monster you have to fight in future.
Give her a sword and watch her slay the demon, S
Condolences to the Hartson Family on the loss of James in my thoughts and prayersDidn't know where to post this but condolences to John Hartson who sadly lost his brother 53. RIP James Hartson.
You’ve made some recovery Dill. I’m less impressed with you rolling that ankle againHow's everybody getting on ? We had some great sunny weather the last two weeks, it's been about minus 7 in the morning for our walks, but at least it's been dry. Walking without my cane yesterday, almost 6 thousand steps, but I did too much after turning over on my ankle, when I didn't see a pothole in the grass. but thankfully I had on my hiking boots. My ankle is irritated today, and I've got some pain meds. Apart from that, I'm driving again which helps, but one day at a time, as overdoing it is not an option. Take it easy folks, no snow at all this Winter but still got a couple of months to go...mountains look great with a dusting of snow on them. Be well folks and remember YNWA
Use the Force young JEDIYou’ve made some recovery Dill. I’m less impressed with you rolling that ankle again
I think I’m doing ok but it’s hard to tell sitting in Dublin airport at this time in the morning with Princess Leia walking to the Star Wars theme after the Celtic apparently got their first win in Germany! For all I know I’m still asleep and I’ve missed my fucking flight!
YNWA![]()
Will it change the boardUse the Force young JEDI![]()
Worth a shotWill it change the board![]()
Don’t be inciting violenceWorth a shot
You can take the Bhoy out of Greenock...Don’t be inciting violence![]()
You know the saying d “what doesn’t kill you only makes you stronger”..you keep keeping on mateJust wanted to say thanks to all who have got in touch after my 'Play stupid games, win stupid prizes' last October. It's been 4 months since I went under the knife and they rebuilt my shattered ankle/leg. I'm appreciative of the messages and emails from you, and wanted to say thank you, and don't worry if I haven't gotten back to you lately,I will. Just had a lot to deal with over the past few months, family stuff as well...you know the drill, it's called life. I've still got residual pain but it's less and less and I am getting out walking Georgia again, she's happy and this week, we hit another milestone, we used to walk about 6-7000 steps (about 3 -5 miles) a day, and the past two days we've hit our 7000+ mark. This of course has meant that the nerves and muscles are giving my gyp and I've got the pain meds handy when needed, but not overdoing it, as I don't need any relapses, although last Sunday at our youngest son's place for dinner, I missed a step and landed (no shoes on, stocking feet) on my bad leg with my full weight down on my ankle, and that brought tears to my eyes, I can tell you. Swollen and bruised to F, for a couple of days, but I rested up a bit and took it easy, but Christ what a fright I got, so did my family. Right, that's it from Emergency Ward 10, oh and I am seeing a rhinoplasty next week to fix my deviated septum...been done a few times, but I kept playing and getting banged in the face...and one surgeon refused to fix it until i stopped playing contact sports ;-) Apart from that, life's a gas, and I know some of you are going through a lot of more serious challenges, but this past 6-8 months had me wondering if I'd been a right bad bastard in a previous life, things were coming at us, one after another. Enough of my drivel, I will get back to you in good time. Give your family's my best and we'll catch ya later. To be continued. D~
I got told last summer I was to young for a hip opp , 2 days later I got a discounted season ticket from Celtic due to me turning 65 in the October...Just back from the hospital, I had my hip replaced in October last year .I had a wee mishap a few weeks ago and did an impression of Bambi when I slipped getting out the shower (pretty sore) unknown to me my hip had dislocated and then relocated ,it's been nippy for a while so went to see orthopedics found out I have pulled muscles and torn ligaments .just to take it easy.
Take it easy , sound advice at any time Marky all the best in your recovery HHJust back from the hospital, I had my hip replaced in October last year .I had a wee mishap a few weeks ago and did an impression of Bambi when I slipped getting out the shower (pretty sore) unknown to me my hip had dislocated and then relocated ,it's been nippy for a while so went to see orthopedics found out I have pulled muscles and torn ligaments .just to take it easy.
Are you 50 65 or Mair shades um confusedI got told last summer I was to young for a hip opp , 2 days later I got a discounted season ticket from Celtic due to me turning 65 in the October...
Anyhoo Marky hope your back at the dancing soon...
Be as safe as you can Marky stay on the coooch it makes senseJust back from the hospital, I had my hip replaced in October last year .I had a wee mishap a few weeks ago and did an impression of Bambi when I slipped getting out the shower (pretty sore) unknown to me my hip had dislocated and then relocated ,it's been nippy for a while so went to see orthopedics found out I have pulled muscles and torn ligaments .just to take it easy.
Get well soon Mate, it’s one of those injury’s you can’t comfort and people can’t see so wonder why you are in pain have a quick recovery MarkyJust back from the hospital, I had my hip replaced in October last year .I had a wee mishap a few weeks ago and did an impression of Bambi when I slipped getting out the shower (pretty sore) unknown to me my hip had dislocated and then relocated ,it's been nippy for a while so went to see orthopedics found out I have pulled muscles and torn ligaments .just to take it easy.