Well Being

FFS Marky, look after yourself pal
These sudden realizations that gravity works are terrifying
I'm glad you got it seen to and hope it's a full and speedy recovery for you
Sometimes you feel like the world has it in for you
I'm doing better and out walking with Georgia every day again, but it's the wee surprises that make it interesting
The other night I dropped my phone which bounced on the carpet then fucking whacked my ankle bone, yes THAT ankle bone
It seems like a small thing but it's been giving me gyp since
They told me it could take up to a year or more before I'm pain free, but these little mishaps remind me that pain is an equalizer and getting older isn't helping
Good luck with the hip mate, and stay away from flip flops 🙄
Best to all you bipeds
D

Just back from the hospital, I had my hip replaced in October last year .I had a wee mishap a few weeks ago and did an impression of Bambi when I slipped getting out the shower (pretty sore) unknown to me my hip had dislocated and then relocated ,it's been nippy for a while so went to see orthopedics found out I have pulled muscles and torn ligaments .just to take it easy.
Get well soon marky…hope you’ve put a request in for bed baths in future😉..can’t be taking risks mate….since October the recovery pain you’ve been in was mainly muscle and ligaments due to the fact they put yir leg round the back of your napper like a Kama sutra move…so tread gingerly mate…✌️👍🍀🍀🍀

Just back from the hospital, I had my hip replaced in October last year .I had a wee mishap a few weeks ago and did an impression of Bambi when I slipped getting out the shower (pretty sore) unknown to me my hip had dislocated and then relocated ,it's been nippy for a while so went to see orthopedics found out I have pulled muscles and torn ligaments .just to take it easy.
Hoping for a speedy recovery for you mate.

Oh no Mark. Get better soon, pal. You'll never limp alone.

Should maybe have put this under the LAUGH thread, but here goes nothing. Sunday morning, crisp and sunny, Georgia and I went out for a walk after watching the Scottish Cup Semi Final. My nemesis is the ditch and grassy area where I broke my ankle. As I took my phone out to turn it on, it slipped from my grasp and fell into a dry bit of the four foot ditch. Aw FFS...then as I went closer to the edge, my runners skidded out from under me and I went down into the ditch, but luckily didn't fall. I managed to recover my phone but now I had to climb out of the sloped ditch, which was loose gravel and wet grass, slippy bippy !!! Eventually I managed to climb out but my ankle is not amused and after we finished our walk, I am now resting at home with my foot elevated. Don't worry all is good
😉
Stay safe and avoid ditches folks
😉
I used to be agile and could clamber up out of this stuff in seconds, but age is an equalizer, and let's you know you should be more careful.1000008526.jpg1000008525.jpg

Should maybe have put this under the LAUGH thread, but here goes nothing. Sunday morning, crisp and sunny, Georgia and I went out for a walk after watching the Scottish Cup Semi Final. My nemesis is the ditch and grassy area where I broke my ankle. As I took my phone out to turn it on, it slipped from my grasp and fell into a dry bit of the four foot ditch. Aw FFS...then as I went closer to the edge, my runners skidded out from under me and I went down into the ditch, but luckily didn't fall. I managed to recover my phone but now I had to climb out of the sloped ditch, which was loose gravel and wet grass, slippy bippy !!! Eventually I managed to climb out but my ankle is not amused and after we finished our walk, I am now resting at home with my foot elevated. Don't worry all is good
😉
😉
I used to be agile and could clamber up out of this stuff in seconds, but age is an equalizer, and let's you know you should be more careful.View attachment 30223View attachment 30224
FFS Dill, why were you out without your carer? 😂

😉
😉
I used to be agile and could clamber up out of this stuff in seconds, but age is an equalizer, and let's you know you should be more careful.View attachment 30223View attachment 30224
Call you frank Spencer now??size of your dug you should be able to put a saddle on her save you diving doon ravines……hope yir kankles ok mate👍

😉
😉
Take care auld yin hire a dug walker. Ditch the dug, then hug a dug when he comes hame
We’ll keep yir secret.
Seriously take feckin care bud.
Mon the Dill

HH 🍁 🇨🇦 🍁

😉
😉
What's the old saying ? "A ditch in time"😏

We have taken Georgia for a paddle in the creek at a park ten minutes away...but someone showed me this yesterday so that's a NOPEY NOPE now...
A fair size cougar roaming about the place, oh and the bears and coyotes are back
When we're out on our walks she'll suddenly stop, sniff the air and stare into the trees and bush, kind of unnerving, especially when I'm the prize cos she can run faster than I can hobble
Oh and I cracked my toe off the bedside dresser last night...yes, that foot...whit ah'm a like 🙄Williams Park Cougar .jpg

We have taken Georgia for a paddle in the creek at a park ten minutes away...but someone showed me this yesterday so that's a NOPEY NOPE now...
A fair size cougar roaming about the place, oh and the bears and coyotes are back
When we're out on our walks she'll suddenly stop, sniff the air and stare into the trees and bush, kind of unnerving, especially when I'm the prize cos she can run faster than I can hobble
Oh and I cracked my toe off the bedside dresser last night...yes, that foot...whit ah'm a like 🙄View attachment 30226
My god Shammys in Canada

HH😉