What was your first arrest?

Just remembered a storied of the Strike we were picketing Monktonhall colliery we had a huge turnout and the Tranent lads had their banner and for some reason the popo didn’t appreciate it so they sent oot a snatch squad
Took the Banner and the men holding it.
We asked the cnut I charge if we could get the banner back Naw well what about the men carrying it his reply still chills me naw they 2 if they work here will lose their jobs so let’s hope they do they did and we’re sacked a few days later that was a new thing to us. He was accidentally kicked in the baws and his face was bleeding don’t know how it happened but when he laughed we rushed them they weren’t ready quite a few injured cunts in black and we had no arrests.
was also the day the scabs started showing us there pay lines remember the Goalie John Martin the suns clown he went back to work
He was showing us his pay line and getting wages from Airdrie SCAB

John Martin was half-past a half-wit on a really good day, Jam.

He disgraced himself as a goalie, but disgraced himself as a man even more!

First time i got lifted my mate kept making me laugh in the back of the van ,copper turned round and said you think this is funny i'll say i found a screwdriver on you and say you were taning motors .Ever since ive never trusted them.Always remember ma wee maw bursting into tears when she opened the front door 😂

That's the rub though, Tony. These bastards have the means to ruin lives and the courts in this country have given them permission to lie through their fucking peggy-tooth if it means getting a conviction.

Just ask Gerry Conlon.

The first dealings I ever had with the polis I was 14-15 years old and was oot collecting milk money on a Friday night in 1979. I got robbed in the Hulltoon multis. The CID came and took me to Bell Street, slapped fuck oot me and tried to convince me I robbed myself. Been wary o the bastards ever since.
Ye get booted to fuck by a squad o guys, sorry nothing we can do! Go on strike though and thousands o the bastards will turn up and beat ye back to work.

The first dealings I ever had with the polis I was 14-15 years old and was oot collecting milk money on a Friday night in 1979. I got robbed in the Hulltoon multis. The CID came and took me to Bell Street, slapped fuck oot me and tried to convince me I robbed myself. Been wary o the bastards ever since.
Ye get booted to fuck by a squad o guys, sorry nothing we can do! Go on strike though and thousands o the bastards will turn up and beat ye back to work.
To be fair, Rich, I worked that scam on a monthly basis on the milk and lummelade.

Get a friendly thug to whack you one, slip him a tenner and the job's a good 'un.

That's the rub though, Tony. These bastards have the means to ruin lives and the courts in this country have given them permission to lie through their fucking peggy-tooth if it means getting a conviction.

Just ask Gerry Conlon.
Gerry Conlon and many, many more. In fact Alex Salmond and Julian Assange are British justices latest victims.
I have been following the Assange extradition trial via Craig Murrays blog. Truly shocking what is going on.

Gerry Conlon and many, many more. In fact Alex Salmond and Julian Assange are British justices latest victims.
I have been following the Assange extradition trial via Craig Murrays blog. Truly shocking what is going on.
And Craig Murray is likely to find himself on the very wrong side of British justice soon, Rich.

If there's one good thing about the digital age, then it's that we see the bullshit unfold in real time!

Some good photos from the Miners Strike in the video below, including the picket line at Ravenscraig.
Wow that’s sparked some memories Richy
Ravenscraig, Hunterston and Orgreave last one never forget getting marched in bus after bus by the police all friendly laughing and joking but when we were in the atmosphere totally changed the bastards batting the shields taunting us but we stayed still then the cnuts sent in the horses then all hell broke loose they started it yes we threw missiles but only in defence they got us where they wanted us and by god the kicked the shit but they also took a beating lots of footie fans there got some of the horse soldiers side on then rushed them oops. I got chased to the railway fence saw guys jumping over so followed didn’t realise that it was a deep drop almost 40 feet but made it to the bottom but they still kept coming so up the other side over the fence bolted to the local area houses they just hit anyone and everyone( couldn’t help that )
locals helped us out got back to the bus to go to the local strike soup kitchen but were stopped by da pigs and escorted out of the area so we headed home fucked starving but intact. The good old days
Cheers Richy although we lost great memories

HH 👏

Just ask Gerry Conlon.
They’re the reason that the death penalty should never be brought back they tell too many lies and are unaccountable look At Hillsborough, Miners Strike they lied through there notebooks imo

Aye, too true, Jam - but also because they were conditioned to lie.

Inferior humans that were bullied at school or fresh off of the farms with an IQ of their shoe size and a massive chip on their shoulders.