January Transfer Window Thread

I don't want to be a smug fecker (but I will be) but I was arguing to buy Turnbull last summer before we even bid for him. And like many on here been pleading for him and Soro to get game time instead of our underperforming sluggish midfielders.

Energy and desire, together with fantastic skill and ability, make such a difference. We had so much speed in attack but also pressed hard from the front to offer protection to our much maligned defence too. Just as it should be!

Well done bhoys.
Smug fucker 😂

Not a chance Lenny would have started with those bhoys if we were still in the hunt in this group, it was a dead rubber match where he threw them in to give the a bit of game time......so definitely more accident than design!

It's those young bhoys who deserve aw the praise imo!
Bit more shape there too...........would have still been interesting to see a second striker.

Few interesting breaks fizzled oot because there was no support. Minor quibble, I'll take the win any way it comes

Tell you another thing I noticed tonight, I've never been keen on Calmac as a captain, for us or Scotland, never looked much of a leader even when hes playing well, but tonight he was organising, being vocal, looked every inch the captain.
CalMac, doesn't get the credit he deserves
It'a all about Broony, Christie, the forwards, but he's the mani in charge of the engine room, and the way he came back and scored from the spot after gifting them their goal, is a measure of his character
My favourite player is CalMac
Never any theatrics, or petulance, and has scored some big goals, in big games
That is all ;-)

Bit more shape there too...........would have still been interesting to see a second striker.

Few interesting breaks fizzled oot because there was no support. Minor quibble, I'll take the win any way it comes
Think Klimala pressed the hell out of them but ball doesn't stick with the kid. Needs a partner or we keep the formation and play Ajeti. Tough call

It'a all about Broony, Christie, the forwards, but he's the mani in charge of the engine room, and the way he came back and scored from the spot after gifting them their goal, is a measure of his character
That is all ;-)
Spot on 👏 👏

He played beter than he has in the past, but an improvement to rubbish, isn't what is needed
His accidental hand bal,l and a few other nervy moments, are still in his repertoire
He'll come good maybe, but it's always a throwback to big Efe when he's under pressure, imho
He was fine tonight , agreed he’s been poor but he has a excellent premier league record and is a stalwart for ROI , we were all wetting our pants when he was announced , so here’s hoping after a few short months at Celtic he will blossom
Paul Elliot anyone ??

That is all ;-)
I think he blossomed without the presence of Broony. He was prepared to lead his colleagues. And he showed great character to take control again after unfortunately gifting their opening goal. But he is much more effective surrounded by quicker players who want to play high tempo in your face football.

That is all ;-)
i think he's just off form slightly, playing in that team too deep, balls getting to him too slow and in wrong areas to do damage

Tell you another thing I noticed tonight, I've never been keen on Calmac as a captain, for us or Scotland, never looked much of a leader even when hes playing well, but tonight he was organising, being vocal, looked every inch the captain.
Thought CalMac has hidden a wee bit this season and he could have lost his head after the first goal, but he looked like he relished the responsibility and never hid throughout the game.

Not a classic CalMac performance, but certainly a courageous one.

Thought Laxalt was Laxalt, 100% commited. Ffs I'd make him captain if the rest could understand him lol. The midfield with Sorrro and Turnbull did what most of us expected it to do. Be more positive. Sorro's reading of the game was great. Always in the danger hole.(nae sniggering from the back row🤣). Read the game well. Speaking of "Well". Turnbull put in a great shift. Stick or twist? Either way much happier with the players appetite tonight 😁