Coronavirus

Are we confident after the game against Killi? Naw, are we fuck, can we string 2 wins together. I fukkin hope so. If we beat the huns and everyone else between now and the thend of the season, we can put the pressure on them, fuck sake this Merlots good. :ROFLMAO:
If we select the right team, formation and tactics then yes, we will almost certainly win. Yes, I am confident as I think we are finally getting things right on the pitch. COYBIG

You have never been to the Spotty Bag Shop. They have EVERYTHING. Including size 12 shoes, boots and baffies!

I'm watching 80s music videos , Whitney Houston is on , fuck she was hot back in the day, such a shame she preferred baths to showers...
She was reported to be a heavy drug user, but when they found her and did some tests, she was clean
Well, she'd been in the bath for three hours

Check oot the latest article on Spartacus Educational. It's a long read but very informative. It is basically a call for a Public Inquiry into the Gov response to Covid and the awarding of contracts. The example was the Free School meals boxes sent out. Cost of contents? £5.22. Cost to Gov? £30 per box. A company known to make donations to the Tory party. The company director worked for David Cameron when he was PM.

Those scumbags at the Torygraph newspaper are running with a feelgood silver-lining story that the surge in Covid related deaths has saved the UK Government £600m in pensions. 🤬

View attachment 13084
Government spokesman was devestated that more of you plebs have survived.
Says that was not the Dunkirk spirit Boris had you marked for death but you rotten Barstewards survived.
This statement was sponsored by Aviva

HH 😱

Out wi wee Chico the day he got a hold of something and wis shaking it about the way dugs do ah grabbed it aff him tae find masel holding a discarded disposable face mask WTF am sick of seeing those manky things casually chucked away like chip pokes, they’re like snottery hankies full of some cunts germs ah don’t mean covid, just germs in general the tools that Chuck em away are probably the same cunts that would greet like fuck if ah didn’t pick up wee Chico’s jobbies it’s only a matter of time till Ah see a poor dolphin swimming by wi a bastarding blue mask dangling fae it’s snout. end of rant sorry

Can you say jobbies live on a blog
He just did.
Out wi wee Chico the day he got a hold of something and wis shaking it about the way dugs do ah grabbed it aff him tae find masel holding a discarded disposable face mask WTF am sick of seeing those manky things casually chucked away like chip pokes, they’re like snottery hankies full of some cunts germs ah don’t mean covid, just germs in general the tools that Chuck em away are probably the same cunts that would greet like fuck if ah didn’t pick up wee Chico’s jobbies it’s only a matter of time till Ah see a poor dolphin swimming by wi a bastarding blue mask dangling fae it’s snout. end of rant sorry
Humans are by far, the filthiest species on the planet.

Asking because the Oxford one against the SA variant, seems to be almost as effective as balancing a banana on your head. 10% efficacy.

If you go for it, will you get a choice of manufactured vaccine in Scotland?
Ah think ye just get whatever your NHS area has I’ve two relatives live 25 miles apart one in Glasgow one in Ayrshire and they got different ones.one of my sons was offered it at his work there was no choice of manufacturer just take it or not

I know some health care workers (nurses) who have asked that if they are given a choice, they would prefer the Pfizer vaccine
Pfizer, well known company, sounds good enough for me

I know some health care workers (nurses) who have asked that if they are given a choice, they would prefer the Pfizer vaccine
Pfizer, well known company, sounds good enough for me
Why give someone a choice, if it works then there should be only one available and no-one company gets the name on it, All companies funded to find a cure once the cure is found, thats it, it goes into the government's hands and becomes part of the NHS, fuck all this shite mines is better than theirs etc, we are in a pandemic, Fleming discovered penicillin and we all got it, no choice or fancy brand, so if they are offering choice then be upfront and say why one is shite over the other. Branded pandemic, I'll have the ADIDAS,

Perhaps they have already established a trust in Pfizer

1613047877066.png

The Mrs has a friend in the US whose father is a Doctor. She asked him about the different Vaccines and how they work etc,
She shared his response with her close friends. This is his reply,

Hi Honey -
You asked so here we go:
All 3 vaccines work by stimulating an immune response to something called the "spike protein" on the surface of the SARS -CoV2 virus. It's that spikey looking thing you see on all the electron micrographs you see everywhere. The spike protein is recognizable to your immune system the same way a Mercedes hood ornament is recognizable to your eye. You know, if you see that hood ornament, there's a Mercedes attached. So these vaccines teach our immune system to seek out the 'hood ornament", the spike protein, and the virus is destroyed in the process.

So here's the problematic part: how do you teach the immune system to seek out the spike protein. Traditionally (and this is the way the flu vaccines and the current Oxford vaccine work), you attach a recognizable protein ("hood ornament") to a harmless or inactive virus. The immune system generates antibodies to that protein, eventually clearing the harmless virus as well as protecting you if the CoVid virus (which also has the "hood ornament") shows up. Once the harmless virus is cleared, if CoVid never shows up, the reactivity of the immune system goes dormant or slows but is awakened (like latent learning) it if does show up.

The Pfizer and Moderna vaccines are mRNA (messenger RNA) - this RNA is injected and is integrated into our cells, telling them to continuously churn out spike protein, constantly stimulating our immune system. It never turns off!!! And here in lies the danger. I don't like mucking around with cellular genetics and once you turn this "spike production" machinery on, there's no way to turn it off. Like a key put into a lock to turn on an engine and then unable to pull it out and unable to turn the engine off. There is a lot of concern that many of the symptoms of the "long haulers' (prolonged fatigue, brain fog, wasting and the multisystem inflammatory disorder they are seeing in children and adults) are not due to the CoVid virus itself but to the immune response to it. And now you've told your cells to keep chugging away producing the spike protein regardless of the consequences - 1) There's a risk the immune system will just fatigue from the constant stimulation and not continue the protection from CoVid; 2) There's a risk you get a continued hyperimmune response with no way to shut it off (and then the risk of "long hauler" symptoms), or 3) if some cell makes a mistake (as they do) in replicating the spike protein and the product more closely resembles one of our own proteins, there's a risk of additional autoimmune issues, i.e.,our immune system starts to attack our own cells. Of course, if CoVid mutates and the spike protein changes, are you then going to inject more different types of mRNA?

These are my concerns, anyway. I'd take the Oxford / Astra Zeneca vaccine - that's a tried and true delivery system. But I'd like to see at least year's safety data on the mRNA vaccines before considering them.Anyway, this is me. I would have to imagine Fauci and the FDA have considered this. On the other hand, they are so desperate to slow or stop this pandemic, and can't wait the additional 6-12 months for more safety data, they may just be going with what they know. You have to be careful with new delivery systems. My feeling is, go with what you KNOW is safe, even if it is a little less effective (which we don't really know yet.)

Love you, honey.