KENT offered 2MATCH BAN

I cant see that what Kunt did is any different from big dunc years ago other than it was a shit punch. Do that in the boozers yer in the Bar-L for a few weeks.
I got a week for lamping a copper who deliberately tripped me when I was walking down a street at night. I am more professional now ??

I can remember when Leeds Utd were playing Millwall back in the seventies and the Millwall striker was getting his shirt pulled by the Leeds winger just as he was about to shoot on goal. He fell to the ground, missed his shot, got up and lamped the Leeds player, got sent off and was subsequently banned for seven games.
(I'm not sure, but the banned player's name... Steve Brown springs to memory).

Yet in football today, things are far tighter, you can't get away with anything!!!

.......Kent gets a two game ban....for blatant punching in front of a worldwide audience!!! EH?

Wonder how many games Broony would have been banned for if the roles were reversed...and HE banjaxed Kent?

I'm positive it was in 1974 and in the FA Cup. I've tried to find it on social media but can't.
But if there's anyone else who can remember this I would be delighted if you can tell me their names.

It was worse than the Craig Levein / Hogg rammy, when they both played for the Shambos and had a right ding dong fight on the park blaming each other for their own poor lack of footballing skills.
Pure footballing ecstasy......Comedy Gold........for a Celtic fan.

Levein and Hogg was top drawer pytonesque comedy, especially in a pre season friendly, Levein being a tosser is far from a new thing. How you keeping anyway big fella? No spoke for a while.

I'm not too bad Ben. Thanks.
I've been seriously lagging behind on this site for weeks and trying to catch up when my job allows.
Problem is, when I do get on here about midnight it's all old news and pretty much everything needed to be said has been said by all the family..... and the next day I'm back at work and missing all the latest stuff of the day.......Effing annoying.
I sounded off on here a while back bemoaning the time people spend on their mobiles and smoke breaks and chatting to other people...........
.......when I'm paying them stupid money an hour and little gets done by them.
I'm not a hard task master but when I'm getting my arse kicked by the owners, then I have to send it down the line.....I mean we're all pals but when I depend on them, show them why, and really need them to haul ass, explain what we're up against......get them to understand......THEN see them on their fones, fag in mouth, laughing and giggling to their weans OUTSIDE............I'm going to have a mental.
Sorry if I'm repeating myself but they're only hurting themselves as I can't use them again.....for future works.
Ben, clients..... people paying tens of thousands of pounds, don't want their jobs to go on for weeks longer than needed...and its not a good look when I'm knocking my pan in, sweating like Gerrard's asshole, while the owners have noticed my guys taking it easy......

But the good thing is, I live for Celtic Park home games even though it's a long 180 mile round trip from Bonnie tae Paradise, espesh when I met the legend that is Big John Hartson in the Kerrydale on Sunday before the game. He was very obliging and even had time for a wee chat and photo.
Thats another in the long long line of Celtic greats added to my collection.

THAT'S what makes my job worthwhile....

....getting away from it all....and to CP.

BTW...just heard right at this moment, Kent's ban is about to be discussed on BBC Scotland. (18.42 present time). Radio that is!!
Hail Hail, bud catch up again....

2 match ban ,and if contested,SFA meeting Thursday , so would assume if not taken and denied ,it should be more would assume,?????,the pish about Broonie hasn’t got anywhere,I think,hh
I think Broonys chin should be investigated and completely banned after attacking Alfies elbow and Kunts fist.
After reading aw the other pish aboot Broony this seems the next logical step.

Not saying I agree with it but remember the big idiot ferguson doing time for a head butt that was no worse than the weekend behaviour. Mind you it's okay if we're the recipient. ?
Drunken Ferguson had already been convicted multiple times for assault and fighting (off the football pitch - usually at taxi ranks or in a pub). I'm pretty sure the head butt was deemed to have broken his probation so that was why he was locked up.

I'm not too bad Ben. Thanks.
I've been seriously lagging behind on this site for weeks and trying to catch up when my job allows.
Problem is, when I do get on here about midnight it's all old news and pretty much everything needed to be said has been said by all the family..... and the next day I'm back at work and missing all the latest stuff of the day.......Effing annoying.
I sounded off on here a while back bemoaning the time people spend on their mobiles and smoke breaks and chatting to other people...........
.......when I'm paying them stupid money an hour and little gets done by them.
I'm not a hard task master but when I'm getting my arse kicked by the owners, then I have to send it down the line.....I mean we're all pals but when I depend on them, show them why, and really need them to haul ass, explain what we're up against......get them to understand......THEN see them on their fones, fag in mouth, laughing and giggling to their weans OUTSIDE............I'm going to have a mental.
Sorry if I'm repeating myself but they're only hurting themselves as I can't use them again.....for future works.
Ben, clients..... people paying tens of thousands of pounds, don't want their jobs to go on for weeks longer than needed...and its not a good look when I'm knocking my pan in, sweating like Gerrard's asshole, while the owners have noticed my guys taking it easy......

But the good thing is, I live for Celtic Park home games even though it's a long 180 mile round trip from Bonnie tae Paradise, espesh when I met the legend that is Big John Hartson in the Kerrydale on Sunday before the game. He was very obliging and even had time for a wee chat and photo.
Thats another in the long long line of Celtic greats added to my collection.

THAT'S what makes my job worthwhile....

....getting away from it all....and to CP.

BTW...just heard right at this moment, Kent's ban is about to be discussed on BBC Scotland. (18.42 present time). Radio that is!!
Hail Hail, bud catch up again....

I know exactly what you mean mate, I had a wee bit of time off from the graft for personal reasons but the last few month I've been back sweating the gonads off to earn a crust, 99 % of my graft at the moment is me on my own, just the way I like it, it drives me insane when your workmate thinks that graft is something that interrupts their phone time. The work ethic of some people today astounds me, and it's not just the young team either, feckin adults can be just as bad. I guess I'm just old fashioned but when my gaffer pays me I can look him in the eye no problem.
Wee story for ye, I used to hang around with two loonballs who were great entertainment, one day Pat had a new iphone, proud as feck about it, so Jonny boy asked him for a look after Pat had been boring us rotten, Pat hands it over and Jonny boy takes it and launches it straight oot the windae, big barney kicked off with the two loonballs and I'm left in tears with what I'd just seen.
If you do that in the near future, I'll take the blame mate. Stick in JC.

2 match ban joke for scoopin someone.

But its a good deal.

Thinkin if i did that to a work colleague i wouldn’t get 2 days off.

If i did it to a moronic outside daresay a lyin the cell would occur then fk knows what from a judge.

Am in the wrong game ?

What's changed, since the days of October 1987, when Chris Woods, Graham Roberts, Terry Butcher & Frank McAvennie, were brought before a Magistrate, for breach of the peace, during an Old Firm game
2 match ban for Kent and if he appeals and fails, it'll more likely be 4 at least
It's assualt and if he did it on the street, much like Morelos elbowing Broony, he'd be charged
Pandering to the thugs who follow the Govan mob

What's changed, since the days of October 1987, when Chris Woods, Graham Roberts, Terry Butcher & Frank McAvennie, were brought before a Magistrate, for breach of the peace, during an Old Firm game
2 match ban for Kent and if he appeals and fails, it'll more likely be 4 at least
It's assualt and if he did it on the street, much like Morelos elbowing Broony, he'd be charged
Pandering to the thugs who follow the Govan mob}

N if you went up to a dude on the street and grabbed his chuckies you’d be a sex case on a sex offenders register.

How the ref supports such actions makes me wonder if he is a sex case too.

Hope he gets a 3 match ban for contesting it, think THE RANGERS 2012 EDITION are a bit light on attacking options, we know the 20million man is out for 4 games. Big Kyle THE SNAPCHAT FLASHER is out of the picture, maybe slippy G realized he's a fvckin cart horse So Kent the Cvnt is the only fit striker for the visit of THE TACTICAL GURU & Hearts