Neil Lennon on Mcleish Decision

redie77

Has anyone saw the full Cetic v Hibs full press conference when Lennon is asked for his reaction to the Scotland position and McLeish sacking. To say my jaw dropped the ground and then anger, when he said it was a "SCANDALLOUS" decision. "KNEE JERK REACTION TO THE 1 BAD LOSS AGAINST KAZAKSTAN"

Lets be clear Lennon it was not a SCANDALLOUS DECISION he should never have been near the job in the first place that was the SCANDALLOUS DECISION because this is a man who CHEATED Celtic and US via EBTs and is being pursued by HMRC right now. In the biggest Scandal to hit Scottish Football and a Manager and back room staff that fucked Griffiths our own player and lost the respect from the Celtic players during the course of tenure. To come out and say that it was a SCANDALLOUS DECISION is a slap in the face to the Celtic players you manage right now. Then we actually get to his results which were SCANDALLOUS.

Exactly right redie77, the scandalous decision was appointing EBT McLeish in the first place. There is no doubt in my mind that his Hun mates at the SFA only gave him the job so he could pay the taxman with Scotland supporters money. Cheating, corrupt Hun bastards. Good riddance to him.

Lenny would have been better saying nothing on the McLeish subject, I'm sure some idiot journo thought he might get a wee controversial story by asking him.

But can you imagine the headlines if Lenny said " the EBT cheating drunk should be nowhere near a football team let alone coaching Celtic players in the Scotland Squad ".

We all think it and say it in company, but a fellow manager especially ours would be crucified for saying it.

I would just have said " He brought it on himself "??

I'm not sure who you're having a go at here?
McLeish? Lennon? The SFA? Our back room staff?
All of the above?

Ha..Not having a go at Lenny other than saying he was left with no choice once the question came in.

McLeish...definitely, should be out of football and in a court of law to pay back tax owed, yet the hamdump mob hire him for the national job..

Our backroom staff,,,dont see that in my post at all. Unless by backroom staff you mean the Scotland ones, then they I'm afraid are guilty by association, due to McLeishs incompetent displays. And imho shouldn't be coaching Celtic players.

Ha..Not having a go at Lenny other than saying he was left with no choice once the question came in.

McLeish...definitely, should be out of football and in a court of law to pay back tax owed, yet the hamdump mob hire him for the national job..

Our backroom staff,,,dont see that in my post at all. Unless by backroom staff you mean the Scotland ones, then they I'm afraid are guilty by association, due to McLeishs incompetent displays. And imho shouldn't be coaching Celtic players.

My bad 50 shades, I was referring to the original post, not yours. HH

I took it a different way - I thought Lenny really didn't care about McPish and was using it to have a go at the SFA; knowing full well the widely broadcast opinion of the country's Champions Elect's manager - 'scandalous decision' - will ring in their ears under their booler hats.

My whole point was mainly aimed at Lennon and a dig at The SFA for appointing McLeish in the first place. He could have responded to the question, with something like its a results game or some other line. But to say it is SCANDALLOUS is a kick in the baws tae every Celtic Fan to defend that cheating bastard no matter McLeish capacity. Especially after what we know regarding EBTs and how that affected our club and Secondly to defend McLeish after the way one of our own players were treated in Griffiths by him and his back room staff. Wish Lennon had responded in a sit on the fence on this question response.

Wonder if Leigh Griffiths or any number of our Celtic/Scotland thinks its a scandalous decision.

I took it a different way - I thought Lenny really didn't care about McPish and was using it to have a go at the SFA; knowing full well the widely broadcast opinion of the country's Champions Elect's manager - 'scandalous decision' - will ring in their ears under their booler hats.
Tend to agree with you, I think he knew they were looking for a scoop in either would you like the job or Lennon thinks its the right decision. So its scandlous raises more questions regards the appointing of him and then sacking him in that it should not be like this, get it right first time and listen to the paying punters in future.

He probably did go a bit over the top, it’s been an awkward couple of months for Lennon to be fair.

First leaving Hibs, - for who knows what! Shouting the odds at Dempster, Petrie, the players? Clear as mud really.

Then taking over from the snake, but not wanting to change anything, for obvious reasons.

Now he’s been asked about McLeish, - part of the problem though is 3 members of the Celtic backroom team(Stevie Woods, John Currie, and Tim Williamson)which he’s inherited, also did the same job for Scotland.

It’s all a little bit, damned if you do, damned if you don’t.

Has anyone saw the full Cetic v Hibs full press conference when Lennon is asked for his reaction to the Scotland position and McLeish sacking. To say my jaw dropped the ground and then anger, when he said it was a "SCANDALLOUS" decision. "KNEE JERK REACTION TO THE 1 BAD LOSS AGAINST KAZAKSTAN"

Lets be clear Lennon it was not a SCANDALLOUS DECISION he should never have been near the job in the first place that was the SCANDALLOUS DECISION because this is a man who CHEATED Celtic and US via EBTs and is being pursued by HMRC right now. In the biggest Scandal to hit Scottish Football and a Manager and back room staff that fucked Griffiths our own player and lost the respect from the Celtic players during the course of tenure. To come out and say that it was a SCANDALLOUS DECISION is a slap in the face to the Celtic players you manage right now. Then we actually get to his results which were SCANDALLOUS.
Nae harm but he could hardly say he’s a big tax cheating alkie orange bastard

Its dis-respectful to the fans paying their huge salarys and ultimately the tax payer.

McLeish is a conman not a victim.

Lenny should keep his own counsel and trap shut on the cheat

Nothing to get excited about is correct
Lenny handled it perfectly
The media set out to trip him up and get him to say something negative about another manager, they failed
In the clear light of day, it's not a time for anyone in NL's position to go slagging a National team manager, as this will be fodder for the hacks. who will do anything in their power to wrte shit, about anything/anybody, remotely connected with Celtic
Couldn't care less about Scotland's manager
It's 'eyes on the prize' time, for NL and the Bhoys