football stadiums

seven past niven

was watchin a video tour of the spurs stadium and was amazed at how spectacular it looked .the whole infrastructure inside and outside was incredible. they have the state of the art facilities with a massive club shop and food outlets with first class media, and matchday activities. the total cost was estimated a one billion pounds and it shows. with reference to our stadium, obviously we could not compete with that level of finance however i'm sure that most people would concur that celtic park could do with a makeover to improve the overall appearance and infrastructure of the stadium. certain areas inside and out are in need of an overhaul and the main stand the obvious elephant in the room

I think this has been brought up a few times spn but I'm sure it was kind of put to bed as it stands. The club have shut down the idea of any major investment on the stadium anytime soon.
Celtic confirmed recently that they’re looking into developments, but the club have ruled out the redevelopment of the main stand with the cost of it coming in at over £100 million. It’s a no go for the foreseeable future mate.
Of course there's the debate about getting funding from other sources like sponsors renaming the stadium rights etc but it seems there is no appetite for it.
It will eventually have to be addressed but looks years off.

was watchin a video tour of the spurs stadium and was amazed at how spectacular it looked .the whole infrastructure inside and outside was incredible. they have the state of the art facilities with a massive club shop and food outlets with first class media, and matchday activities. the total cost was estimated a one billion pounds and it shows. with reference to our stadium, obviously we could not compete with that level of finance however i'm sure that most people would concur that celtic park could do with a makeover to improve the overall appearance and infrastructure of the stadium. certain areas inside and out are in need of an overhaul and the main stand the obvious elephant in the room
Obviously never compete on those levels but always felt we could do a lot better.
Got birthday gift to go “corporate” in the Jock stein stand earlier in the season.
Believe the ticket was round about the £100 mark for that you get a programme and eat as many pies as you can at half time. Get to sit in soft‘ish seat. I sit in the top tier seat just as good tbh
The Kerrydale suite is nice but just felt the whole experience could be made a lot better. Where your seat is you can’t see the screens. Simply putting tv screens in that area would help.
After the Kerrydale closes you can go to the new pub in the corner of the stadium.
My impression of that is the decor was very much done on the cheap could have been done a lot better and made to look like somerging that would suit being in one of the most famous stadiums in the world. Gives you the feeling that I get a lot from our board take as much as they can off us for little expenditure/effort. In other words F*ck them just give us your cash.
Looking about the stadium it’s easy to see there’s very little money spent on keeping on top of the place.
Stadium signs are long over due to be replaced and the structure holding the roof could be doing with a lick of paint.
The eyesore wrap arounds on the corners could be doing with being replaced with pictures of recent history like they used to be.
And let’s not forget the front of the stadium was
Paid for the rent money charged for the imperialistic pish that is the commonwealth games.

Been to the new Spurs stadium, it is easily the best I've been in. Everything is done on a scale that allows plenty of circulation space on the concourses and enough catering outlets that mean queues are kept at a minimum. There's also plenty of toilets, and they were clean with hot water. The prices are not a rip off either, I had a pint pre match and it was the cheapest one I had during in my many visits to London in recent years.
Our Main Stand is now over 50 years old and desperately needs an upgrade. Covid restrictions brought into focus how small and tight the concourses are. Catering is very poor and there isn't enough toilet facilities. As for hot water in the toilets:ROFLMAO:. I don't get how it would cost £100m to to upgrade the Main Stand to a similar size as the North Stand. And even if that is the cost then a 10 year corporate sponsorship deal could cover the bulk of the costs. The Emirates Main Stand?

Some of these new stadiums lack soul and atmosphere I’m sure most west ham fans miss the Boleyn and the biggest mistake arsenal ever did was move out of Highbury….Celtic park can do with some renovation but any talk about sorting out main stand for 100 million will not happen we don’t spend that sort of money ….teams in England can do it because they make 10s of millions each year and we make peanuts in comparison (us winning league twice and reaching champions league twice is still less than you get for getting relegated in that league) our stadium might not be the most state of the art but it’s unique and we should be proud

• IMG_1416.jpeg
    IMG_1416.jpeg
    308 KB · Views: 4
Been to the new Spurs stadium, it is easily the best I've been in. Everything is done on a scale that allows plenty of circulation space on the concourses and enough catering outlets that mean queues are kept at a minimum. There's also plenty of toilets, and they were clean with hot water. The prices are not a rip off either, I had a pint pre match and it was the cheapest one I had during in my many visits to London in recent years.
Our Main Stand is now over 50 years old and desperately needs an upgrade. Covid restrictions brought into focus how small and tight the concourses are. Catering is very poor and there isn't enough toilet facilities. As for hot water in the toilets:ROFLMAO:. I don't get how it would cost £100m to to upgrade the Main Stand to a similar size as the North Stand. And even if that is the cost then a 10 year corporate sponsorship deal could cover the bulk of the costs. The Emirates Main Stand?
If only we had a billionaire who could pay for it ooti spare change I give you
The Dermot Desmond par 4 main stand it’s Green.

HH✅🫣

This one's been covered a million times on here but we already know the board have no intention of upgrading CP as they've said so.
Thing is the longer they leave it the costlier it becomes.
Corporate investment has to be the way forward on this , and with our Asian network I'd not be against something like the Sony stand. ItSony money innit?

Do you go to watch the team on the pitch or do you go for the comfort and social media experience??

For me, I'd stand in the pishing rain eating a greasy pie washed down with nuclearesque Bovril....as long as I was watching the bhoys play then the rest is just faff......There's only a very few of us left now as the newer generation of fans love a wee pamper and some fluff with the "experience"

Some of these new stadiums lack soul and atmosphere I’m sure most west ham fans miss the Boleyn and the biggest mistake arsenal ever did was move out of Highbury….Celtic park can do with some renovation but any talk about sorting out main stand for 100 million will not happen we don’t spend that sort of money ….teams in England can do it because they make 10s of millions each year and we make peanuts in comparison (us winning league twice and reaching champions league twice is still less than you get for getting relegated in that league) our stadium might not be the most state of the art but it’s unique and we should be proud
Youd think we could at least get our changing rooms modernised they are an embarassment imo.

I was shocked when I was in the changing room. It is very basic and tiny. It was about the same size as the changing room at my Primary School (which got demolished as being unfit for purpose 20 years ago). I was so offended that I threw a hissy fit and told Ange to bugger off and I wasn't going to play for the first team unless they made them nicer (I never heard back from him - Celtic's loss, and probably the main reason why we never won last season's Champions League).

The seats in the Main Stand is very tatty too. The whole place desperately needs modernising but we are steadfastly refusing to do it - probably cos it eats into our fantastic profits and so reduces certain employees' huge bonuses.

Anyone that believes the £100m figure to upgrade the main stand is being very naive - that was a made-up massive figure that PL plucked out of his arsehole to scare fans off and try to shut people up.

Yes, we need to upgrade the stadium. But we also need to upgrade the playing staff as well. And Celtic being Celtic, we will do neither.

Of course we could definitely do small changes but 100 million renovations etc just won’t happen 😂 sure they can spend a few grand on locker rooms after the board have meetings about it and discuss it for a year maybe even sign one less winger in summer to pay for it….we have far too many seats that have restricted views too but I know that would be hard to fix ….staduim overall tho is good especially for a team in a poor league money wise (our stadium is still better than some of the top teams in England) outwith the new soulless super stadiums

When Brighton done their stadium a few years ago the arranged that the concourse for the visiting fans would have coloured lighting for whatever team was there, they also arranged to have whatever beer was local to that side on tap for sale. We struggle to sell a pie at the right temperature

When Brighton done their stadium a few years ago the arranged that the concourse for the visiting fans would have coloured lighting for whatever team was there, they also arranged to have whatever beer was local to that side on tap for sale

That's all very well and nice and just about sums up the modern game now....Franchised teams will be next..

Do you go to watch the team on the pitch or do you go for the comfort and social media experience??

For me, I'd stand in the pishing rain eating a greasy pie washed down with nuclearesque Bovril....as long as I was watching the bhoys play then the rest is just faff......There's only a very few of us left now as the newer generation of fans love a wee pamper and some fluff with the "experience"
That's true Docco but even still , if it's pishing down and you're not further back at CP you're still gonny get soaked.
Think the huge majority would rather stand and watch rather than sit ( in the stand) where you'll still get soaked at the front

The bunnet had the foresight to build a 60000 seat stadium when our average crowd, from memory, was about 35000.
His planning gave us a structural advantage over our rivals.
If only we had similar foresight on our Board now.
If our current board had that decision to make we would have a 40000 seat stadium.
No ambition and No vision

The bunnet had the foresight to build a 60000 seat stadium when our average crowd, from memory, was about 35000.
His planning gave us a structural advantage over our rivals.
If only we had similar foresight on our Board now.
Fergus was trying to rebuild Celtic from the ground up with a vision of us on top, this board are trying to use the defunct old firm brand to get both clubs into whatever super league they can.
They are aware therangers could equally fill a 60,000 stadium .
Fergus was Celtic first and foremost , DD and PL appear to be more about Glasgow giants in the European top bracket.
Support base wise both are there already but this board have closed the stable door once the horse has bolted financially. Now we are miles behind the likes of Portugal clubs when we should be at least on a par with them.
Remember we were uefa cup finalists just before PL joined.