Taylor Hawkins passes away!

So sad, so very young, 1st became aware of him when he was playing with Alanis Morrisette’s touring band after playing “one hand in my pocket” at the Brit awards sometime in the late 90’s, being a musician myself, I can really appreciate how much a good drummer can make a band, they way he pushes this song on, especially in the last chorus….would have been a joy to play with him…..
heaven’s all star band just got a new member…
RIP🙏

So sad, so very young, 1st became aware of him when he was playing with Alanis Morrisette’s touring band after playing “one hand in my pocket” at the Brit awards sometime in the late 90’s, being a musician myself, I can really appreciate how much a good drummer can make a band, they way he pushes this song on, especially in the last chorus….would have been a joy to play with him…..
heaven’s all star band just got a new member…
RIP🙏
Absolutely spot on Bb. He took what was already a terrific song to another level. Very sad loss.

My favourite band was Led Zeppelin, who couldn't go on after the death of drummer John Bonham, the Foo Fighters are probably my favourite active band and I can't see them continuing without Taylor.
Shocking news that he's gone, my thoughts since last night have been with his kids, wife and band mates.
Thanks for the music Taylor, I can't think of many who could be Dave's drummer but you nailed it mate.

My favourite band was Led Zeppelin, who couldn't go on after the death of drummer John Bonham, the Foo Fighters are probably my favourite active band and I can't see them continuing without Taylor.
Shocking news that he's gone, my thoughts since last night have been with his kids, wife and band mates.
Thanks for the music Taylor, I can't think of many who could be Dave's drummer but you nailed it mate.
Only one that could replace him is Dave grohl mate?

Only one that could replace him is Dave grohl mate?