Brendan Rodgers

Lmcbhoy

We are now on the cusp of the Scottish competitive football domestic kick off.
Last season ended in a treble treble and BR left to a cacophony of hate.
As fans we are entitled to our emotions but I want to move on. I might not readily forgive his action but at least I will acknowledge the history he created for our club. For that I am appreciative
NL finished off the season but the roots were Rodgers! 7 unanswered, by anyone, trophies, he is entitled to be part of our history and I actually hope one day that as a support we can find it in our hearts to recognise him positively.
I don't write this as a wind up to anyone but thought It might be a catharsis of sorts.
I have seen Celtic legends over the years disappoint me but our club moves on relentlessly driven by the desire and emotions of its support. So as a supporter, Brendan thanks, despite your exit process you delivered.
Once a Celt always a Celt.
Now let's do nine
Hail Hail

As fans we are entitled to our emotions but I want to move on. I might not readily forgive his action but at least I will acknowledge the history he created for our club. For that I am appreciative
NL finished off the season but the roots were Rodgers! 7 unanswered, by anyone, trophies, he is entitled to be part of our history and I actually hope one day that as a support we can find it in our hearts to recognise him positively.
I don't write this as a wind up to anyone but thought It might be a catharsis of sorts.
I have seen Celtic legends over the years disappoint me but our club moves on relentlessly driven by the desire and emotions of its support. So as a supporter, Brendan thanks, despite your exit process you delivered.
Now let's do nine
Hail Hail

I don’t agree with you on BR’s but i do respect your ability to move on and turn the other cheek.

Now let's do nine
Hail Hail
With you all the way there.He disappointed us all, but man alive!! what a bit of Celtic history he created and he deserves our respect for that in my opinion ( It appears to be Lenny and the players opinion as well). It saddens me when we use those bastards terminology for one of our own Rhat, Snhake and all the other vitriolic shite thats flying about. Lets just thank him and move on. (y)(y)(y)

Now let's do nine
Hail Hail

Lenny started the 8IAR and came to the rescue when our Club was in CRISIS

BR held us in disdain and could have derailed everything that we had been / are hoping for

That I will Never forgive He was / is a mercenary who claimed to love our Club
and could have easily ripped our hearts out

In retrospect I think we were too trusting of BR but from what we knew or thought we knew about him why would we be otherwise?

He told us that he was a fan as we're all of his family He told us what we wanted to hear and we were so so eager to accept what he said as Gospel

When he more or less froze Griff out of the 1st team despite him scoring 40 goals the previous season our cards should have been marked Also dropping Gordon for DE Vries should have sent out signals but because the domestic scene was alright actually more than alright he got away with it

The 3-3 draw v Man City then the 1-1
at the Etihad camouflaged what was really going on

With you all the way there.He disappointed us all, but man alive!! what a bit of Celtic history he created and he deserves our respect for that in my opinion ( It appears to be Lenny and the players opinion as well). It saddens me when we use those bastards terminology for one of our own Rhat, Snhake and all the other vitriolic shite thats flying about. Lets just thank him and move on. (y)(y)(y)

Fuck him. Someone does you wrong you dont bend over n say thanks imho.

Or lets make it original and have our own views ????

Now let's do nine
Hail Hail
Agree Mildly but Rodgers CHUCKED it efter McGinn but seemed tae rally Jan by signing Burke/Toljan/Weah! Weah wiz MILDLY Succesful, other 2 UTTER PISH!! Rodgers took the Sky Money..End Of..He's a Fukin Snake Oil Salesman..END OF!!

The problem when you put someone on a pedestal that blinds you to their flaws, is that when it all goes south, the feelings of hurt turn to rage then hate. My opinion is people feel angry at being so easily suckered into the myth.

Rogers was good for us. He raised the bar for many of our players. We won the first treble playing brilliantly. The problem he had was not being able to fix our defence. His signings were mostly pish. Too many projects. Too few, if any of them, played.

Without the introduction of additional quality, we stagnated and adopted a, let’s have 80 passes around our box and build on that to bore teams to death. And us.

In Europe his naivety was exposed in trying to play teams, with a defence with a built in suicide switch.

He fell out with a Lawell over McGinn and the general attitude we have to spending. He created this in a large way by the amount of wages he established for players not worthy of being here. He took the huff over Shved, when we cried out for a bit of class. For that I decided he would leave and when he did, I was shocked at the timing, but I wasn’t giving a fuck.

It was predominantly Ronnie’s players. I never loved him as failing to fix our defence is a prerequisite of that.

I wish him no ill though and acknowledge what he did for us, but I shed not a single tear either.

The problem when you put someone on a pedestal that blinds you to their flaws, is that when it all goes south, the feelings of hurt turn to rage then hate. My opinion is people feel angry at being so easily suckered into the myth.

Rogers was good for us. He raised the bar for many of our players. We won the first treble playing brilliantly. The problem he had was not being able to fix our defence. His signings were mostly pish. Too many projects. Too few, if any of them, played.

Without the introduction of additional quality, we stagnated and adopted a, let’s have 80 passes around our box and build on that to bore teams to death. And us.

In Europe his naivety was exposed in trying to play teams, with a defence with a built in suicide switch.

He fell out with a Lawell over McGinn and the general attitude we have to spending. He created this in a large way by the amount of wages he established for players not worthy of being here. He took the huff over Shved, when we cried out for a bit of class. For that I decided he would leave and when he did, I was shocked at the timing, but I wasn’t giving a fuck.

It was predominantly Ronnie’s players. I never loved him as failing to fix our defence is a prerequisite of that.

I wish him no ill though and acknowledge what he did for us, but I shed not a single tear either.
Good post Verdict (y)(y)(y)

Yes you are correct he should be recognised for the part he played in making such fantastic history at our magnificent club,,so we have granted him the recognition he deserves for playing a part in making history,,so if we are to go as far as recognising what he did to help make the history,then I am sure you would not mind if we categorise this same man as history has done with a man called Judas..
I have never come across someone as despicable as he is,the arrogance of the man is toxic,,I never at anytime thought he would stay for ten in a row but I did genuinely think he would have seen us through to the treble treble,,he stole out of the backdoor like a thief in the night..
In Japan he would have been have been given the choice to keep his honour,,unfortunately the guy does not have any..

Shows how opinions vary.My two daughters (Season ticket holders with me) will never forgive him but they'll never articulate it like huns.

You think my articulation is that of a hun ??? i can spell properly for a start ????

You want parish priests name? Or perhaps the two Catholic school’s that i attended?

What about the annulment procedure haha after I sang hit the road “Jack” ????

Its ok, i know the way you meant it.... because we say bhoys n ghirls..... they cnuts apply an “h” in every word they attach to us and i agree with you there.

I hate it too unless i’m laughing at them because we genuinely have more to laugh at pal ??

Yes you are correct he should be recognised for the part he played in making such fantastic history at our magnificent club,,so we have granted him the recognition he deserves for playing a part in making history,,so if we are to go as far as recognising what he did to help make the history,then I am sure you would not mind if we categorise this same man as history has done with a man called Judas..
I have never come across someone as despicable as he is,the arrogance of the man is toxic,,I never at anytime thought he would stay for ten in a row but I did genuinely think he would have seen us through to the treble treble,,he stole out of the backdoor like a thief in the night..
In Japan he would have been have been given the choice to keep his honour,,unfortunately the guy does not have any..

I did pal, i thought the only thing going for him was that his word was his bond.

He turned out to be a snake oil salesman.

Not with my club, not without true recognition. But bhoys n ghirls that do, i respect.......its not me.

Different views well played can make us think and thats why their important.... when their no a huns views.

Btw i said respect so i’m no calling anyone a hun here at all.

Just want the best for my Family and Celtic ☘️☘️☘️

Your articulation Maria is definitely not that of a hun..I dont know any huns who know what articulation means,,they probably think it has something to do with a big lorry..hh.
Wont be long before we see sleekit Davy loading up his articulation and heading back to the serengeti..

Now let's do nine
Hail Hail
Not a chance is this a case of once a Celt always a Celt. The guy did excellent in managing the team to great success and plaudits to him for that. But no fucking chance is this whopper a Celt, he talked about love and affection for the club, but you don’t fuck off like a sneaky twat like he did if this was your dream job. He saw the club as a stepping stone and never truly had ambition to manage our club, only the fact a top 10 EPL team wasn’t interested in him was the reason he came to us.