A message to Winning Captain!!!

Ach Andy, I like you kiddo
I was the same as you in my formative youth, then an 'auld yin' taught me the error of my ways
No dentures my boy, few teeth knocked out over the years, got a face for radio now
But the Werther's Chocolate Eclairs, are the dugs baws
You keep it up kid, you're following the right path
I wish you and yours every success & happiness, as you wander along the path of life

Good to hear yer original chompers (the wans you've no had knocked oot at least ;)) are still in fine working order D just go easy on the old chocolate eclairs or yer gonnae have to gum them into submission before too long 😜(y)

Seriously cheers for that reply D, that was a genuinely lovely post mate. God bless you and yours D, yer a top man (y)

Andybhoy is suffering from dementia due to his great age and who are we to tell him he isn't young anymore? Sometimes the truth hurts and Andy would forget that we reminded him anyway. Let him live with his wee delusions.! 😜

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Who's this Shamrock character anyway? Is he/she new to the noise? Welcome Shamrock :LOL::LOL::LOL:

Jealousy rippin right oot ye there eh auld yin! Away back tae listening tae radio 4 wartime classics on yer wireless before ye say something daft like 'can I dip these internet cookie things intae my Ovaltine' 😜(y)

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Who's this Shamrock character anyway? Is he/she new to the noise? Welcome Shamrock :LOL::LOL::LOL:

Jealousy rippin right oot ye there eh auld yin! Away back tae listening tae radio 4 wartime classics on yer wireless before ye say something daft like 'can I dip these internet cookie things intae my Ovaltine' 😜(y)
Andy my wife's been listening to radio 4 since she was in her 30s, and watching Miss Marples and Poirot! I'm saving that shit up for my 70s when hopefully I won't remember what I've just watched/listened too. Fuck knows what the misses will be up to then, tagging hooses and stealing cars possibly! 😹