Celtic (1) v Copenhagen (1) - UEFA Europa League, Thursday 26 February, kick-off 8pm - all comments here

No the night mate!! Fuck off!!

naw..why is it kennedys fault..anyone give me a valid reason??

individual errors and lack of energy and guile cost us and that is the players fault and if you are looking for blame, the managers for picking them

we lost, we were pish on the night.please spare us from the pish

at 1-1 we should have brought Bitton on to pull they defensive fannys together instead we naval gazed , in fact we naval gazed all through the game jozos a bombscare and how nobody on that bench could see that is beyond belief

julien launching balls all night with the same results ,his ball to Rogic was fkn criminal they pick it up and score ,then capitulation

said before the game 1-1 but was surprised at the team selection we have right backs and left backs at the club yet we drop them and bench them and play jozo the cripple and the left back we do play is a dead ball every pass to him is a dead ball it's like having effe on the wing

Management helped fk this european night up yet again

We threw it away ffs, it's not all doom and gloom though. We have a fourth treble to play for. It denies the Sevconians a 2nd Champions league qualifier (I think) next season or the one after.
We can focus on the league now. Let Sevco play catch with their Sunday kick affs.
Do we really want to be travelling around Europe just now anyway?
If the Corona virus continues to spread there is a good chance of travel restrictions and all Euro games would be in be in doubt.
All in all, I'm disappointed with the self inflicted defeat but not too unhappy to be oot o it.
Fair play to Copenhagen, they are shite to play against and know how not to lose. We created enough chances to win both games.
Let them and Sevco jump about Europe getting locked in hotels for a fortnight.
Bring on our second, record busting, nine in a row.
No Champions league spot for Sevco is an added bonus.
There will be people on Swallow Swallow who will say that we lost deliberately to deny them.
Four Trebles noo...onwards
Correct R,hh

Sickened wae that second half performance,collapsed same way we did in the first leg.Thought wee Taylor,Calmac ,Elly and big Tam wete quality first half but non existant in the second and i'll no even get startedon our defence!Even big Eddy had a stinker.Fair play to Copenhagen though👏great fans aswell.

eddies worst game since we signed him..tbh, thought our fans were a disgrace bar the green brigade from what i heard

You know what, how we react to this is vital. I;m watching post match interviews where even Broony is looking rattled and I get we are all pissed at this but we have to shrug this off and not let it get in the way of where we are headed.
We can't let this remove the focus or affect the next few weeks. We've got attacks on the club from TV and a hard to take defeat today but this is where we all pull together, we don't retreat. We stand up and walk on behind every player. all of them have earned our support.
In times like this we stand up and carry these Bhoys. They've given us the verge of the 9 and they deserve backing when they feel vulnerable. Players fans supporters. We win and lose as a club

You know what, how we react to this is vital. I;m watching post match interviews where even Broony is looking rattled and I get we are all pissed at this but we have to shrug this off and not let it get in the way of where we are headed.
We can't let this remove the focus or affect the next few weeks. We've got attacks on the club from TV and a hard to take defeat today but this is where we all pull together, we don't retreat. We stand up and walk on behind every player. all of them have earned our support.
In times like this we stand up and carry these Bhoys. They've given us the verge of the 9 and they deserve backing when they feel vulnerable. Players fans supporters. We win and lose as a club
Spot on Niall.

I genuinely thought we were great in the first half, didn't feed Eddy enough but we dominated the game. Our defense isnt right, hasn't been all season, press our defense and we fuck up, silly mistakes, not doing the basics right, it has to be addressed and surely its not difficult to teach simple defending?
IMO

the reason defence snap is we have no out ball when they are under pressure

the midfield should never be more than 20 yards away from the defender with the ball.

If they are more than 30 yards from the nearest out ball they cannot make the pass and forces even more chaotic pressure.

Even in league games we have huge missing hole in the engine.

And the 5 attacking players always run forward when we have ball making the need for accuracy even more pivotal

Against teams that surrender middle of park with weak tactics is ok in Scotland since opposition can't press if they are double marking forwards runners but when you lose ball defence are always stretched.

Even if we had best back 4 in world those tactics would be weak

But to not see that as coach and NOT fix it is serious issue

Cluj Sevco and Copenhagen all applied hard press to the weakness in midfield and it snaps very easily

we have high ball defenders but no high ball forwards

hoping high ball defenders can find long low accurate passes against a well drilled shape is suicide.