Coronavirus

It's all very well for the government to say that they're going to subsidise wages for those who have lost their jobs and self employed folk who have found themselves without work but just who is going to process this and how long will it take? It takes them 5 weeks to process claims for Universal Credit ffs!!!

Its tough - but any money out any government is going to take time - it also has to be done with care - just think how many C&%"S are going to try scamming folks - yes we will fill in your form for you...

Keep on top of this bhoys and ghirls - protect your bank and personal details even more at this time - if its too good to be true - you are about to be ripped off

It's all very well for the government to say that they're going to subsidise wages for those who have lost their jobs and self employed folk who have found themselves without work but just who is going to process this and how long will it take? It takes them 5 weeks to process claims for Universal Credit ffs!!!
500,000 Canadian applied for Employment Insurance, (Broo Money) in the last week, alone
Govt websites , and phone lines are crashing, due to the number of people trying to get through to apply
When I took Beau for a walk this morning (about an hour) saw 2 cars in total ,the whole time
Also 2 people walking on one side of the street, 2 on the other, and 2 walking down the middle of the road, it's ghost town syndrome
My wife came back from the USA, on Friday, so 14 days of 'self isolation'
Now, it's NETFLIX and cooking/baking stuff we wouldn't normally
Face time with the wee yin and
Neighbours are staying in touch, va social media/phone, saying if anybody needs anything, to let them know
This is when 'Community Spirit' comes to the fore
Hope everything goes OK for everyone

I found it really hard getting through this Mothers Day without a wee visit to my mum, but these are the sacrifices we have to make for the greater good, a little misery could prevent a lot of suffering.

(My mum actually died 4 years ago, but I feel that fact dilutes my message?)

SP you know what always got me with these ads, it was always the nuclear 2.2 family and they were always slim, and it was always just the ma and two kids at the sink, so were the fuck did all the dishes come from, didt the old man have qall his mates round or something. I know the ad was to show how many dishes it could wash with one squirt but cmon if one wee suirt could do this amount whit the fuck did she save all the dishes up for was to kid the old yin on when he came whit a busy day she had.

closed my gym today - so I went to see local allotment association - now knackered from working on the plot all day...... 50 quid a month for joint gym membership - or 13 quid a year for an allotment - out in the spring sunshine all day - fantastic
It was great being back out in the garden for a bit today, first time in months, bit of warmth in the sun, considering the shitstorm we're all facing it still felt like spring.

SP you know what always got me with these ads, it was always the nuclear 2.2 family and they were always slim, and it was always just the ma and two kids at the sink, so were the fuck did all the dishes come from, didt the old man have qall his mates round or something. I know the ad was to show how many dishes it could wash with one squirt but cmon if one wee suirt could do this amount whit the fuck did she save all the dishes up for was to kid the old yin on when he came whit a busy day she had.
Ach, you know 50's suburbia, Boab: postie, milkie, windae cleaner, provie man, PC plod, lollipop man, paperboy, stan butler.......busy girls they 50's housewives.