Kilmarnock v Celtic match thread

The only shot Killie had was gifted to them by Dougie McDonald. Never a penalty. You don't fall forward if someone puts an arm across and touches yer jersey. We would never have got a pen for that...a booking aye but a pen never. We were pish but Killie were even worse. What's the new keeper like? Fuck knows cos he had nothing to do. Never a penalty!!
Not the first time Dougie McDonald has fucked us over.

1 striker ? Why? We are so much more effective with two wtf
Because as usual our recruitment is a wee bit slow. We are crying out for a left sided centre half and a striker capable of playing if Griff is not. Without the cover for injuries we can't risk 3-5-2. We have 4 first team central defenders and 2 available strikers. I think Lenny wants to play 2 up fron it's just the personnel don't allow it yet.
And if no-one else is willing to say it.
We need to talk about Broony too. We're asking too muchat his age to be the only battler in midfield and cover both full backs.

SECOND GAME,since when do you win or lose a title after two feckin games,or dominate a title race after two games ,jeez!!!!!!!titles are won after the midway in games you then know what you have to do ,we have been there for the last 9 seasons ,what I will say is feck this playing with one striker up front ,it is 💩,come on Lennie waken up feck sake,hh

The only shot Killie had was gifted to them by Dougie McDonald. Never a penalty. You don't fall forward if someone puts an arm across and touches yer jersey. We would never have got a pen for that...a booking aye but a pen never. We were pish but Killie were even worse. What's the new keeper like? Fuck knows cos he had nothing to do. Never a penalty!!
Jullien should have never been beaten so near the byline, left himself with no option but to grab him
As soon as the arm went round him, the guy went down, but it was a penalty imho
We should have beaten this team, but our poor finishing and shaky defence, almost cost us the 3 points
How many saves did their keeper have to make ?
We were poor today
Kilmarnock played the way they always play, we didn't adjust
We should be getting the ball forward, faster
On to the next game and a better result

Because as usual our recruitment is a wee bit slow. We are crying out for a left sided centre half and a striker capable of playing if Griff is not. Without the cover for injuries we can't risk 3-5-2. We have 4 first team central defenders and 2 available strikers. I think Lenny wants to play 2 up fron it's just the personnel don't allow it yet.
We need to talk about Broony too. We're asking too muchat his age to be the only battler in midfield and cover both full backs.
Fair point but klimala is on it right now should've started before moi

As far as i can see Kilmarnock scored from a penalty and that was it. As far as big bruisers and how they rough us up go, how come Killie are shite in other games and do not score many goals againt weaker opposition, Hibs took 4 off livi yesterday, so much for Lyndon Dykes,, Hibs do not have the tallest of defenders, maybe letting tackles on Eddie go when blatantly from behind gives players the signal its alright to get fucked into Celtic. Tierney leg and jaw almost broke, Chrisite eye socket shattered, the
tackle on Eddie today is a red card, its not from the side or mistimed its a deliberate lunge and trip when the player is 3ft away from you. Regardless its a malicious attempt to stop an opponent using foul means to do it, red card.
Scott Brown was at fault for the goal, he missed the guy and allowed the guy one on one with Julien, Julien was turned and his reaction was to pull the guy, but Brown should have dealt with the tackle or block and should be barking at Julien to block off any pathway.

As far as i can see Kilmarnock scored from a penalty and that was it. As far as big bruisers and how they rough us up go, how come Killie are shite in other games and do not score many goals againt weaker opposition, Hibs took 4 off livi yesterday, so much for Lyndon Dykes,, Hibs do not have the tallest of defenders, maybe letting tackles on Eddie go when blatantly from behind gives players the signal its alright to get fucked into Celtic. Tierney leg and jaw almost broke, Chrisite eye socket shattered, the
tackle on Eddie today is a red card, its not from the side or mistimed its a deliberate lunge and trip when the player is 3ft away from you. Regardless its a malicious attempt to stop an opponent using foul means to do it, red card.
Scott Brown was at fault for the goal, he missed the guy and allowed the guy one on one with Julien, Julien was turned and his reaction was to pull the guy, but Brown should have dealt with the tackle or block and should be barking at Julien to block off any pathway.
Soro if hes all that hes made out to be must give broony a rest

SECOND GAME,since when do you win or lose a title after two feckin games,or dominate a title race after two games ,jeez!!!!!!!titles are won after the midway in games you then know what you have to do ,we have been there for the last 9 seasons ,what I will say is feck this playing with one striker up front ,it is 💩,come on Lennie waken up feck sake,hh
👏 👏👏🍺🥳

Awful. Players and management seem to have nae idea how to deal with teams that park the bus. A problem that existed under Rodgers and seems to have carried on under Lenny.

Just passed the ball to death by trying to play through a packed defence for 90 mins. Not one player stood up and took some responsibility by mixing up the play and doing something different while Lenny and John Kennedy stood on the touchline looking devoid of ideas. We were crying out for a change of tactics but for some reason that change never came.

Trying to cut through them was clearly no working so why didn't we at least try launching more balls into the box and start having more shots from distance instead of ploughing on with that Chuckle Brothers 'tae me tae you' pish?

It is the same every season - our recruitment is always done very very late in the transfer window. Often AFTER we've already fucked up CL qualification.

You are right. Last year we saw Broony start to struggle following a long run of 2 matches per week - his workrate is phenomenal for a man 10 years his junior - so we definitely need a backup plan for him this season. I guess it will be Ntcham partnering CalMac, assuming he stays here, or Soro?

Agreed, Broony let the guy go and Jullien got beat on the byline, no option but to try and pull him back, so penalty for me
We'll see how big centre forwards do against our centre halves, but for me, we need a bruiser, for games like this

Gotta disagree mate big Julie had 3 chances tae boot the baw tae fuck even maldini used tae boot the baw tae fuck ..... sometimes