Picture Gallery

We left the house this morning and 200 yards up the street this happened
I could hear the sirens as I was closing our door
They had only just moved in 2 days ago
They all managed to get out safely, and were treated for smoke inhalation
Terrifying how quickly it went from the wisp of smoke I first saw, to a 6' plume of black smoke, in less than a minute
Life is precious, hug your loved ones
YNWA1st Ave fire 3.jpg1st Ave fire 5.jpgAftermath of house fire.jpg

The only picture I want to see Is captain invincible holding aloft the 10th IAR league trophy , just kidding I want to see him hold the Scottish cup up first , The 4TREBLE in a row , aye sevco think weve aw forgotten about that. Nae chance, they're more likely to forget that Glasgow Rangers no longer exists than we are to forget about our shot at 4 trebles in a row. Oh haud oan , they have forgotten they're a new club still in its first decade. Going for 54 and a haulf they keep saying , oh haud oan theyve forgotten that Glasgow rangers shared a title with dumbarton. Aye numbers isnae their strong point. They should be battling it out with gretna 2008 for promotion /relegation to the Scottish league. Gretna were about since 1946 and werent afforded the same luxuries as the rangers , gretna 1946 Scottish football honours, Scottish Cup. Runners-Up (1): 2005–06. Scottish Football League Division One. Champions (1): 2006–07. Scottish Football League Division Two. Champions (1): 2005–06. Scottish Football League Division Three. Champions (1): 2004–05.
now that's an achievement in the space of 3 seasons , something the rangers couldn't emulate

It's weird Winter, the first 9 in a row, there was no clamour for 10, obviously we wanted to win the league that season,but most of us just shrugged,in a kind of shit happens kind of a way,a lot of us were fans in the pre Jock era,when we were feckin gash,couldnae beat casey's drum, but the next nine years FFS,what Celtic achieved, did nae really sink in, from wee history makers in sconnie botland, tae european powerhouse,sometimes ye couldnae believe just what we had done,don't know if it wiz a complex,don't know if it wiz gettin above our station, but at the time, the huns were the power, we were upstarts from the east end of Glesga,it was'nt until we failed tae get 10 in a row,that we began to realise, just what we had achied in those 9 years, Glasgow Celtic, renowned the world over!, that's a memory ah can handle! "And if, ye know, the history"COYBIG! 🍺 🥳

So true MD and here we are at it again. Anybody really think 10 was possible when lenny won the 1st? Didnt even cross my mind. The invincible season? Never would have thought I'd see the day , treble treble? Nah! 4TREBLE? wtf? Kidding me on? And theres the small matter of the 10 trophies in a row that weve won , see that coming? Me neither haha Glasgow Celtic truly the club that keeps on giving. Let's make it 11 trophies in a row then take the 10th league title in a row. Its fairytale stuff but we are really doing it. And without cheating anyone . Theyre still cheating pulling blank cheques out of petrofacs training cup 😆

Jist hope the young team remember, we're standing on the shoulders of giants Winter! HH 🍺 🥳

Great pics Tbhoy,looks like a great place as well.

It's nice enough a bit out of the way and barren but the house prices are relatively cheap for iceland and even Britain for what you get and the standard of living is high, the houses are really big. The downfall is it snows from September to april basically and when I say snow I mean can't open your door 5ft worth of snow 😂 difficult for a Glasgow boy to get used to initially.

Another beautiful morning for our walk
We meet so many nice people, who all gravitate towards our Bhoy
It was about 13 degrees, so a little cool as we walked through the forest and onto the road where, the houses overlook the ocean
I love the windmill palms at the front of this house, but wouldn't want to hedge the big hedge to the right, it's about 40' tall
Hope everyone is staying safe and well
HHShady forest walk.jpgBeau Forest walk .jpgForest walk.jpgHollywood style .jpgEB Road Hedgezilla.jpg

Looks like a very calm, placid place
Friendly people ?
Reminds me of the Atlantic Provinces, Newfoundland, New Brunswick, Cape Breton areas

Its very safe for children here primarily, it is a nice small town, though this year we had a few 5.5 earthquakes.

The people are very closed off, most icelandic people are i find are like that very much don't like foreigners.

But my missus comes from here, hence why we moved.