Coronavirus

Had a nun teaching me in primary 4 she used to use a wooden ruler like a sword, I swear I have a groove in the back of my head from being whacked constantly, my knuckles took a regular rattle too, looking back that’s probably classed as abuse, different times we lived in, in the later 60’s early 70’s
looking back get your claim in, thats assault and abuse.
1613074766233.png

You had to mention the fucking Nuns didn't ye...?
Fucking stuff, of my Primary school nightmares
Could be what started me on my 'Anti religion' campaign, but that's mibbe just me
Another thing that Michael and I, had in common
But that's for another thread
Aye had the fortune of those evil feckers myself
I’m not anti religion, it’s not for me but if someone gets faith out of religion the everyone’s a winner

Had a nun teaching me in primary 4 she used to use a wooden ruler like a sword, I swear I have a groove in the back of my head from being whacked constantly, my knuckles took a regular rattle too, looking back that’s probably classed as abuse, different times we lived in, in the later 60’s early 70’s
Fucking nailed it
Wooden ruler, across the knuckles, or back of the head
The wee metal strip on the fucking thing, made it a lethal weapen
The big Darth Vader costume with the big white Rab C headband bit, fucking terrifying, as they walked the halls of the school
The stuff, of nightmares for me

Fucking nailed it
Wooden ruler, across the knuckles, or back of the head
The wee metal strip on the fucking thing, made it a lethal weapen
The big Darth Vader costume with the big white Rab C headband bit, fucking terrifying, as they walked the halls of the school
The stuff, of nightmares for me
The never walked they floated
Oors had a machine gun finger and would point it into your chest
I’m sure she used to grow that nail extra long and file it to a point the evil old ....

Funny how we’ve all had the same experience, we’re you all in my class 🤣🤣
I was 'good' at school had to be, my mother was the Dux
But I was into PE more than anything, and remember some of the tankings I got from the teachers, who could belt the fingerprints off you
I remember after leaving school, the postman brought my GCE exam results
I did OK, University was for the 'posh' boys
Never entered my mind to even look into that
Same for all my mates, but we did ok, despite the sadistic bastards we had to run the gauntlet of, week in, week out

Funny how we’ve all had the same experience, we’re you all in my class 🤣🤣
No they just had more influence than they should have been allowed in RC schools. My older brother went to same school so my mum had dealings with her before, but onetime after getting summoned tae see the nun over me skipping chapel I sat in the office with my mum while she got let’s say tore into my character and then into my upbringing
Is that you finished my mum says, ‘well let me tell you, if you ever call me into question as a mother I’ll knock you right out that costume you hide behind ya evil old cow’
One of her finer moments I’d say
any of you ever experience the weekly
Hands up if you weren’t at chapel grilling you got aff teachers in school

I had a geography teacher in high school who used to prod us with one of these long poles used to open high windows, she even named the fucking thing Charlie Williams (daft bint) one day she prodded me at the wrong time and I took her pole off her and promised to crown her with the fucking thing if she ever hit me with it again.
She got most upset and I got in all sorts of shit, threatening to assault a teacher is very bad but actually assaulting a student is ok apparently 🙄

The funny thing is since we moved back to Scotland my missus has become friends with her on FB! I'm just waiting on the invite to dinner 😹

I had a geography teacher in high school who used to prod us with one of these long poles used to open high windows, she even named the fucking thing Charlie Williams (daft bint)
Charlie Williams? As in the black comedian (and former footballer I think???) that used to tell jokes on the Comedians tv show in the 1970s?

Fuck knows mate, i never thought of him, might have been. I just remember getting pissed off being prodded by a 10 foot pole with a brass end. She thought it was a great game until the tables turned.
I admit I was probably a troublesome student, infact id go so far as to say I was a little cunt, I probably even deserved to be prodded by a long stick, I probably deserved far worse to be honest! 😹

Aye remember that well, some teachers could throw the wooden duster 20ft and hit you square in the back of the nut, I’d doubt jocky Wilson could be as accurate, deadly 🤣
We had one mental bastard who taught Maths
Remember the doors to the classes, were left wide open, for the next mob to pour in and be seated
His name was Quinn (The Mighty) and he used to wear brown heavy brogues (go figure) you could hear him running at full speed along the corridor, approaching the classroom, then he'd come flying in, and jump up on the big counter by the full length windows, and shout at someone "You boy !!! What's the square root of 900 !!!"
The intiation had begun
If you showed up with a brand new black blazer, he'd call you out to the front of the class
"That a new blazer son ?"
"Yes sir"
"Your Mammy buy you that ?"
"Yes sir"
He'd wipe the blackboard clean, then start to leave chalk marks from the duster all over your new blazer, then, as the entire class (boys & girls) would be pissing themselves laughing, he'd blow the chalk in your face
He was quite likeable, when he wasn't being a mental cunt
School kids these days, couldn't deal with what we went through
Poor wee snowflakes ;P

Remember the mobile class rooms? Those portacabin things. I had a French teacher who used to literally stand and stamp her feet when she was pissed off (usually because I was acting the cunt)
Anyway one day I was acting the cunt, made a catapult thing and completely accidentally hit her on the tit with a rubber, genuine accident I actually tried to apologise but to no avail, she started stamping her feet in fury and one foot went through the rotten floor of the mobile classroom and got trapped! Fuck it was funny!