Postecoglou... Yes or No? A Poll.

For or Against this guy?

• For

Votes: 36 52.2%
  • Against.

Votes: 33 47.8%

• Total voters
Shame we didn't do a poll on who we would have liked to have been in charge of our coaching set up
JK
STRACHAN JR
SCOTT BROWN
OTHER
Maybe it would give us a better overall judgement on how we feel about the whole management set up, as I fear the players aren't going to buy into the current set up as things stand

Greetings from Sydney Australia, I can see there are very mixed feelings about the manager appointment, I can totally understand that.

There aren't any guarantees that Ange will be a success, I'd say chances about 50/50 but I will say from my observations of him in Oz that he is a much better club manager than at National team level which was quite frustrating at times.

I think he has gone back to a back four with Yokohama, not the back three he switched the national team to, so if he stays with that, that's a start.

The recruiting side of things I am fairly sure he will get involved with and will have good contacts in Europe. He managed to recruit from Europe very well when he took over Brisbane, only 5 foreign players are allowed in each squad here.

At a guess I'd say a player like Aussie goalie Matthew Ryan who's unsettled at Brighton could be a possibility, also I'd suggest if the central midfield needs more depth signing someone like Jackson Irvine who I've seen interviewed talking very positively about Ange, so there would be no problem with buy in there.

Also another player who could be considered is Daizen Maeda who plays for Yokohama and is just starting to get caps for Japan. I haven't seen him play live but his highlights are very impressive and has 9 goals from 20 appearances so far this season.

Anyhow what I'm trying to say is, it may not be as bad as you think. Good luck for the season ahead, I'll be following it with interest from afar.
Welcome to the asylum, Syd. 😜

Am I missing something here, people still believing that the appointment of aussie guy will work with been stuck with the flowerpot men?
So aussie guy is going to form a fantastic working relationship with 2 men he knows nothing about, but we know that they are both good for fuck all.
Maybe aussie guy is really going to place his trust in unknowns, one of which, JK where plenty of rumours about him carrying stories and been a rat bastard.
For me another lenny type of appointment and would have more respect if aussie guy turned it down, only if it confirms the real problems behind the scenes.
JK and strachan Jr should be nowhere near the 1st team set up if we are serious about a rebuild as I wouldn't trust them to build anything out of lego
exactly mate...folk that think this wul work oot well are aff their nut...the fact that big nose in ginge junior might be his backroom team says it awe..
tane fur mugs again...whit is it wae kennedy where he dizny say enuff is enuff n walks....like you say...keep the snitch...this is only gonni end wan way...then we ll be back arguin aboot the same aul shit bae christmas

Greetings from Sydney Australia, I can see there are very mixed feelings about the manager appointment, I can totally understand that.

There aren't any guarantees that Ange will be a success, I'd say chances about 50/50 but I will say from my observations of him in Oz that he is a much better club manager than at National team level which was quite frustrating at times.

I think he has gone back to a back four with Yokohama, not the back three he switched the national team to, so if he stays with that, that's a start.

The recruiting side of things I am fairly sure he will get involved with and will have good contacts in Europe. He managed to recruit from Europe very well when he took over Brisbane, only 5 foreign players are allowed in each squad here.

At a guess I'd say a player like Aussie goalie Matthew Ryan who's unsettled at Brighton could be a possibility, also I'd suggest if the central midfield needs more depth signing someone like Jackson Irvine who I've seen interviewed talking very positively about Ange, so there would be no problem with buy in there.

Also another player who could be considered is Daizen Maeda who plays for Yokohama and is just starting to get caps for Japan. I haven't seen him play live but his highlights are very impressive and has 9 goals from 20 appearances so far this season.

Anyhow what I'm trying to say is, it may not be as bad as you think. Good luck for the season ahead, I'll be following it with interest from afar.
Welcome m8.

Liked the Youtube clip of that lad. He looks rapid!

Nothing against the guy hope he does well ,but i just can't see it ,,,,,, this has all the hallmarks of lennys appointment all that's missing is the showers

Lawwells finger prints are all over it ,,a cheap option ,,,with the two turds included in the deal

We'll flog off the cream of the squad and would'nt be surprised if the useless landlord and his ex ceo sold up and headed for the hills

exactly mate...folk that think this wul work oot well are aff their nut...the fact that big nose in ginge junior might be his backroom team says it awe..
tane fur mugs again...whit is it wae kennedy where he dizny say enuff is enuff n walks....like you say...keep the snitch...this is only gonni end wan way...then we ll be back arguin aboot the same aul shit bae christmas
Wouldn't claim folk are off there nut in support of aussie guy rip, as we have no idea what he could bring to the party.
The omens aren't great imo and through no fault of his own just yet.
I can't get my head around this we are a big club but remain with a small club mentality for which the board are still trying to con us on.
Rebuild, my arse
Believe every decision this board are preparing to take are on the basis of conning our support in favour of saving sevco scum (SS).
Done that last season and seen or heard of nothing to say they are prepared to want to improve on last season.
Think a toxic environment was created within the club and no real signs yet of us wanting to change it either.
The board i hold responsibility for this and can't see much change while all members are still in charge of our fortunes

Wouldn't claim folk are off there nut in support of aussie guy rip, as we have no idea what he could bring to the party.
I can't get my head around this we are a big club but remain with a small club mentality for which the board are still trying to con us on.
Rebuild, my arse
Believe every decision this board are preparing to take are on the basis of conning our support in favour of saving sevco scum (SS).
Done that last season and seen or heard of nothing to say they are prepared to want to improve on last season.
Think a toxic environment was created within the club and no real signs yet of us wanting to change it either.
The board i hold responsibility for this and can't see much change while all members are still in charge of our fortunes
its no the aussie thats the concern...its everythin else thats gonni come wae it

Rebuild, my arse
well here s a thing mate...that boards bent over backwards tae keep sevco alive...thats ma opinion and yours....so whit they prepared tae do when they know that failure in champions league qualification is a disaster for them..
n theres an automatic place nxt year....is there been broon envalopes handed oot...ma personal opinion is oor board are up tae thar necks in it

well here s a thing mate...that boards bent over backwards tae keep sevco alive...thats ma opinion and yours....so whit they prepared tae do when they know that failure in champions league qualification is a disaster for them..
n theres an automatic place nxt year....is there been broon envalopes handed oot...ma personal opinion is oor board are up tae thar necks in it
No doubts whatsoever rip imo.
Believe that they are wanting to line there own pockets before jumping ship and trying to con us into the scam they are trying to pull before our eyes.
Just look at the scale of demise last season for me anyway tells us a huge story. 38 point swing in a squad full of sereal winners against a shower of shit who are ordinary at best.
So where are these players going to come from in order for a rebuild?
Is any player going to be willing to sign without the knowledge of a manager in place and without knowing what role he has in his plans for any such players?
Will they fuck, not unless we are looking at the likes of a Robbie Brady and McCarthy who can't even hold down a place in one of the worst Irish team I've ever seen and yet selling us this bollox of always being the dream to play for celtic?
Is a young player going to put his whole career on hold when we still have 2 muppets taking care of the coaching? When we all seen how backwards most players went under their stewardship last season, and yet kept in there roles.
Never in my lifetime have I felt so disgusted at a team I adore, came to detest many of those who are currently representing and were playing for the club.
Players can move on, and more worrying that younger players seem to want out of the club as quickly as possible, and who can blame them with there careers hanging in the balance?
Most sorry state I can recall the club been in, and the ones responsible for such a demise still within there roles, if someone can explain how this makes any sense then please tell me as I'm totally lost as to how this shitshow is making any sense whatsoever

Lawwells son in law. Must be kept on at all costs.

I would have some of that Maeda guy.

Is there a suggestion that because Celtic’s chairman Ian Bankier’s company donated £1 million to David Murray’s Rangers, and Celtic CEO Peter Lawwell’s son has contracts with the SFA and the SPFL, that there may be a financial relationship between those mentioned, as well as Celtic exclusively using Parks of Hamilton buses, who just happens to be chairman of Rangers IL, and as a consequence of these financial partnerships, a serious conflict of interest may exist between the parties, which could potentially be seen as being detrimental to our football club?...

English?

Is there a suggestion that because Celtic’s chairman Ian Bankier’s company donated £1 million to David Murray’s Rangers, and Celtic CEO Peter Lawwell’s son has contracts with the SFA and the SPFL, that there may be a financial relationship between those mentioned, as well as Celtic exclusively using Parks of Hamilton buses, who just happens to be chairman of Rangers IL, and as a consequence of these financial partnerships, a serious conflict of interest may exist between the parties, which could potentially be seen as being detrimental to our football club?...
Something stinks in the club Imatim and sure money will play its part as usual.
More concurned about the involvement of JK. Plenty of rumours about the stand up rows he and lenny had in front of the players.
There body language hardly showed they had any respect for one another, and only debate was who was worse for the club last season? And what imput does strachan Jr bring? Fuck all by the looks of things

Something stinks in the club Imatim and sure money will play its part as usual.
More concurned about the involvement of JK. Plenty of rumours about the stand up rows he and lenny had in front of the players.
There body language hardly showed they had any respect for one another, and only debate was who was worse for the club last season? And what imput does strachan Jr bring? Fuck all by the looks of things

What we need and what we will get will be poles apart imo.....we need to revitalise and modernise every aspect of the Club.....most of us know that but I can’t see it happening anytime soon.....there’s something very wrong at our Club.

I also think it’s quite possible that Gordon Strachan is having a say behind the scenes which is being listened to, ala why his boy is there.....and John Kennedy isn’t anywhere near like ready to have a major say in our coaching set up in my view, as witnessed by his caretaker performance.

It all started to go wrong around the time of the 5 way stitch up and the deplorable inaction and deceit of our Board re Res 12 and the Hun side letters which were totally illegal under the rules.....yet our custodians said nothing.....I repeat, there’s something very wrong at our Club...

What we need and what we will get will be poles apart imo.....we need to revitalise and modernise every aspect of the Club.....most of us know that but I can’t see it happening anytime soon.....there’s something very wrong at our Club.

I also think it’s quite possible that Gordon Strachan is having a say behind the scenes which is being listened to, ala why his boy is there.....and John Kennedy isn’t anywhere near like ready to have a major say in our coaching set up in my view, as witnessed by his caretaker performance.

It all started to go wrong around the time of the 5 way stitch up and the deplorable inaction and deceit of our Board re Res 12 and the Hun side letters which were totally illegal under the rules.....yet our custodians said nothing.....I repeat, there’s something very wrong at our Club...
Can't myself Imatim,
This whole pantomime around a new manager will soon get lost with Scotland in the euros and then straight into pre season friendlies and before we know it the CL qualifying will be upon with the start of the new season.
Many of the actions of the current of late will be lost when the football starts up, so just delaying tactics been used in a plan for failure imo.
How I hope I'm wrong and it's not something that you want to be right about, but as I say, seen nothing yet to change my opinion