Close season so its time for a transfer thread......

No off me he didnae ,won everything up.here playing for his boyhood heros ,went down south to Arsenal and hes now earning 100 grand a week ,will always wish KT well.
Totally agree with you Tony. I wasn't giving KT pelters for leaving Celtic because he gave us a fair amount of his time and a sack load of money too before moving on to a new challenge. Who wouldn't want to see how far they could go in their chosen profession?
Only the bitter, sad and immature came out with the shite throwing.

Totally agree with you Tony. I wasn't giving KT pelters for leaving Celtic because he gave us a fair amount of his time and a sack load of money too before moving on to a new challenge. Who wouldn't want to see how far they could go in their chosen profession?

Me neither....a great player who played his heart oot for us, is Celtic through and through and from what I heard was happy to stay and not the one pushing for the transfer to Arsenal to go ahead.

Would welcome KT back with open arms.

I couldn't care less about Kieran Tierney. It seems that the common denominator here is money. Everyone seems to think that that is the be all and end all.
The problem I had at the time with him was his Celtic forever attitude and the 10 in a row bullshit along with his antics with the green brigade. At the time it was made sound like he was living in poverty. Hardly the case. He was on 20 odd grand a week. Not bad for a lad supposedly livin the dream, but alas he proved that his dream was actually more dough. Greed plain and simple. I know a lot on here wont agree with me, but I don't really care. I care even less for Kieran Tierney. No doubt he'll be lookin to come back towards the end of his career. I wouldn't have him. He can live his dream now counting his dough!

I couldn't care less about Kieran Tierney. It seems that the common denominator here is money. Everyone seems to think that that is the be all and end all.
The problem I had at the time with him was his Celtic forever attitude and the 10 in a row bullshit along with his antics with the green brigade. At the time it was made sound like he was living in poverty. Hardly the case. He was on 20 odd grand a week. Not bad for a lad supposedly livin the dream, but alas he proved that his dream was actually more dough. Greed plain and simple. I know a lot on here wont agree with me, but I don't really care. I care even less for Kieran Tierney. No doubt he'll be lookin to come back towards the end of his career. I wouldn't have him. He can live his dream now counting his dough!
Youre right i dont agree but respect your opinion big fella ..

Cheers .No everybody wants to spend their whole career in Glasgow playing in our shitey league ,hes up against far better players down there and hes improved as a player for it ,good luck to the guy .

I agree totally, Celtic owe him nothing he was simply an employee who left for a job offering bigger wages, forget the shite about European success etc, the bottom line is Arsenal are shiteand hyave been for several years now.
He did enjoy the adulation but when the money came he left. good luck to him but spare us the diehard pish and the left and right shinpad crap. if your heart is in Celtic then if you are earning enough to live comfortable then that should be it. live the dream @ the club who made you or simply move on to bigger things in monetary terms, but spare us the crap.
Brown, Forrest,McGregor,McNeill,Lennox,McStay,Burns etc all lived the dream or are still living it and the first three all earned a good living with the latter four all committed to the club they supported.
KT will be a Celtic supporter forever, but will never be a supporter who lived the dream, for his dream lay elsewhere, his dream lay in the riches of the EPL.

I agree totally, Celtic owe him nothing he was simply an employee who left for a job offering bigger wages, forget the shite about European success etc, the bottom line is Arsenal are shiteand hyave been for several years now.
He did enjoy the adulation but when the money came he left. good luck to him but spare us the diehard pish and the left and right shinpad crap. if your heart is in Celtic then if you are earning enough to live comfortable then that should be it. live the dream @ the club who made you or simply move on to bigger things in monetary terms, but spare us the crap.
Brown, Forrest,McGregor,McNeill,Lennox,McStay,Burns etc all lived the dream or are still living it and the first three all earned a good living with the latter four all committed to the club they supported.
KT will be a Celtic supporter forever, but will never be a supporter who lived the dream, for his dream lay elsewhere, his dream lay in the riches of the EPL.
I know fuckin arsenal....

Well they are saying a rail link from Glasgow to Glasgow Airport will cost £1.1b and will take years to build, its 16.5 miles.
The Japanese done the Burma railway in 4 years, 254 miles. Plus they didn't use heavy machinery
Al never understand how shit can cost so much money a billion pound 🙈

Ah the great greedy KT debate about a young fella who spent the best part of 11-13yrs at the club and lived the dream and who the club were very quick to cash in on this promising youngster everyone seems to skip over that part

Did you all expect him to do ,go to Arsenal for the same wage he was on in the hope it wouldn't upset you lot

Am glad he went it shows ambition and i hope he has a great career it was the club who ushered tierney out the door ,it was the club who made the player feel unwelcome by keeping negotiations open and it was the club who didn't reinvest

But aye why didn't he stay in the same pish set up with the same pish managers and the same crap league ,,,,,,just to show he's a real diehard ffs

Sound arguments made on both sides. But for a career, we'd all but broke that kid. Arsenal took the time to fix him. Different argument perhaps but we ran that boy as he was into the ground. Not our proudest moment. Just my opinion.
McStay was never out of Cesars line ups and Cal mac has never been rested fully, different make up in bodies. Incidentally players can also request rest, they just have to show the physios the fatigue, they are not forced to continue when it can be shown they are in need of rest.