Celtic Park Tour

Done the tour a couple of years ago with my young lad. Dixie Deans was the tour guide, he was great craic. Make sure you video her going down the tunnel. I will never forget the look on my lads face coming out of the tunnel and seeing the stadium for the first time. He still talks about it even though we've been to a few games since. I can't imagine what it would be like to be a player to make the same walk!

Did the tour in 98 with my nephews both share a birthday in the same month december , tour was brilliant and towards the end of the tour we met Wim and Murdo both went out of there way to chat to the kids

There both adults now and take there weans on the tour (god a feel older just typing that ) have been back o few times since

Not expecting any replies on this thread, just excited!!!! ?????
Taking my wee girl to Celtic park for a tour on Monday. It's her 1st time being inside the stadium. Been outside it a few times..To show of her Grandas brick, which is right beside Brother Walfrids statue. We fly up to Glasgow on Saturday. Depending on the weather I might take her to her 1st match. She is absolutey buzzing about it. Telling all her wee Chelsea and arsenal supporting pals that she's going to the best stadium in the world, which is a true statement because that's what her dad told he ??????

Never did the tour myself. This will be my 1st time to. Can't wait.

You're both going to love it mate. Wee guy who does the tour is a treasure trove of information on all things Celtic, as you'd expect being in the trophy room getting your picture taken with the big cup and seeing all our honours and snippets of our history is an amazing and informative experience.

Being in the dressing room seeing all the jersey's hanging on their pegs was surreal as was getting to sit in the press room where the manager and players do all their interviews (I challenge anyone to sit there without having a wee moment of pretending to be Celtic's latest signing :LOL:).

But I have to say walking down that tunnel, where Big Jock's famous quote is emblazoned across the walls, and emerging out onto that pitch was something else. The stadium might have been empty but I can guarantee you experiencing it from that perspective is something neither you or your wee lassie will ever forget. Can only imagine how the guys who get to do it for real in a packed stadium feel, I hope they realise just how lucky they are.

Hope you and the wee yin have a great day Lubo.

HH (y)

You're both going to love it mate. Wee guy who does the tour is a treasure trove of information on all things Celtic, as you'd expect being in the trophy room getting your picture taken with the big cup and seeing all our honours and snippets of our history is an amazing and informative experience.

Being in the dressing room seeing all the jersey's hanging on their pegs was surreal as was getting to sit in the press room where the manager and players do all their interviews (I challenge anyone to sit there without having a wee moment of pretending to be Celtic's latest signing :LOL:).

But I have to say walking down that tunnel, where Big Jock's famous quote is emblazoned across the walls, and emerging out onto that pitch was something else. The stadium might have been empty but I can guarantee you experiencing it from that perspective is something neither you or your wee lassie will ever forget. Can only imagine how the guys who get to do it for real in a packed stadium feel, I hope they realise just how lucky they are.

Hope you and the wee yin have a great day Lubo.

HH (y)

Just leave broonys shirt alone. I plan on nicki g that wi him in it soon enough ?