religious exemption

seven past niven

after reading that abada has been excused from tonights game because of religious reasons it made me think
i remember the friday after celtic beat dunfermline 3-2 to win the scottish cup in 1965, we played rangers in the glasgow cup at celtic park because catholics were not allowed to eat meat on a friday at that time, no pies or bovril were served at our end, and instead cheese sandwiches were sold at the pie stall despite the fact that we had a good few proddies among our support at that time. however it was not enforced at the other end and the huns were able to buy the usual fare . my mate who was a bluenose was winding me up about that and i said yes but we had the last laugh as celtic won 2-1

This is news to me I thought he was injured , turns out we all were by his faith can someone tell me the reason why, which part of his faith prevented him from playing ? If he cant play on a Friday cos theres nae chippy aboot then hes gony be second to jota all the time

Am no fan of any religion but av nothing against anybody who's actively religious disnae matter I think its alot of shite they don't if that belief system makes them a good cunt then fine by me
Ah the cunt only in glesga is there good cunts bad cunts daft cunts excellent cunts and cunts that canny play in spain oan Thursday 16th september. You see that cunt Abada? Whit abad-a cunt? Naw hes a religious cunt but a good cunt tae , fukn cunts everywhere but it varies from cunt tae cunt 😆

Imho religious beliefs are an acceptable excuse for not playing football or going to work, so long as no one is put in danger by it.

I noticed that 2 teams from Israel played conference group games on Tuesday, I assume its for the same reason.

As a club open to all, I'm glad we could facilitate Abada in this regard.

Well done Celtic.