Brendan Rodgers

Rodgers will be our manager and we must rally around him and support him This is no time for crying about the past. We must look forward and be optimistic. I support the Club. Not just the players but also the staff and the board and our manager. Get over the hate and disrespect.
Sorry Doc that’s you not me yes the Club yes the players. But the Board ffs NAW
Same goes for Roy when he fecks oaf on Trigger( the horse not the cooncil man fi Only fools) which he will then Ange comes back with hiz digeri doo smacked.
I Support The Team.

One major concern for me is..... Is he actually good enough? I know he gets results (except the last 4 years or so, but he is very poor at recruitment, his turgid side to side and backwards possession style makes my eyes bleed.
We have recently enjoyed 2 years of attractive football and I'm not sure the Rat can continue that. He will want to change everything as he thinks he knows better. Shved was a decent young player but never even got a chance because he was not a Rat recruit. DD foisted McCarthy on us. Thats what happens when ego gets in the way.
The recruitment department should largely be responsible for (dare I say it) recruitment...
The RAT should focus on trying to change his turgid style. His possession stats are unimportant. It is the quality of football on display that will prevent an exodus of the fans.

Brendan's first season had some of the most breath-taking scintillating football I've had the pleasure to enjoy at Paradise. Then he took his "Death by Possession" philosophy too far and it did descend into turgid side-to-side passing with little end product as sides simply parked the bus against us.

Then Ange delivered us his high tempo swashbuckling style which battered our opponents and was incredible to watch when we were in full flight. But if we are honest, our performances also dropped away this season for the last couple of months, and even before that we often only performed for one half in a game. Maybe the high intensity Angeball was to draining on our players and maybe it was starting to fade??? We will never know now, as he too buggered off for the riches of England (at least he waited until the end of the season).

Personally I would have preferred DD authorising an increased manager's wage and transfer warchest to Ange rather than Brendan. It appears we did try to improve Ange's contract but he refused - was it as much as DD offered Brendan? I very much doubt it (pure speculation on my part), and it may still not have been enough to keep him here anyway.

The huns are bricking it about Rodgers return. They are discussing if they should keep the mole if we win the season next year.
They don't think they should keep Beale if we are going for 4 in a row & our 55 league title 🤣🤣🤣
Am all on board with hiring Rodgers especially as its getting under the huns skin.
They are going on about FFP & how can we pay Rodgers £4m a year. They think Dermot is bankrolling it.
They just can't get their head around the fact we are a well run club
That's rich coming from the mob that cheats and runs on equity confetti.

The huns are bricking it about Rodgers return. They are discussing if they should keep the mole if we win the season next year.
They don't think they should keep Beale if we are going for 4 in a row & our 55 league title 🤣🤣🤣
Am all on board with hiring Rodgers especially as its getting under the huns skin.
They are going on about FFP & how can we pay Rodgers £4m a year. They think Dermot is bankrolling it.
They just can't get their head around the fact we are a well run club
Just let the huns know we are covering Brendans wage with state aid, that should cheer them up... 😏😏

How he left , the timing , when we were chasing the 9 iar was painful to say the least.

His record at Leicester before funding was pulled was quite something, champions league semi finalists, Fa cup , 2 top 6 finishes a charity shield at Wembley, those stats show me a funded Rodgers was a good acquisition for provincial club Leicester.

Remembering back to the squad Rodgers inherited at Celtic, Saidy Janko etc , compared to this Celtic squad he( looks like) inheriting is far superior.

He's not the manager we wanted , neither was Ange.
Ange was bang on about how " surprised I'd be by how long he would be here". Total bullsh*t.

If announced as Celtic manager I'm sort of expecting an " unfinished business " type of first presser.
"If the fans knew everything....I wanted to repair relationships etc etc.

Relations with certain individuals on player comings and goings wasn't in his hands and this issue has been resolved with Peter Lawell welcoming him back and all footballing matters to go through Rodgers like with Ange this time , is kind of what I'm expecting.

An apology , promise to do better, copious arse licking on all sides etc.

He's a top manager that's not in question.

If its him,
He will have my support.
Simply because he will be Celtic manager.

IF he becomes Celtic manager then all the "Rat" stuff has to stop imo.
Whilst he's not our manager that's fine, if appointed then no , that'll have to stop and I'm sure it will.

He wouldn't have been my choice, but he is a winner.

He hurt us all, Lawell played a huge part in that scenario as well and he's returned from never left land as well.

He left a football club, he didn't kill anyone.

He's not beyond redemption for me , if he's appointed , that's a pretty brave move by him knowing the supporters are still wounded and not knowing what the reaction might be.

That's fixable, if he delivers football like his first season , with this better squad and can give us a run into latter stages of Europe, there will be happy Celtic supporters.

I think he can do it , there will always be those who will never forgive, no-one being asked to forget, but those same people like me will be supporting his Celtic side in the champions league should it be him because its about Celtic, not Rodgers and not how he left , details to all the reasons as to why we have never been privy to the complete story and may never be.

I'd also expect him to move back to England after a few seasons of success, as all Celtic managers do.
Just hopefully relations mended by then and more transparency than before, and that's the boards job.

This will likely not sit well with many on here , still it's how I see it realistically not through green tinted glasses.
If Rodgers is backed like Ange and he wasnt , I'd expect he will deliver.

My life's too short to have Rodgers fall out with Peter Lawell living rent free in my head.

I could give a sh*t about their fall out, if he hits his targets.

Give us nights like man city and leipzig I'll be a happy tim.

He is slaughtered for the thumpings we took ( from the best sides in Europe at that time).

Ange is lauded for 'not' getting results in Europe because we played the " celtic way" , still humped by leipzig and Madrid and didnt take our chances.

As I said he wouldn't have been my choice but what do I know other than if he wants to try and mend his broken relationship with us the supporters then I'm ok with that, mend it and you'll leave with the same blessings that Ange did ( mixed).

If it's Rodgers we're getting a top manager and it could be different , I'm not ready (neither are they )for JK or broony yet personally as Celtic manager.

How he left , the timing , when we were chasing the 9 iar was painful to say the least.

His record at Leicester before funding was pulled was quite something, champions league semi finalists, Fa cup , 2 top 6 finishes a charity shield at Wembley, those stats show me a funded Rodgers was a good acquisition for provincial club Leicester.

Remembering back to the squad Rodgers inherited at Celtic, Saidy Janko etc , compared to this Celtic squad he( looks like) inheriting is far superior.

He's not the manager we wanted , neither was Ange.
Ange was bang on about how " surprised I'd be by how long he would be here". Total bullsh*t.

If announced as Celtic manager I'm sort of expecting an " unfinished business " type of first presser.
"If the fans knew everything....I wanted to repair relationships etc etc.

Relations with certain individuals on player comings and goings wasn't in his hands and this issue has been resolved with Peter Lawell welcoming him back and all footballing matters to go through Rodgers like with Ange this time , is kind of what I'm expecting.

An apology , promise to do better, copious arse licking on all sides etc.

He's a top manager that's not in question.

If its him,
He will have my support.
Simply because he will be Celtic manager.

IF he becomes Celtic manager then all the "Rat" stuff has to stop imo.
Whilst he's not our manager that's fine, if appointed then no , that'll have to stop and I'm sure it will.

He wouldn't have been my choice, but he is a winner.

He hurt us all, Lawell played a huge part in that scenario as well and he's returned from never left land as well.

He left a football club, he didn't kill anyone.

He's not beyond redemption for me , if he's appointed , that's a pretty brave move by him knowing the supporters are still wounded and not knowing what the reaction might be.

That's fixable, if he delivers football like his first season , with this better squad and can give us a run into latter stages of Europe, there will be happy Celtic supporters.

I think he can do it , there will always be those who will never forgive, no-one being asked to forget, but those same people like me will be supporting his Celtic side in the champions league should it be him because its about Celtic, not Rodgers and not how he left , details to all the reasons as to why we have never been privy to the complete story and may never be.

I'd also expect him to move back to England after a few seasons of success, as all Celtic managers do.
Just hopefully relations mended by then and more transparency than before, and that's the boards job.

This will likely not sit well with many on here , still it's how I see it realistically not through green tinted glasses.
If Rodgers is backed like Ange and he wasnt , I'd expect he will deliver.

My life's too short to have Rodgers fall out with Peter Lawell living rent free in my head.

I could give a sh*t about their fall out, if he hits his targets.

Give us nights like man city and leipzig I'll be a happy tim.

He is slaughtered for the thumpings we took ( from the best sides in Europe at that time).

Ange is lauded for 'not' getting results in Europe because we played the " celtic way" , still humped by leipzig and Madrid and didnt take our chances.

As I said he wouldn't have been my choice but what do I know other than if he wants to try and mend his broken relationship with us the supporters then I'm ok with that, mend it and you'll leave with the same blessings that Ange did ( mixed).

If it's Rodgers we're getting a top manager and it could be different , I'm not ready (neither are they )for JK or broony yet personally as Celtic manager.
I read that Roland is getting the backing of the fans🤔

Aye, was in the local pub that's frequented by thePeepul, they're worried about Rodgers, they remember the hammerings inflicted by his Celtic team in the past.

Aye, one Philosopher of the Game explained blwur building a new team for the56, bringing in class international players of quality & ur born winners that are privileged tae be playing fur The Gers, players who believe in Mickys Footballing Philosophy(?)🤔

Aye, his early day sesh had effected his ability to communicate in a reasonable manner, after I explained the players were not international class, new goalie 9 games in 3yrs, a striker who couldn't bury it baw deep if he was guided in, weres Tilman is he signed from Bayern yet. Will yee stop asking questions I canny answer, theRanjurs are coming & so the Treble, he even accepted my bet of £50 they don't. 😂😂😂

Aye, was in the local pub that's frequented by thePeepul, they're worried about Rodgers, they remember the hammerings inflicted by his Celtic team in the past.

Aye, one Philosopher of the Game explained blwur building a new team for the56, bringing in class international players of quality & ur born winners that are privileged tae be playing fur The Gers, players who believe in Mickys Footballing Philosophy(?)🤔

Aye, his early day sesh had effected his ability to communicate in a reasonable manner, after I explained the players were not international class, new goalie 9 games in 3yrs, a striker who couldn't bury it baw deep if he was guided in, weres Tilman is he signed from Bayern yet. Will yee stop asking questions I canny answer, theRanjurs are coming & so the Treble, he even accepted my bet of £50 they don't. 😂😂😂
Sounds like ur TYPICAL THIK AS FUK HUN BASTARD!! 🤣🤣🤣🤣.. They kno Fuk Aw about Finance, evry Cunt they signs 'World Class' until he's SHITE (hof an hr on the park) & We're in Turmoil! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣.. Not of this planet any ae the Knuckodraggin SCUM, Brainwashed at Birth by their Knuckodraggin Family!! 🤣🤣🤣🤣