Celtic v Lazio, Champions League , Wednesday 4th October, 8pm kick off

somke a spliff m8, that'll curb it..... maybe even start an out there thread ...
Whit aboot me?
I'm on my 4th can 3rd spliff still fukn gutted , raging, proud of the effort, sick of the same.
There's another 4 cans though and plenty green so still early.
I think in the light of day the morra we'll be more appreciative of the performance.
Aye we couldve done with 2 even one quality signing rather than projects but......ach fk the buts wheres ma grinder HH

if your read through m8, i think we played way above ourselves tonight
my negativity is just trying to bring a reality to others
we're set up to fail at this level through chronic underfunding
i'm not negative at the performance they gave us tonight, but it was guts and endeavour that gave us a chance. We lack quality m8, thats the truth.
I'm not negative towards the team or the managers performance....
but like any SPFL team that gives us a fright by playing out their skins, quality of player comes through in the end and we gave a team of vastly superior quality and finance a real fright... but went the way of all the SPFL teams we face. I've seen this movie before, but normally i'm the one laughing at the end.
Appreciate what your saying mate and not daft......I realise we go into these games with hope rather than confidence however this is nothing new so anybody blaming Rodgers for this needs a Movie review.

Thought Celtic were brilliant tonight, Scales brilliant again. Lazio showed nothing that 2nd half when I heard 6 mins I though yes! We can still win this.
It's a sickening blow but a weakened Celtic have shown we can compete at this level, these games have come at the wrong time for us but the players will know one got away tonight.
All I can ask from the bhoys is they give their all and do the basics right.
Was surprised that CCV came on so early , Phillips fk all booking probably sped it up.
Still we belong here, can the board find it in themselves to not sell our main players before the champions league begins for a change and we'd have a true chance in this tournament.
Well played bhoys deserved more HH
Missed the first 25 minutes, Big Nate and Scales were pretty solid at the back, albeit we were caught ball watching at their first goal, CCV came on, and him being out for months showed his rustiness, but did well in winning balls, then one bad decision, and it's bang, in the net, Nate had to come off as he was on a yellow and I thought that might happen, as the way they were dropping, all over the park, for no reason, might have given the ref an idea of flashing a red for any 'indiscretion' we showed fight and heart again tonight, imho, but as previously stated, the CL is just too much of an ask, even at home with that crowd behind us, we're all gutted, as will Brendan and the players be, but we showed that on any given night, we can match teams like Lazio, I thought we gave them too much room when they had the ball and were passing it around at the back, we needed to give them the 'high press' treatment, at times, but filed to do so Don't get too down Bhoys and Ghirls, we are CELTIC and that crowd was fantastic tonight roaring the team on YNWA

Can we just get over who is in the dugout FFS it's October... he is here we are supposed to be supporting the team we love. Let's get on with it.
Anybody who thinks we didn't look decent at the so called CL level didn't watch the same game.
I fucking love Brendan and anyone is unable to deal with that, in spite of all the frustration and derisory comments, I love them too, whoever the fuck they might be...emotions are running too high these days, ya buncha bawbags YNWA

Played above ourselves?Not sure what you mean there.I think the players gave 100% and put on a good performance.Still early days for this team as the manager has said and if i'm a tool you sound like a bigger one.Did you listen to it on a radio?
we played better than i thought we were capable of performing tonight and agree we left nothing on the pitch. That what i've said repeatedly tonight. But i'm going a step further and sayying were at that level through under-investment. You interpreted that as ... fuck i canni remember noo, but were offended..... as if i'm not a Celtic fan for telling it like i see it
Disagree aye, fairynuf, but you can shove the angry rhetoric up your cunt
I'm pretty sure i'm a fucking toold but i'm one of those that is useful at times, know they 3 in one types that naebody needs until you do.....
Did i listen to it on the radio.... ok smart arse, have a read through anything i've said tonight and draw attention to anything that ain't near what we all saw or is not true......

Whit aboot me?
I'm on my 4th can 3rd spliff still fukn gutted , raging, proud of the effort, sick of the same.
There's another 4 cans though and plenty green so still early.
I think in the light of day the morra we'll be more appreciative of the performance.
Aye we couldve done with 2 even one quality signing rather than projects but......ach fk the buts wheres ma grinder HH
Fuck i went straight to the JD's mate, nae spliffs though, thats a thing i do in moderation once in a while......... ach ffs wheres they skins :)
As i've said often tonight, we played better than i had expected, sickner in the end, but i never really had any expectations
Aye you on GRINDR :)
A few pals i know would like to meet a gun toking drinking man of humour ;)

The result is what it is, we cant change it.
But watching the replays of the forearm smash in reo's face, watch the guys face, he bared his teeth and meant it. it was no accident.

Appreciate what your saying mate and not daft......I realise we go into these games with hope rather than confidence however this is nothing new so anybody blaming Rodgers for this needs a Movie review.
In fairness m8, i don't think i've read anyone going doon that road, despite him being an easy target.
He's not the problem, in fact i think after a rough start, this team looks like they're playing for him, and thats the important thing
The weekend showed that its not just Ange that has them playing to the last second

we played better than i thought we were capable of performing tonight and agree we left nothing on the pitch. That what i've said repeatedly tonight. But i'm going a step further and sayying were at that level through under-investment. You interpreted that as ... fuck i canni remember noo, but were offended..... as if i'm not a Celtic fan for telling it like i see it
Disagree aye, fairynuf, but you can shove the angry rhetoric up your cunt
I'm pretty sure i'm a fucking toold but i'm one of those that is useful at times, know they 3 in one types that naebody needs until you do.....
Did i listen to it on the radio.... ok smart arse, have a read through anything i've said tonight and draw attention to anything that ain't near what we all saw or is not true......
Screenshot_20231004_231422_Chrome.jpg
As useful as a chocolate kettle

Listen guys we are all suffering tonight. Opinions are what makes this forum and us noisers untouchable. We are all Celtic men we all stick by our team. Different opinions are great but one thing I will say is this not all of us would deride our team when we play well and yet lose.Thnk on that overnight. We will get better in Europe . Maybe the Europa League is our level. We can't buy the multi million dollar players like others that's just reality. We will always try and punch a bove our weight. The odd win against the Barcelona and Bayern Munich. But in reality we can't be consistent in the Champions league. These are just my opinions, I know some of you will have different opinions,which you are entitled too. But we are all Celtic through and through and I always respect your opinions. H H 🍀🍀
Fuck it Ally, let them rant, shout, swear, and get it off their chest, I personally don't give a munkys whether someone is greetin' or rippin' their hair oot, it changes nothing about the score...so vent away Bhoys ad Ghirls, because...you can...doesn't affect me or mine, and that is the key...now let's all join hands and sing Kumbayah or whatever the fuck that song is HH