Liel Abada

Vigobhoy

I support Liel Abada. Notice I said nothing about politics. Labada is a terrific young player who has committed his future to Celtic.
If the GB attack him the club should close down that end and disperse the GB to all parts of the ground, or remover season tickets entirely. If GB are unhappy they maybe should attend rallies where they can play politics at the weekends as they seem to find more entertaining than football. Politics IMO should not be ANY part of football entertainment. Abada does not display his nationality at Celtic. He plays football.

I support Liel Abada. Notice I said nothing about politics. Labada is a terrific young player who has committed his future to Celtic.
If the GB attack him the club should close down that end and disperse the GB to all parts of the ground, or remover season tickets entirely. If GB are unhappy they maybe should attend rallies where they can play politics at the weekends as they seem to find more entertaining than football. Politics IMO should not be ANY part of football entertainment. Abada does not display his nationality at Celtic. He plays football.
Seconded!

I know a lot of people aren't a fan of the Celtic Blog...but it is the only way I get to see what the SMSM are writing about, regarding Celtic...as I will not give the media my views.
I've just read that Football Scotland and the Daily Record ran a story written by an Isreali journalist. Now they only reason they've printed this story is due to the fact its and open letter to Abada.
Pretty much telling Abada he should leave Celtic.
What pisses me of is the fact our Scottish media have ran a story, where they allow this guy to say Abada will be booed by the Celtic fans. The fucking media know there's only one team in Scotland who will boo and abuse their own individual players....and it certainly isn't Celtic fans...but dont let facts get in the way..eh lads.
We should take it as a compliment that the media want to chase Abada out the country...like they tried with Kyogo, Hatate and O'Riley. These players terrify them.
I don't know if Football Scotland get invited to Celtic park....but I know the Daily Record does. Jacksons got his tongue so far up Lawwells arse that he's practically on the board.
We have banned the BBC....Celtic should 100% be looking to ban the Ranger after allowing an article like this to be produced....IMO.

Seconded!

Thirded

Absolutely 100% support our players. I don't believe any Celtic fan would boo Abada over this sad state of affairs. What has Abada got to do with the decision by the Israeli government?

It is like those idiots who booed Ossie Ardiles after the Falklands invasion!

The Daily Rangers are just shit stirring again - this is what they do against Celtic at every opportunity. They are a disgrace and our club should ban them immediately.

I 100% support him and I suspect even the GB do too.

I’d be surprised if they booed him or protested against him in anyway. His statement earlier in the week was right on the money and didn’t mention Celtic supporters or GB specifically. I suspect he and his representatives know that the big issue here isn’t banners or protests but the sad loss of life in this or any conflict.

I’ll be attending both the independence march and rally in solidarity with Palestinian people today. If I’m lucky enough to get a ticket to the AM game, I won’t be taking a Palestinian flag and have no issue with anyone who does.

All I really want is peace in our time, I’m not naive enough to expect it, war is too much of a money spinner, but I can hope.

✌️ 🍀

Celtic fans have supported the people of Ireland and Northern Ireland since the formation of the club. Not once have they booed an English player who's dawned the hoops, simply for being English....or Scottish for that matter.
Unlike the neanderthals down in Ibrox....in the whole, Celtic fans are quite intelligent. We can differentiate between a countries government and its people.
That's why Abada will be supported in his next Celtic match.....the same way he was supported in his last!

Celtic fans have supported the people of Ireland and Northern Ireland since the formation of the club. Not once have they booed an English player who's dawned the hoops, simply for being English....or Scottish for that matter.
Unlike the neanderthals down Govanway...in the whole, Celtic fans are quite intelligent. We can differentiate between a countries government and its people.
That's why Abada will be supported in his next Celtic match.....the same way he was supported in his last!
Lubo, Lubo, LUBO.....how many times dae Ah hiv tae tell ye? IBROX Isnae Govan. Govan is a place where wise men walk..
A place of tranquility and peace. The very cradle of humanity. To be a Govanite is to be honoured, blessed, chosen to defeat the blight inflicted on humankind by our near neighbours from IBROX !

Lubo, Lubo, LUBO.....how many times dae Ah hiv tae tell ye? IBROX Isnae Govan. Govan is a place where wise men walk..
A place of tranquility and peace. The very cradle of humanity. To be a Govanite is to be honoured, blessed, chosen to defeat the blight inflicted on humankind by our near neighbours from IBROX !
Frank you just got there before me I’m forever telling everybody on X or twitter or whatever it’s called now Ibrox is NOT Govan Ibrox is an area all of its own EG the subway has Govan Cross next stop Ibrox
Govan is where the actual good guys (and ghirls) are from
If anyone asks me where are you from I say Govan Oh where the Rangers play hmm Naw a) Govan isn’t Ibrox and b) They’re deed