But hey,it's general chat and i'm blootered!

michael duffy

Wiz jist thinkin and ah'm prepared tae be shot down in flames,
by bhoys and ghirls far more intelligent than me,
Right, whit if we made bricks oot ae recycled plastic and built affordable social housing.
we use plastic for doors,door frames,window frames,guttering,pipes etc, solve the plastic waste problem and the housing problem in a wanner!
Hic! COYBIG!

A splendid idea Michael. Not being a scientist or plastic engineer (is there such a thing?) myself, I'm not sure if waste household plastics, bottles, fag wrappers and such, would be able to be turned into cost effective weather resistant building materials. It sounds as though such plastics would need to be very specialised - environmentally sound methods of manufacturing, cost effective recycling procedures. However it sounds like a fantastic idea though! Or...mibbees the government could simply construct some more new towns with affordable housing (rent only). The rents would through time pay for the construction costs and maintenance. Oh wait...I forgot the people living there would no longer be slaves to the giant debt companies and banks...right scratch that idea! Back to the drawing board for me. Thanks for the thoughts Michael.

Right, whit if we made bricks oot ae recycled plastic and built affordable social housing.
we use plastic for doors,door frames,window frames,guttering,pipes etc, solve the plastic waste problem and the housing problem in a wanner!
Hic! COYBIG!

Blootered ye say? Feckin love you michael lol

Now is that not pre-fabs yer talking about?

Hic! COYBIG!
I think that may be in motion somewhere Michael,I'm sure i read about it.

Hic! COYBIG!
One problem, fire.
I've read recently though a Scottish entrepreneur has invented a way of turning Plastic waste into a sort of road surface, thought that was a good idea.

Hic! COYBIG!
Glad to see you are looking after the world MD. What ideas have you got for empty stella cans?. Welsh company making 3 bedroom hooses fae recycled plastic - £42k plus land.

Hic! COYBIG!
great idea, shame it was thought of so many years ago. :eek: all the same, shows u is a professor level thinker, just imagine the ideas you'd have with a better education.