The league

Another ex Celtic connection 😡
Plus he’s not doing very good just now.
No matter who we get in, they’ll still be dealing with this board. No wonder Ange left.
Ange left when Lawwell returned as Chairman and started to interfere. Lawwell started 1st January 2023, Ange met with Nicholson early in March to discuss transfers for this season, the result of that meeting was Ange telling his agent to find him a new club as he wanted out. His agent contacted Spurs, not the other way about, and once Arne Slot knocked Spurs back they moved for Ange.

The league is not decided yet. Just as it wasn't when we were well clear of our closest rivals. But we have opened this up instead of slamming the door shut and maintaining a healthy lead at the top.

As I have always maintained, this is not down to one single person in my opinion. DD does not give a shiney shite about Celtic. I would like him to sell up and feck off with his son, but he has stated he won't sell his shares so we are stuck with the moustachiod wank.

Lawwell Snr is an arrogant egotistical twat who seems to deliberately hinder Celtic. He can feck off tonight. And tske his useless son with him.

Strachan Jr can feck off back to his golf shop. I hope he knows more about a 3 iron than he does in spotting a good player.
I wanted Knutsen but we brought back Brendan as well. It looked like we were going to made a decent attempt at strengthening our squad but chose to weaken it instead to further boost our already bulging bank account. I believe Rodgers was misled but he has not made the most of the resources at his disposal. His tactics are not eorking, his team selection is often wrong and his substitutions frankly bizarre. I don't think he won't still be here this time next year.

The players do not get away scot-free either. Msny of them are as culpable as anyone else. Their efforts and performances have often been shockingly bad.

A very disappointing day yet again. But the league has not been lost yet. But even if we do go on and win a double there must be changes at all levels from top to bottom. Both off and on the pitch. Maybe I sound "entitled" but we simply have not been good enough for most of this season.
So given everything you've said there Bridie bhoy what if anything makes you think we could possibly win the league from this position we find ourselves in .
I'm sorry mate I simply can't see it....despite the we have better players opinions I'm just struggling to feel they have what is required.

Ange left when Lawwell returned as Chairman and started to interfere. Lawwell started 1st January 2023, Ange met with Nicholson early in March to discuss transfers for this season, the result of that meeting was Ange telling his agent to find him a new club as he wanted out. His agent contacted Spurs, not the other way about, and once Arne Slot knocked Spurs back they moved for Ange.
You could punch lawwell n eez stupid prick o a boy awe day n never get fed up..fat sleekit bastard..cunt could limbo unner a snakes belly wae a top hat oan

Is it just coincidence anaw that lawwell joins the main sfa board in 2013..awe roon aboot the same time as rangers liquidation..sevco bein born..5 way agreement etc etc..the sfa has always been an enemy of Celtic yet that fat prick joins the main board at that particular time...then says he never read the 5 way agreement.. anybody wae an interest in Scottish football wid a read that yet a chief executive of Celtic n a board member of the sfa said he never..he's either in on the fix or sevco have got the sly cunt over a barrel n hes feert they expose him fur whit he is.. either way he's a wrong un anyway

The real problem is Dermot Desmond. He can end Lawell's nonsense in a heartbeat. And until Celtic supporters find a way to pressurise Desmond, this is going to continue. Sadly, and it breaks my heart to say this, but, "I do not think there is any way to do it." The main regular incomes cannot be affected. You can rule out season books, with a closed waiting list, as it is. Merchandising won't work, as most will still buy out of loyalty. Sponsorship, board controlled. TV money, tied into the deals negotiated by the SPFL. Player trading income is determined by the board. Don't spend on pies and snacks, a pittance and would appeal to his friends, the prawn and lobster sandwich entree brigade's experience, No, it does not look good. Our club has been hijacked by corporate highway men. This has been we thought out, planned and executed. With Desmond's paw prints all over it, from start to finish.

Is it just coincidence anaw that lawwell joins the main sfa board in 2013..awe roon aboot the same time as rangers liquidation..sevco bein born..5 way agreement etc etc..the sfa has always been an enemy of Celtic yet that fat prick joins the main board at that particular time...then says he never read the 5 way agreement.. anybody wae an interest in Scottish football wid a read that yet a chief executive of Celtic n a board member of the sfa said he never..he's either in on the fix or sevco have got the sly cunt over a barrel n hes feert they expose him fur whit he is.. either way he's a wrong un anyway
Is it a coincidence that Celtic have yet to release their half term financial figures? We're now passed the latest they have released them in the last decade. The figures are probably so good, and the money in the bank so much, they are embarrassed to release them whilst we watch crap on the pitch and a not fit for purpose team throw the league away

This is when BRs earns the big money he’s taking from the team He needs to do something quick smart to turn this round as the huns game is on the horizon and if we play the rubbish way we’ve been playing and let them win then we can kiss this league bye bye
We've pissed a big lead in the league and nothing seems to be changing.I wanted Rodgers to succeed but hes looking like yesterdays man at the moment.We've watched weeks of shite now and i cant see it changing unfortunately.We look clueless and cany kill a fucking game.

I honestly feel an agreement has been made for Rodgers to go in the summer hence the lack of investment last window.
I think you, me and The Deadner called it from the beginning Stevie. Going backwards never moves you forward. BR should never have been appointed and he's badly let the club down by not having the balls to stand up to the board and demand the resources and for not having a tactical philosophy worth a damn.

If I hear anyone else tell me to get behind the manager, they can gtf.

So given everything you've said there Bridie bhoy what if anything makes you think we could possibly win the league from this position we find ourselves in .
I'm sorry mate I simply can't see it....despite the we have better players opinions I'm just struggling to feel they have what is required.
We do have better players. What we need them and our manager to do is to stop feeling sorry for themselves, start putting in the effort their massive salaries suggest they should be giving and playing to our strengths.

Is it a coincidence that Celtic have yet to release their half term financial figures? We're now passed the latest they have released them in the last decade. The figures are probably so good, and the money in the bank so much, they are embarrassed to release them whilst we watch crap on the pitch and a not fit for purpose team throw the league away
I thought they were supposed to be getting released last week.😡

They'll be shittin it to release them mate..that's for sure..they should a done what king done n left the stock market lol .then they could a hid mare

This is almost definitely the case, Gary. I would not be surprised, at a vague suggestion regarding the stadium. A squirrel, to create a bit of feel good vibe, but more so, as a distraction from the shambles of the last two windows, and the dross on the pitch.

The real problem is Dermot Desmond. He can end Lawell's nonsense in a heartbeat. And until Celtic supporters find a way to pressurise Desmond, this is going to continue. Sadly, and it breaks my heart to say this, but, "I do not think there is any way to do it." The main regular incomes cannot be affected. You can rule out season books, with a closed waiting list, as it is. Merchandising won't work, as most will still buy out of loyalty. Sponsorship, board controlled. TV money, tied into the deals negotiated by the SPFL. Player trading income is determined by the board. Don't spend on pies and snacks, a pittance and would appeal to his friends, the prawn and lobster sandwich entree brigade's experience, No, it does not look good. Our club has been hijacked by corporate highway men. This has been we thought out, planned and executed. With Desmond's paw prints all over it, from start to finish.
You can start wae merchandise n catering... surly everybody can rally round for that..it's easy for fuck sake...the season books are a bit harder because people are feert to lose their seats.... don't be surprised that the 12000 waiting list is actually a squirrel Fae the board so that seat holders are feert to give theirs up...who actually knows the list is as much as that... merchandise is a big one tho...do you think Adidas will be happy if theres nae strips getting bought... there's probably something in the contract fur that

I would like to think you are right rip sevco but honestly, I would doubt it. Kids want the latest strip. Parents will buy. Probably for themselves then as well. If sales are down, there will be inducements offered. For those who cannot attend matches, a new strip is the closest contact they have with the club, so they would be hard to convince. Catering rights are contracted out. So cash upfront to the club. If there is a negative impact, then reduce the cost of the next lease. I know people who can't even get on the waiting list. And they have tried several times. There is no doubt there us a waiting list, and others hoping to even get on that. 👍