The league

Cmon Shammy that's not like you Ghirl. You were and are all passionate about Celtic Govan Ghirl and all. Your down at this moment like the rest of us but we'll be celebrating come May.🍀🍀
I’m a Govan ghirl as well The times I’ve been called a Fenian I have lost count but I also have ktf and always will Mon Shammy it might be hard and self inflicted but we’re not on the ropes yet 💚☘️💚

Actually, I do have something

As shite as we have played, we have not lost anything... negativity breeds negativity and clearly our team are at a low ebb...we have players from all over the world playing for us...bar Callum and Joe Hart, these young guys have never experienced the pressure and expectations that being a footballer at Celtic in a title race in 2024 requires....sure some of them had great success with Ange but to be honest, the heat wasn't really on given the standard of the competition...These young guys are good players, some of them great! Being in a title race in Glasgow, two team Glasgow where second is a failure..a Cold , dark and supercharged Glasgow where 60k fans bemoan your every little error... coming from lower division football be it in England, Honduras, Greece, Korea, Japan or wherever cannot prepare you for a title race in freezing Scotland on a bleak January in front of 60k........lime i said, these guys bar joe and Callum have never experienced the like

We don't need a new coach or tactics..what we do need is a shrink of sorts...these players need confidence
All of this is true. So probably it is not such a brilliant idea to have a bloated squad of so many inexperienced youngsters who don't have many experienced colleagues in the dressing room to support them through these tricky times. It is a strange strategy when we have so much money in the bank to afford better replacements for the first team stars we have sold for big profits.

I always laugh ( to myself 😂) about this we have so much money narrative.....fans ( not necessarily you) see the headline of "Celtic in 70 million income" sensational headline and automatically think we should be buying buying Halland and his wee braa...silly analogy I know ( pished)but 70 million will never get us the European success that we crave...
For me , I know how to lose..I don't like it, far from it but I do know it's needed sometimes... we need to lose to appreciate the winning because I feel that we take it for granted sometimes ( all the time) ...it's not nice and I hate to see the vermin win anything but where's the fun in a one horse race?....just throwing my drunken logic out there ....excuse/ignore/ridicule/agree

Mon the noise..night 💚

Yesterday's man.
No tactics.
No imagination.
No shame.

Plenty of ego and bullshit though.
I've tried to stay up beat but that second half performance was the final straw.We played like a bunch of cowards.Rodgers just spouting the same pish after each match now and showing fuckall in interviews to convince me he has it in him to turn this around.Maybe the huns will bottle it again but i've a feeling they wont.

Well you must remember Wayne biggens aul bhoy..am thinking Liam Brady signing..a Wiz at secondary school at the time.. mibbi a lou macari

For Wayne biggins, I'll raise you Martin Hayes...pound for pound ( inflation adjusted) the worst footballer signing in Celtic history

I always laugh ( to myself 😂) about this we have so much money narrative.....fans ( not necessarily you) see the headline of "Celtic in 70 million income" sensational headline and automatically think we should be buying buying Halland and his wee braa...silly analogy I know ( pished)but 70 million will never get us the European success that we crave...
For me , I know how to lose..I don't like it, far from it but I do know it's needed sometimes... we need to lose to appreciate the winning because I feel that we take it for granted sometimes ( all the time) ...it's not nice and I hate to see the vermin win anything but where's the fun in a one horse race?....just throwing my drunken logic out there ....excuse/ignore/ridicule/agree

Mon the noise..night 💚
I agree. I will accept defeat or draws if we do our best and get outplayed by a side who is better than us on the day. They may even have rode their luck as we did against Barca in 2012 or Fraser Forester cup final against sevco just a few years ago.

I don't want us to win trebles every season either - I think it is much healthier if the domestic silverware is shared a bit more.

For me, European success would be doing ourselves justice. Making Parkheid a fortress again, winning the occasional away tie and not going into some matches fearing - and then watching - a right gubbing. Even getting a half decent run in the lower European knock out stages would be brilliant. Are their better memories than beating Liverpool, etc, 21 years ago on the wsy to Seville? It is the joy these memories bring us that make being a fan really worth it.

To me, hording huge amounts of cash is ridiculous. Why not reinvest it in the team, or the stadium? I know enough about business to know we can afford to do more with our profits than generate slightly more interest.

Is splashing out slightly more on more proven better players worth it? Yes, to me it is. I watch sports as a release of stress abd usually for enjoyment, but it is a struggle to find much fun in most of our matches in the last 10 months or so.

I agree. I will accept defeat or draws if we do our best and get outplayed by a side who is better than us on the day. They may even have rode their luck as we did against Barca in 2012 or Fraser Forester cup final against sevco just a few years ago.

I don't want us to win trebles every season either - I think it is much healthier if the domestic silverware is shared a bit more.

For me, European success would be doing ourselves justice. Making Parkheid a fortress again, winning the occasional away tie and not going into some matches fearing - and then watching - a right gubbing. Even getting a half decent run in the lower European knock out stages would be brilliant. Are their better memories than beating Liverpool, etc, 21 years ago on the wsy to Seville? It is the joy these memories bring us that make being a fan really worth it.

To me, hording huge amounts of cash is ridiculous. Why not reinvest it in the team, or the stadium? I know enough about business to know we can afford to do more with our profits than generate slightly more interest.

Is splashing out slightly more on more proven better players worth it? Yes, to me it is. I watch sports as a release of stress abd usually for enjoyment, but it is a struggle to find much fun in most of our matches in the last 10 months or so.

"but it is a struggle to find much fun in most of our matches in the last 10 months or so"

I agree, it's not been pretty..bar beating the filth, this season has been joyless.... however, I'm in my 52 year on this planet, went to my first match 44 years ago...it's not always been unicorns and fairy dust!
Total Domination has been a recent thing for us and I fear this entitlement has clouded our ethos!
Just my opinion! I for one will always back us no matter the down periods..I won't like it but I will do it as will many millions going forward...the "70 million" better to have it than spunk it imo... especially in this time of economic flux

Breaking news. Peter lawwell is on the brink of trying to re sign ex hit man tony cascarino to salvage the season

N Stewart slater n Andy Patons getting flung intae sweeten the deal... lawwells poon awe the stops oot here..fuckin rat of a man..that's me crabbit again