Sevco v Champions at Asbestosdome, Sun 7-Apr-24 at noon. MIB=Beaton VAR=Walsh

Stormy afternoon ahead on Sunday apparently....you dont say.
The mib/var particularly with this giru appointment are sure to have a say especially if its tight.
My feeling is given what's at stake with a home crowd they will be targeting charging forward going down easily and putting Beaton under pressure early doors to give free kicks in and around our box for Tavpen.

Any early bookings could well prove costly as we know so we need to be street wise.
Watch out for Lundstrum trying to take out one of our star men early doors ...gets away with it everytime.

We will do well to get out of here with a draw given the tactics they will deploy suitably supported by the officials imo... so for me I will take any points that is not zero when the dust settles and take them back to our place after the split for the real title decider.

Is this the weekend the Khunslayer makes his name? (and learns to spell it propely?)

I have a feeling that one of our unsung heroes will step up to grab a goal. I have a funny feeling that Greg Taylor will get on the scoresheet for us.

Mon the Hoops.
That was in my mind too BB. 'I've got a feeling' Khun will be MOTM after getting two assists and the winning goal 🍀

Guid reply

"My point [at Tynecastle], was for that one game. I wasn't talking about John Beaton's career. My gripe was on that day.

"They will feel they have to appoint someone who is experienced and John is one of the top, experienced referees in the country."

that mob have improved but they are not great and if we play to 95percent of our ability we will win but I think calmac starting or even on our bench will be important and he makes cantwell look like a school Boy when they have been up against each other …I think maeda is average especially this season but he does well against them so I would probably start him as tavpen struggles against him ….im not part of the paranoid brigade of both set of supporters about who’s the ref etc I don’t care who’s the ref or charge of the VAR ..IF WE PLAY TO OUR ABILITY THEN WE WILL WIN ☘️…..

I'm worried no matter how much we keep our cool, no bad challenges or stupid fouls we will still get punished, the script has been written even before Beaton was appointed ref for this game, so what if he gives them
I’m more worried about who’s going to take our penalty if we get one (maybe Joe hart 😂) I’m not confident with anyone else taking them ☘️

Getting right browned off with the Media lumping Celtic Supporters in with the other Lot for tomorrows game where a lot of Hate Crime wil no doubt will take place, The only support at the game will be for the other lot which I have no concern that the Media will give a honest and in-depth report of thier behaviour Celtic supporters will be watching on television and won’t be in attendance

I hope everyone enjoys the game tomorrow ill be out early doors with friends having a few pints I'm sure I'll have a smile on my face no matter what the score, but iv a bad feeling the referee will have a big smile on his face in the crown when he's have a few with his friends after the game. No we are not paranoid it did happen.

So a wee trip down across the city for the Glesga Derby v Scotlands newest team this weekend... Same result as the last time would do me nicely although I'd rather a more comfy 2 or 3 lead going into the closing stages...

Imho our players turn up we win... But we have to to be aware of their most potent threat.. Keep Beaton out of it and we will be fine.. 😱

Hunskelpers for me will be..

Big Joe.

AJ CCV Scales Taylor.

Ffs I cany get 4 intae 3... Where's a hun accountant when you need one...

OK...

O'Riely Calmac Hatate.

Kuhn Kyogo Maeda.

0 v 2 Celtic..
Kyogo and AJ to score...

However I keep going back to the mids and I've a sneaky suspicion that Brendan might go 4411

With Tommo in for Kuhn and Maeda to wander between the mids and front man..

Grand auld team ti watch there 50 (sure thurs a song in thur) anyhoo
Think Iwata Huz tae stert think Shammys poster bhoy will miss out unless we go 4 in the middle with cal and Iwata deeper
Love the 4411(text £5 good cause me)
MON the HOOPS 💚💚💚

I just hope calmac plays tomorrow I think he’s rated by Celtic fans but when he retires and in years to come we will speak about him like we do about mcstay and Murdoch (I think he’s the best Scottish midfielder we have had for decades) glad ccv is fit as he makes the defence so much stronger …hope Taylor and Johnston are on the ball tommoro ☘️I just hope to fuck we win but I would take a draw but we are all aloud to be greedy sometimes 😂

My only fear is the songs of hate coming from the ibrox stands tomorrow. Oh yes they will have all their traditional tunes of glory revebretaing around the stadium. Sectarianism will rear it's ugly head. Police can't do a thing to stop it on orders from the Chief Constable. This hate crime is unlawful and imo unenforceable. It's is a law which is seriously not thought out right by the Scottish Government. Hell mend them the up coming general election will see them wiped off the Scottish political scene. As for the game a point does us.