That other team ,ower there

I hate Sevco. As much as I hated rangers. I know people say you shouldn't hate but I do, with a passion. For that reason, I know that it would be insane to allow me to referee one of their matches. No one would have to pay me or instruct me to cheat. I'd happily do it for free. Oh, is that cantwell laying on the ground with his leg snapped in half?? I thought it was a clean challenge...play on. Sevco scored a legitimate goal? I 100% saw a foul in the build up...everytime...disallowed.
That's the fucking situation we find ourselves in, in Scotland!
Where football isn't just a game. Its a lot more than that. It literally effect how the country is governed!! There are very few places in the world where a sport dictates the day to day life of ordinary people. So to allow it to be corrupted in the way it is in Scotland is crazy.
Here is a wee game. Let's name derbies where you would never ever allow a fan of either club to officiate the match. Where it could lead to riots or death. I'll start.....

River plate v Boca.

Now imagine a Boca fan got to officiate that match and he acted how Beaton does. Our media would be all over it, condemning the football authorities for allowing it to happen....it would make headlines all over the world...but that's what we allow to happen in Scotland. A county where fans have literally died due to the colours they wear.

Not a Celtic game, but related
Today, Broony not happy after this two footed tackle was only a yellow for the opposition
Look at the photo where you can clearly see the player flying in, studs up, both feet off the ground, and look where the ref is, absolute disgrace
What do you think ?

Not a Celtic game, but related
Today, Broony not happy after this two footed tackle was only a yellow for the opposition
Look at the photo where you can clearly see the player flying in, studs up, both feet off the ground, and look where the ref is, absolute disgrace
What do you think ?

Would it have been a red if Brown wasn't manager 🤔

It's exactly how our board view it also. Remember their wee joke about Sevco not conceding a penalty since the days of John Greig or something....haha...very funny. Let's all laugh and make light of clear and obvious cheating. What's the point in supporting a rigged game?

Had the discussion with my old man who said "but look at the trophies we've won"
To which I replied, but look at the ones we lost!! "If we are good enough, the refs don't matter" is a saying I hate. It is green lighting cheating and corruption. The refs should never EVER matter, regardless of how we are playing. The 2010 season they mattered. The covid season they mattered. This season they could very well matter....but hey, let's all have a joke and giggle about it.

How right you are Lubo…..the “if you’re good enough” analogy is giving them license to cheat…

Bingo time...

First Spoon Burners booking on 6 mins.

Hun VAR assisted penalty on 18 mins..

Spoon Burners goal chopped off via VAR... 27 mins..

Spoon burner sent off just after a prolonged period of dominant play from the away team around the Hour mark..

Ref gets Motm and a standing ovation at the Final whistle .. 89th min.

Apart fae that nothing much else to talk about..

O wait the hun stewards to ignore the new anti hate legislation 🙃🙃
A got 2 right then penalty and the even more obvious one.... 😱

Ignored the new anti hate laws,, 😱😱

Surely any holding company's official statement slagging another clubs that starts with the follow following sentence:

"The negligence and unprofessionalism demonstrated by Dundee Football Club, where they have repeatedly breached SPFL rules, continues to have a damaging effect on the top professional league in the country"

must be punished for bringing the game into disrepute? If Rodgers gets found guilty of this offence then surely sevco's latest declaration does the game more harm?

Now I agree that Dundee's pitch is clearly not fit for the top league, but this is the second consecutive day there has been a yellow weather warning for very heavy rain, on the back of the wettest winter in decades. But surely a klub should not be able to so publicly slag another member?

But we know why - they will be agitating for their brethern in the SFA/SPFL to declare a 0-3 away victory for what is potentially a tricky fixture.

Surely any holding company's official statement slagging another clubs that starts with the follow following sentence:

"The negligence and unprofessionalism demonstrated by Dundee Football Club, where they have repeatedly breached SPFL rules, continues to have a damaging effect on the top professional league in the country"

must be punished for bringing the game into disrepute? If Rodgers gets found guilty of this offence then surely sevco's latest declaration does the game more harm?

Now I agree that Dundee's pitch is clearly not fit for the top league, but this is the second consecutive day there has been a yellow weather warning for very heavy rain, on the back of the wetting winter in decades. But surely a klub should not be able to so publicly slag another member?

But we know why - they will be agitating for their brethern in the SFA/SPFL to declare a 0-3 away victory for what is potentially a tricky fixture.

Tell thePEEPUL YER NOT GETTING A BYE & 3PTS

Just watched the fouls against the hunz,,and the fouls against celtic( that were not given))😡😡😡😡we shouldn’t be mad at Beaton or the sfa cause it doesn’t make one iota of difference,,we should be fuckin raging way our club our fucking lame arselicking shite manager saying John Beaton is the top referee,,,,😡😡fuck this pish..it’s our club that should be getting bombarded not twitter or any other outlets,,,,sick to fuck of this😡😡