ORIGINAL+EVEN MORE OFFICIAL: Cup Semi v Sheepies, Sat 20-Apr-24 @ 12:30. MIB=D Robertson, VAR=G Aitken

Never in any doubt. Just back from hospitality at Hampden so not seen any footage of the game.
We won it three times. Defensively we were as poor as we were for a period earlier in the season, teams now target our left side where Taylor (who wasn't that bad) can be got at due to his lack of physicality, and Scales, who shouldn't be in the team let alone a first pick, is not good enough in the air and cant pass out of defence. From my seat Scales looked culpable for their 2nd and 3rd goals, your centre half cant let big looping crosses sail over their head.
Yang was like a man down for an hour, then Palma was similar when he came on. An empty jersey.
Thank god we still have Jamie Forrest, more shots on target in 5 mins than the rest of the team in an hour. Kuhn also had another good game.
Iwata and Bernardo were an improvement on McGregor and Hatate, Reo played well but tired badly, the captain isn't even close to fitness levels to be starting games. The sponsor must have been drunk if they gave Matt O'Riley MOTM, for the most part he looked sloppy in possession and his passing was poor.
Despite our poor performance I never at any time, even penalties, thought we would lose.
Hart taking a penalty to win, WTF!!! Fortunately he was the hero with the crucial save.
A wee wake up call that the last 6 games aren't going to be a procession to the double.
MOTM Jamesie Forrest
Well I am glad JF is getting the praise he deserves. For some reason there appears to be a lot of negativity around him over the last 3 or 4 years ..... It is really 'in our face' that this Celtic team .... would any of them get into the best Celtic side since say 2010 even .......

THEY KEEP LOSING FROM A WINNING POSITION...... HH 😂

I say it how i see it, lost his man for two goals ,hes a liability imo.
100% correct martimac he was fuckin awful at the two goals he’s touch tight with miovski as the cross is being made then turns his back??…..and whoever allowed joe hart to take the fifth pen needs a talking to…we keep this pish defending up we are in danger of losing this league position yet again!!!😡

Jeezo.... where do I start? First off, well done to the Dons for making a game of it; they absolutely did their homework and exploited our only too obvious weakness down our left flank. 'Just get the ba' tae the back post, guys.... they just cannae defend it' !... Well, I'm guessing that would be the plan. I guess all's well that ends well, though. We're in another final; opposition will be either full fat or diet. Either way, we can put it on the back burner and apply ourselves to the next hurdle in our quest to retain our place at the top the heap.

A word about the ref; he had a big call to make regarding their claim for a penalty. I thought at the time it was a stonewaller... and so did CCV. However, having seen the replay, the ref made the right call. Point is, though, he had the opportunity to give the penalty, and nobody would've questioned it. If he had a mind to influence the game in The Dons favour, he had a glorious opportunity to do so. Sometimes we have to give them credit.

One game at a time now. Fasten your seatbelts!
Absolutely correct Frank however had the Don's got a pen either half I'm gonna be honest I would have accepted it.
At this stage of the season I don't think we can complain about that outcome today.
It is what it is. We need to accept we are not invincible but we are capable of ???...where that takes us I have no idea and from what I'm watching neither do the players. But fcuk it.....we are in it and that's what matters. 💚🇮🇪💚

Enjoy the break Sean, Forrest took a sore one and hopefully he's ok for the remaining 5 games, we missed CalMac in the middle after he came off I thought, he was a calming presence on the ball, looks like Idah got a knock too, hopefully it's nothing serious for either of them as we'll need them for the run in. And don't forget, stop when it gets shiny HH
Quite a few if not all were on the end of some hefty tackles with which the ref didn’t seem bothered, Aberdeen upped thier game and to be fair we did not help ourselves even with the penalty’s Celtic kept going and that got us to the Final

I was. He was massive for us when we needed him...but he's regressed so much and we don't need to play him now. Rocky is fit and we have Welsh.
And also, letting Hart take the 5th penalty, to win the match was poor by Celtic. There is no way he was our 5th taker. That was decided after the sheep missed and it could have bitten us in the arse.
I'm so glad we are through but the mistakes that were made today from management down to the players were shocking.
To the neutral, it was an all guns blazing amazing cup game...but to us, the fans, with such an important run of games coming up, it caused nothing but concern. Everyone needs to be more focused.
I'm certain you have always had to nominate your first 5 takers in order before the shoot out starts. Hart apparently is excellent at penalties as they practice them in training every day (hard to believe given our poor conversion rate, I know).

Jeezo.... where do I start? First off, well done to the Dons for making a game of it; they absolutely did their homework and exploited our only too obvious weakness down our left flank. 'Just get the ba' tae the back post, guys.... they just cannae defend it' !... Well, I'm guessing that would be the plan. I guess all's well that ends well, though. We're in another final; opposition will be either full fat or diet. Either way, we can put it on the back burner and apply ourselves to the next hurdle in our quest to retain our place at the top the heap.

A word about the ref; he had a big call to make regarding their claim for a penalty. I thought at the time it was a stonewaller... and so did CCV. However, having seen the replay, the ref made the right call. Point is, though, he had the opportunity to give the penalty, and nobody would've questioned it. If he had a mind to influence the game in The Dons favour, he had a glorious opportunity to do so. Sometimes we have to give them credit.

One game at a time now. Fasten your seatbelts!
Your right about them doing there homework Frank,big scales played for two seasons with them so they no his weak points!!!and duly exploited them..

Exactly right Esp. Every Dons fan up here knows Scales weaknesses and told me all about them at the start of the season. Now, he started the season brilliantly for us but unsurprisingly he has faded as it is harder for players to play out of their skin for an extended period. Mentally it is tiring.

I think he is fine as a backup, or even in a back 3, but Aberdeen knew exactly how exploit his weaknesses and used that inside knowledge to their advantage.

Nawrocki should have started IMO. But we won and that is the important fact about today's game. As I've said so many times - that is the important thing about cup ties.

Exactly right Esp. Every Dons fan up here knows Scales weaknesses and told me all about them at the start of the season. Now, he started the season brilliantly for us but unsurprisingly he has faded as it is harder for players to play out of their skin for an extended period. Mentally it is tiring.

I think he is fine as a backup, or even in a back 3, but Aberdeen knew exactly how exploit his weaknesses and used that inside knowledge to their advantage.

Nawrocki should have started IMO. But we won and that is the important fact about today's game. As I've said so many times - that is the important thing about cup ties.
Your right mate it’s all about getting to the final…I’m no singling the big fella out because the crosses shouldn’t be so easy to get in…but we really need to up our concentration…….still £100 bucks richer👍🤷‍♂️

Buck was brought in to improve our chances in the CHAMPS LEAGUE 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Your right mate it’s all about getting to the final…I’m no singling the big fella out because the crosses shouldn’t be so easy to get in…but we really need to up our concentration…….still £100 bucks richer👍🤷‍♂️
Esp glad you are 100 bucks richer. We as a team have weaknesses. Especially in defense and wide players . Also in defense. We really must in time summer transfer window address this. Looking back on today's game the goals we lost are down to basic errors. Now we have JFK as a coach Central defender in his day but we still lose goals set pieces. Now I know and you all know I'm not a JFK . Shouldn't be here .I just want the best for Celtic. Hopefully new season will bring in a new backroom staff. I also know players will move on and I wish them all the best for the future. Players I want to see move on are Yang OH Scales Taylor Ralston Welsh Palma Idah . This is my opinion whether you agree or not I respect all options.

Let's be clear Ange did NOT do great there either ...... but Buck said from day one that was his mission ....

Now Bhoys and Ghirls really ......

I for one think it is a monumental mistake for ANY manager to return ...